Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Woodlands Caravan Park Reviews

Woodlands Caravan Park
Devils Bridge
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 3JW
Tel: 01970 890233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jasont 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and facilities, toilets always clean.

Plenty of space allocated to each pitch.

Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble.

Decent walking to be done locally. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Traceyp43 2 reviews from this member

 We loved the campsite, it was clean and the amenities were great. Showers were spacious and toilets cleaned regularly.

The kids loved playing in the Park and exploring the site. Lovely local walks and amazing views.

Nearest shop 3 miles away, nearest supermarket 12 miles. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mazzdo 2 reviews from this member

 A really immaculate and well managed site.

The toilet and shower facilities were wonderful and there was real care and thoughtfulness about the management of the Covid 19 guidance and regulations.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Itís a beautiful location and the nearby Hafod Hotel serves great food.

The walk down to the Devilís Bridge gorge is stunning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Theresa Louise Morr 1 review from this member

 I've known about woodland caravan park for years but never stayed there. I was looking for somewhere to go and I came across it so glad I did, my son and I loved it.

There are lovely walks and an amazing walk down devil's Bridge well worth the visit.

Shower and toilet area well the whole site is really clean and tidy the Staff were so lovely and very helpful,

Will definitely be staying there again. Booking real soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catface1 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely countryside campsite, neighbours are sheep.

A short walk to the Devil's Bridge waterfalls and steam railway station. Also a short walk to the Hafod Hotel where you can sit out and enjoy the views or in if it is rainy as it was when we visited.

There is a good cafe, which we have been to on a previous visit, this was closed due to Covid restrictions but they did have a mobile kitchen serving coffee, tea and breakfast baps etc.

The shower block is nothing short of luxurious! Heated, lots of lovely warm showers, over mirror lighting, hairdryers, sockets and even rests for straighteners.

The washing up facilities are undercover at the side of the shower block. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: PurplePyxy 1 review from this member

 We first visited Woodlands in 2019, this is our second visit and definitely won't be the last. I love the cleanliness of the campsite.

The staff are so friendly and are very accommodating. Immaculate facilities, it is cleaned on a regular basis and the shower block always smells clean and fresh.

I have been recommending this campsite to everyone I know that camp!

My kids love the two play parks and the games room. Plenty of walks nearby too.

Have already booked for next year ❤ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archer 1 review from this member

 Toilet block absolutely superb. And In these Covid times they had a well planned and organised system of entry and exit.

Hard standings well spaced out and even. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 34 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site in a peaceful location. Very friendly welcome from helpful staff. Washrooms are spotlessly clean.

Lovely grounds with a view of the mountains. Just 10 minutes from the waterfalls.

Lovely play area and interesting sculptures & other features. A bus (really a council subsidised taxi) return to Aberystwyth was £10 for 2 adults & 1 child 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ARWYN THOMAS 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived here for a 5 day/night stay.

On arrival seen the site was a very well kept site with a outstanding shower/ toilet block. very hot water whatever time of day/ night you chose to take a shower.

We had a warm welcome from the owners.

The electric hook-up also had a place to attach your tv ariel so we had a fab picture for all of our stay

10/10 Mrs pauline Llewellyn & Mr arwyn Thomas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cfurn 13 reviews from this member

 We received a really friendly welcome from reception staff, who were also very helpful in lending us a map and suggesting a suitable walk.

The shower and toilet facilities were wonderful and so clean - I almost felt as if I could have lived in there! I can see why they need to have a keypad on the door.

Wonderful location with plenty to do in the surrounding area and the tearoom outside was perfect for breakfast, lunch or just coffee and cake.

The only slight drawback was the flies, some of whom hitched a ride to Aberdovey in our van! But don't let that put you off, it's a beautiful site and good value for money. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2527 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement