Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bank Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Welshpool > Bank Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Bank Farm Caravan Park
Bank Farm
Middletown
Welshpool
Powys   (Browse area)
SY21 8EJ
Tel: 01938 570526  or  07753685260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Our lass 3 reviews from this member

 Absolute Gem of a site, Gill was so lovely, Caravan was spot on, it was an older van but let me say it was top notch for us very homely and clea

Facilities were excellent

Town 10 mins drive away

We will be going again that's for sure 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite with excellent facilities. Great warm welcome. Felt comfortable and safe for children to play.

Given the current COVID situation all guidelines followed and facilities equipped with hand sanitizers in most locations on site. Launderette facilities and and games room for children.

Local to Welshpool and shops. Definitely will visit again.

Child friendliness 10/10 kids loved it - we’re able to have a sense of freedom while being watched. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ntimm1 1 review from this member

 Would def recommend this site.

Facilities were to a very high standard and it was my daughters first time camping and she loved it.

Amazing views to wake up to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MMC1973 4 reviews from this member

 What a great site had a seasonal pitch on here for the last 2 years. Owners are brilliant and stop at nothing to help you. Even helped us sell our tourer ( which was only through work commitments). We had 2 nice years on here never had any issues.

Entertainment was great when they hosted nights. The pub just a small walk away ( advise a torch for coming back at night). Situated by a main road but traffic noise not that bad, just sometimes getting on and off site can be a bit tricky especially at peak times.

Site was always clean and well kept.

We will miss this site but will definitely will be back ! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babydaisy1972 15 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely weekend at this friendly site. The owners are so welcoming and really go out of their way to be helpful and chatty. They were organising a curry night this weekend for around 100 people so that gives you an idea of how popular this site is.

It's in a very scenic location, the only drawback is the busy road which splits one side of the campsite from the other. Without this the site would be perfection. It was only a problem to us when we wanted to go and sit in the Jacuzzi which we did twice at no cost. The kids loved it.

There is also fishing on site which my husband and sons enjoyed a lot - they caught lots of fish which is always fun. There are 2 toilet blocks which were clean. The shower is 50 for 10 minutes which was fine as the cost for a family of 5 of us came to only £18 a night in July summer holidays which is amazing value.

We were sited close to the playarea which is a really nice quality climbing frame, swing set and slide on it's own little hill. There was also an adventure balancing trail. It was a nice place for the kids to congregate and make friends.

All in all we loved this site and will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carlynn 1 review from this member

 Stayed on Bank Farm in motorhome for 5 weeks, The owners are very friendly and helpful, Couldn't do enough for us. Shower and toilets kept spotless, plenty of hot water, Great to have a washing machine and dryer on site and it didn't cost a fortune to use like some sites.

We would recommend Bank Farm.

Many Thanks to owners hope to see you again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LeftyLou 5 reviews from this member

 Booked late but still managed to get us and our friends in a tent next to each other.

Although the site is on a very busy road you don't notice the traffic much.

There is a path that takes you to the local pub which is a 10 minute walk away that doubles as a Chinese restaurant and take away. It has a decent childs play area next to the pubs beer garden.

Welshpool is a 10 minute drive away in a slow motorhome, it's small but has a supermarket for most things you'll need. There is a stream railway in Welshpool that takes you on a 50 minute ride to lanfaircerinium (sp?) the kids loved it.

The site has one toilet and one shower (50p) in the men's and two toilets and one shower in the ladies. They were clean enough but I wish they had another toilet.

There is a small children's play area that was ok but in need of a little tlc.

We had the mother of all storms and train the morning we were heading back but the site didn't get boggy as it had a big slope over the one side of the field.

The big plus was the price, we had 2 adults, 2 children a dog and an awning on our motorhome with electric hook up and it only cost £16 a night, £13 without electric! An absolute bargain! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Panestje 1 review from this member

 Would recommend any time, the site was spotless and the owners very helpful. The showers and toilet blocks were spotless, there was only one shower in the blocks but never had to wait. The children's play ground was small but enough, never had the grandchildren with us this time but if they were would be ample. The pub was a 10min easy walk and Welshpool was a 10min ride away, were there are two supermarkets and any other shop you need. The resident owners on the site were very helpful and friendly 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Theyoungfamily2011 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a wonderful jubilee weekend at Bank Farm, despite the weather!

The couple who own the site couldn't be any more friendly and welcoming. We booked quite late, but they were still able to accommodate both ourselves and family members on adjoining pitches.

On arrival we were shown to our pitches and given all the info we needed. The atmosphere was very welcoming and relaxed, including an invitation to jubilee celebrations.

The facilities are a little dated but very clean. It's 50p for a shower, but the owners are on hand with change when needed. There is plenty of hot water and no queuing!

There are numerous water points and the chemical disposal was spotless. We have 3 young children and the playground was also ideal!

Although the site is located on a busy A road, the noise was minimal and getting on/off the site was no headache!

Surrounding area; Supermarket just 5 mins away,

Welshpool is a lovely town to visit. We recommend a scramble through the woods!

And will certainly be returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Very camp 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a weekend whilst visiting friends in Welshpool.

The staff were very friendly and the site, although well set out, had a very informal feel to it. The all important toilet block was clean and well appointed.

Being out of town, and feeling quite rural, it is only about 15 mins drive into the centre of Welshpool. Which is handy.

There is also a very good children's play area.

Maybe not a location for a weeks family holiday, but great as a short stop-off. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bank Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bank Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bank Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Welshpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3350 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement