Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henllan Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Welshpool > Henllan Caravan Park > Reviews

Henllan Caravan Park
Llangyniew
Welshpool
Powys   (Browse area)
SY21 9EJ
Tel: 01938 810554
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 7 Reviews
                7/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julesmorris 35 reviews from this member

 Large well maintained site, spotless if small loos and showers.

Handy for NT Powys castle.

Mainly statics with clubhouse (not open on our stay) but huge field and plenty of hookups for tourers.

100m+ to facilities block. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Bazj75 2 reviews from this member

 I stay at the Henllan caravan park often and it is in a great area with fantastic views of the welsh country side. The site owners are very nice but do not spend much time on the park and over the last few years this as really started to show.

As you pull onto the site the Caravan park is clearly sign posted so you cant go wrong. The drive down to the caravans is nice along side the golf course. The golf course is not really maintained and the cut grass not collected so its more for the kids to practise golf and I would not recommend to someone who is a keen golfer.

There is also a kids climbing frame and a slide so the kids can enjoy and burn of some energy.

The river Banwy is fantastic and offers good fishing, on dry days the kids can paddle in the very quiet and calm water.

Around the caravans all of the large trees have recently been removed leaving big dirt holes in the grass and many moles have invaded the lovely green grass making it very dangerous underfoot.

The site does allow dogs and provides bins for the dog mess however the owners do not empty them very often and are mostly overflowing with unpleasant smelling bags.

The toilet block and laundry room are clean and offer good value for money when your kids clothes need a quick wash and dry. Showers are hot and last long enough to get clean. You have to leave a deposit for a key for the toilet block but you do get this back at the end of your stay.

The club house does put on good singers etc but is a little pricey for food and drinks with the average meal costing around 45. The Sunday lunch is amazing with possibly the best beef in the world.

Around the park empty static pitches are starting to appear but hopefully the park will get back up to the standard that the Henllan deserves. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Henllan 1 review from this member

 Just a quick note from the owners (us), thank you for the feedback left on this site but in our defence of two comments in particular:-

Our toilet blocks are cleaned every morning and every afternoon and monitored frequently in between these times, we only have 12 touring pitches and if toilet rolls go missing after our morning visit and a mess made in between then it can only be the people using them who are at fault! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leeyarnold 2 reviews from this member

 This is an amazing site with good clean areas, lovely static caravans, very quiet. However I get the impression they aren't interested in anyone else other than the statics. Showers 1 for 20 min (expensive if you ask me) the loo had no loo paper for 4 days (and still none when we left)

The cold water tap in the loo's was hard to press then soaked you when it came on. Its a shame because I really loved this site but it put me off returning again 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donz70 2 reviews from this member

 This a lovely site just six miles outside Welshpool. Sue and Chris the owners are lovely. Unfortunately for us the weather wasn't great so we only stayed one night instead of three but they only charged us for the period we stayed and not what we had booked. Loads to do, a nice clubhouse and clean toilet/shower block along with a games room and play equipment.

Will definitely book again when there is some clement weather! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Geoffshumba 10 reviews from this member

 A well kept site in a beautiful location. Only a few touring pitches, but well situated. (They are beside the river, but not on a downward slope, so I suspect the previous comment about poorly drained ground has been rectified by the recent build-up of the river bank.) The facilities were adequate for the small number of tourers,and included laundry and dish washing. The site is run by a friendly couple who are very helpful.
The club house looks a bit dated but the staff are friendly, and the food is terrific. On Sunday it is transformed into a very respectable place to have a fantastic 3 course lunch.The beef was the best I have ever had in the UK, and the lunch was one of the best I've had in years. Home cooking at its best.
There were only a few places left when we ate, even though it was out of season (people go there just for the lunch) so it would be wise to book. I would not hesitate to stay there again if I was in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Nanashirley 8 reviews from this member

 A wonderful static site, great setting by the river, good club house, very good food, but the site is not really suited to tourers. A small grass area alongside the river, which was too wet to get on, a few hard standings along the entrance road, all of which had EHU. Toilet facilities are very basic and not at all clean. We managed for the 2 nights we were there, but would not like to have been staying any longer. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Henllan Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henllan Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Henllan Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Welshpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4998 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement