Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Daisy Bank Touring Park Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Montgomery > Daisy Bank Touring Park Adults Only Reviews

Daisy Bank Touring Park Adults Only
Snead
Montgomery
Powys   (Browse area)
SY15 6EB
Tel: 01588 620471
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 40 reviews from this member

A very very tired campsite needing some money spent on it to bring it up to scratch.

Pitches need attention as weeds etc growing in abundance. The CDP is filthy as is one of the rubbish/recycling areas. In certain fields tv reception is dire.
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jeanian 1 review from this member

For a start I love Bishops Castle and to me the Daisy Bank caravan site is the icing on the cake! I first used it a couple of years ago using my daughter's van and loved it so decided to buy my own caravan last September.

I planned on having a seasonal pitch but due to work being carried out on the site there is only doing storage for the time being, so this means I just phone them whenever I want to use my van and hey presto there it is waiting for me! I do hope to have a seasonal pitch when the time comes as then my van will be permanently in place!

What do I love so much about Daisy Bank? Well there are some great dog walks, the lovely views from the caravan, the site dog run (which is on the doorstep), the friendly and helpful owners and staff, the friendly holiday-maker's (being all animal lovers of course), the clean and well presented toilets and showers, the layout of the vans (they are not in a perfect row like some sites) and how peaceful it is if I think of anything else I'll come back and tell you later!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 70 reviews from this member

Booked as seemed ideal for us as told loads of walks and the nearest pub was a mile away.

Walks yes a good few about but the pub was either 3. 4 miles over the fields on a great but barely used path or 2. 2 miles along a 60mph road with no footpath.

We used an OS app to walk but without it and no maps from reception I would go with caution which is a shame as itís a nice walk.

The site is fine, good sized pitches and some like ours had great views over the valley. Many pitches are seasonal so it was quiet despite lots of vans around you.

Facility wise, 5* once maybe but not anymore, the new toilets are old and the old ones older, not cleaned properly as full of cobwebs, seemed as though the daily clean was just the sink and toilet nothing more, and it showed.

The Dog walk was great as was the information hut but the Reception area was shall we say like many things, tired.

Our view was it must have been great 5 years ago but the owners have been treading water ever since, itís suffering due to lack of time and effort and attention to detail.

Needs a good kick to get it back up there.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Us nmatt 14 reviews from this member

Shame that this site has really gone down hill. We've visited regularly the past few years but this one will be our last. There's no excuse not to have ANY loo roll in the loo's on a Sunday morning and a chemical loo waste that is backing up due to a blockage (I've read about this before so why hasn't the problem been addressed) 5* once but not any more. Such a pity

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Drinkall 3 reviews from this member

The site was peaceful. The pitches were on a sleight slope. There were no TV hookup points on our Field so no tv. WiFi was advertised but utterly useless. The Elson point was unhygenic and outdated. Recycling was in a few builders buckets in a wood hut. The showers were in wet rooms which were decent. The staff were friendly. No attractions or entertainment in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trev.c 7 reviews from this member

Visited here for 3 days over the bank holiday. Nice park, lovely views from a lot of the pitches. Other alf did the dealings in reception when we arrived, very helpful chap came out and showed us our pitch which we were able to drive straight on. All services there, no probs and the toilets, showers were fine. Quite a lot of info, leaflets etc going on in the hut opposite reception also books, dvd's to borrow, pitch and putt even. If you want relaxation and get away from it all, this is the place to be, which I certainly will be returning. Nearly forgot to mention the cakes in reception for sale to die for. Thanks again Daisy Bank.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 83 reviews from this member

What a great site. Very peaceful and the facilities are good. We had a lovely pitch and it was very interesting to see how they have arranged the pitches so you can get a view from all of them. The park is beautifully kept and the owners/wardens are so helpful and friendly, even apologized for it raining when we arrived!We had a puncture in our car tyre and they directed us to their local garage who fixed it rather than put on a new tyre when we didn't need it. There is Churchstoke Shopping Centre just up the road. A very strange place, basically a big warehouse type building with a large co-op, a garden centre, cafe, M& Co and a couple of other places, all open plan. However it was very useful. We had a chinese from the takeaway just along from the shopping centre which was quite good. Chips from Bishops Castle which were ok. We made the mistake of going to Bishops Castle on a Wednesday to find it shut except for the Brewery much to hubby's delight! A quaint little place. We visited Powis castle (I know should be Powys but apparently the family have always spelt it thus. ) A National Trust property and well worth a visit, lovely gardens very interested history and do opt for the cellar tour too.

This was our first visit to Daisy Bank and certainly won't be our last, we loved it!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LyndseyLou 11 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 relaxing days on this Adult only park. A very warm welcome from the Wardens who showed us to our pitch. The park has some really lovely views over the Camlad valley made even nicer by the good weather. There do seem to be a majority of seasonal pitches with only a small number for tourers. The park is graded 5 star but I would guess this was done some time ago as the chemical emptying point in Kerry was disgustingly dirty and the light in the ladies toilet did not work for the whole 3 days we were there.

On the whole I don't think we would return for £24 a night I think things could have been better.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jooka 8 reviews from this member

Well just got back from our second visit to Daisy Bank. Went in the summer and the car broke so didn't get to do any exploring.

The site was a lot quieter this time of year but that didn't change anything about the site apart from choices in pitches which we were offered. Anywhere you want !. Site was still well looked after by the owners and the assistant. Toilet blocks still kept clean to a good standard. Plenty hot water. Was lent an electric cable as mine was playing up! Weather was changeble which included morning frost one day to wonderful Autum sunsets over the Clam Valley. Very relaxing adult only site with places to visit locally and a bit further afield.

Would highly recommend this site. Very competitive prices with special deals for 7 night stays. Dog walk. Information hut with books to borrow. 4 fields with their own distinctive settings. Love it !

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jooka 8 reviews from this member

Unfortunately we are still sitting in the caravan due to the clutch going on the car. Fortunately the sites one of the most beautiful we have been to. Lovely wooded pitches with trees and hedges in between. Fully serviced incudes TV ariel. Toilets and washrooms are very good. Adult only. Pitch and putt golf. Free WiFi but not brilliant but don't really need the outside world whilst here. Owners and staff are the most polite and helpful I've come across. Should have been off site by now but they had no problem because of car. Will be back here very soon.

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5058 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019