Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverbend Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Welshpool > Riverbend Caravan Park Reviews

Riverbend Caravan Park
Llangadfan
Welshpool
Powys   (Browse area)
SY21 0PP
Tel: 01938 820356  or  07469925906
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 23/3

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shirley-whirley 4 reviews from this member

Fell in love with this site as soon as we got there. The managers Angie and Lindsey are lovely welcoming people who made us feel at home straight away. We have now booked a seasonal pitch with them and we are looking forward to spending our free time down there. The site is beautifully maintained and the washrooms are pristine. Just a lovely location and with a lovely tea room and a pub within 5 min walk couldn't wish for anything better.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: StaffordKnot 37 reviews from this member

My husband and I have just enjoyed a wonderful two-night stay, here at the Riverbend.
After been made very welcome by Angie, the site warden, we were shown to our hardstanding pitch, just a short stroll from the river. The site is made up of mainly statics and seasonal pitches, but all the touring pitches are in a superb location near to the most fab shower/toilet facilities.
Earlier reviews mention the resident rooks that roost nearby. Yes, they can be noisy, but what do you expect in the beautiful countryside?? No complaints from us!
Mobile (Sky & 02) fine, didnít need Wifi as had own, but freeview reception good.
At the entrance to the park is the lovely Cann Office Hotel that serves great food, reasonably priced and has a wonderful beer garden with covered terrace. There was live music on the Friday night we were there too.
Across the main road, about a 5 minute walk is a lovely village shop selling the essentials (including papers and wine!) and doubles up as a quaint tearoom serving breakfasts too.
The nearest village has a Londis / garage with a cash point and a couple of pubs.
We visited, predominately to visit Powis Castle and if youíve never visited before, we would definitely recommend Ė fabulous!
All in all we really enjoyed our visit to Riverbend and would return and highly recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Crammy 4 reviews from this member

Just one night stay in my little tent but very impressed. Think I was the only tent on the site but almost full with caravans. Good level pitches. Facilities are better and cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in. Owners/managers friendly and helpful. Pleasant pub next door serving decent food. Hard to fault anything but in the interests of balance I will try. No-one had cars parked on the grass so I assume its not permitted though I didn't see anything that said so. However most pitches are within a few yards of tarmacked parking so no hardship. On the pricey side at £21/night for one person in a 2 man tent, but, in my opinion, worth it. Will most definitely return next time I want to stay in that area.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Belle 18 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for 6 nights. It's very well kept with spotless toilet, shower facilities but it was just too quiet. It's full of Season pitches and statics. The river runs through it. There is a village shop and pub within 5 minutes walk.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunnysides 2 reviews from this member

We spent 4 days at this lovely site at the beginning of April, not only were we lucky with the weather but it was an excellent choice of site which we had booked at the last moment. The approach to the site is through all the static caravans but when you turn the corner the touring field is right in front alongside the river, it is flat with both hard standing pitches and grass pitches. The three lines of caravans along the river are seasonal pitches but this did not matter as all the pitches are very spacious and easily accessible to the river.

Not only is the site situated in a great location but an added bonus are the modern toilet facilities which are amongst the best we have ever encountered on a caravan site which include, beside the normal toilet and wash basin facilities, individual shower rooms with toilet, wash basin and shower in each together with heated towel rails - all spotlessly clean. There is a separate dish washing area in the same building.

There is access from the bottom of the site to a local shop which is well stocked and also acts as an excellent cafe - the home made cakes are yummy. There is also a local pub right next to the site with an outside sitting area, which also serves good food.

There is a very good children's playground which is fenced and away from the river.

The caravan park is managed by Angie and Lindsay - they are very welcoming and extremely friendly, cannot do enough to help yet are not intrusive and work very hard to keep the site neat and tidy.

The site is situated in a good position within reach of many local attractions and tourist areas.

I can highly recommend this site - we will visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pdlshropshirelad 1 review from this member

Noisy ! Large number of crows in the tree tops that wake up very early, and are noisy most of the day. I know this is beyond the campsites control but wished I knew before booking, also something that is within the campsites control is a noisy barking dog on a static caravan balcony above the new shower block. It only has to see another dog to start it off yap yap yapping. The wardens should address this issue.

Otherwise a very nice site, well looked after and kept spotlessly clean, the new toilets and shower block is wonderful, plenty of electric and water hook-ups. Would definitely return if noise issues were sorted.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fluteytoots 9 reviews from this member

I stayed here for 2 nights in July with our tent and 3 children aged 1, 4 and 7.

Initially as you drive into the site, you can be overwhelmed with static caravans. However, don't be put off, as the allocated space for caravans and tents is in a beautiful lush field with mature trees, next to a meandering river beyond the statics and hiding behind trees.

Electric and water posts are situated every 4 pitches. The showers are super warm, and there is a fantastic children's play area at the far end of the camping field (well away from the main entrance), so reasonably safe as long as they are not drawn to the nearby river!

We also liked the environmental friendly aspect of this site - bug hotels, compost bins, rain water butts as well as beautiful flowers and plants.

In the washing up area, there is also a free book library, which is a nice touch.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wbmts2248 1 review from this member

Yes we enjoyed our stay in the wonderful country side the kids had everything to keep them busy leaving us time to enjoy our stay. We were lucky with the weather and had a great couple of days so it was easy to keep the van tidy with the children in and out. The facilities were excellent for our family. A lovely stay and we didn't have to leave the site to enjoy ourselves.

Thankyou

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sally1440 3 reviews from this member

Just back from Riverbend. We have found a little piece oh heaven, never have we felt so relaxed so much so that we didn't feel the need to leave the site very often. We stayed a week and took our 2 dogs,

The showers/toilet block were very clean the site is beautiful, lots of wildlife and wild flowers,

The river is lovely as is the little tea rooms on the main road accessible from the site.

The staff were very helpful also. I cant find any fault anywhere. We will be going back next year.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrissyo 1 review from this member

Had a lovely weekend at riverbend

Warm welcome

Toilets and showers clean

Very quiet site till early morning with the crows, but didn't bother us as I was awake before them one morning and was very tempted to wake them

Definitely going back, going to book for four weeks time

Pub just outside site was very, good excellent food, got different rooms, some for eating, some for just drinking only. Down side, no dogs were allowed

You can travel any where from site, Barmouth not too far away, where we had a lovely day out

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3317 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019