Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Woodlands Caravan Park > Reviews

Woodlands Caravan Park
Devils Bridge
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 3JW
Tel: 01970 890233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 116 Reviews
                9/10 from 116 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Blackwolf1000 9 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant site with stunning scenery.

The staff were absolutely great and helpful especially when our friends car broke down 2 days before we were due to travel home.

The showers and toilets were really clean and modern and were also heated.

There seemed to be many people who used this site for short breaks or just one night stopovers but this no bad thing.

Spacious pitches (very useful with a twin axle unit) mostly level with a few in the central area on a slight slope but these areas tended to be mostly tents when we were there.

There is a warden on site for 4-5days a week who is very helpful and friendly.

The site as a whole is mainly non-rental statics as well which is refreshing as these tend to be better looked after and the noise levels are lower if you are looking for a quieter site as opposed to a holiday park atmosphere.

The nearby Devils Bridge is stunning but be prepared for the 600 step descent and climb back up with the Haford hotel opposite the exit for a rewarding drink and lovely food.

As someone else mentioned there is the nearby steam railway which is very well looked after but is very expensive for the trip to/from Aberystwyth

Some of the roads on the route up from the Cardiff area can be a little challenging with a wider unit particularly through Rhayader so be prepared for that.

We had a round of golf at Aberystwyth golf club which was very nice with great views.

As a whole a beautiful site with lovely staff and facilities, definitely worth a look if you are planning a trip to the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and informative welcome.

Pitches are huge and very neat.

Shower lock is first class.

Views and walks around the site are spectacular.

The Waterfall walk down and up are simply spectacular, but a bit alarming in places.

We had a lovely cycle ride up to Nant y Moch reservoir and back, though a few of the local drivers don't seem to have seen cyclists before.

We cycled the recommended Rheidol Trail to Aberystwyth, which was a beautiful ride and we spent a short time people watching on the seafront.

We'd decided to get the Vale of Rheidol steam train back to Devil's Bridge but were shocked at the price; single fare £27. 50 each per person and £10 for each bicycle.

We thoroughly enjoyed the ride and it was good fun sat in one of the open carriages behind the engine. We now know why the driver and fireman are always covered in soot!

A short visit to the punchbowl on the morning we left, rounded off a wonderful few days and we would certainly revisit. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SophieW 2 reviews from this member

 Without doubt one of the best camp sites we've ever stayed on in the UK. Family-owned. Friendly managers work very hard to keep the facilities sparkling.

Lots to do in the vicinity; it's right next door to the Devil's Bridge Falls, Vale of Rheidol railway to Aberystwyth is just up the road, as is a tempting chocolate shop, kiosk and The Hafod hotel, bar and restaurant. Magic of Life Butterfly House within 15 minutes' drive.

Lots of walks on the Hafod Estate four miles away. You're on the Mach loop here (low-level training for fast aircraft) so don't be alarmed, especially if you are on top of the hills above the site, to suddenly be blasted by the noise of several jets seemingly yards above your head. They went over two or three times, about 9. 30-10am during our 4 night stay.

It's all part of the fun and campers like to see the jets; they seem really close!

Two playgrounds for kids and a games room. Great place! 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cobra2 24 reviews from this member

 This place is 13 miles from Aberystwyth.

The staff in the office are very nice. There is a cafe near the reception.
The camping area is relatively level. The toilet shower block is lovely. And is heated. A pretty place to stay.

Something to note is there is however no signal for calls/text messaging.

Internet signal whatsoever here, which I found strange as I have stayed in the most remotest parts of Scotland and always had signal on mobile phones. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jasont 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and facilities, toilets always clean.

Plenty of space allocated to each pitch.

Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble.

Decent walking to be done locally. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Traceyp43 3 reviews from this member

 We loved the campsite, it was clean and the amenities were great. Showers were spacious and toilets cleaned regularly.

The kids loved playing in the Park and exploring the site. Lovely local walks and amazing views.

Nearest shop 3 miles away, nearest supermarket 12 miles. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mazzdo 2 reviews from this member

 A really immaculate and well managed site.

The toilet and shower facilities were wonderful and there was real care and thoughtfulness about the management of the Covid 19 guidance and regulations.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Itís a beautiful location and the nearby Hafod Hotel serves great food.

The walk down to the Devilís Bridge gorge is stunning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Theresa Louise Morr 1 review from this member

 I've known about woodland caravan park for years but never stayed there. I was looking for somewhere to go and I came across it so glad I did, my son and I loved it.

There are lovely walks and an amazing walk down devil's Bridge well worth the visit.

Shower and toilet area well the whole site is really clean and tidy the Staff were so lovely and very helpful,

Will definitely be staying there again. Booking real soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catface1 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely countryside campsite, neighbours are sheep.

A short walk to the Devil's Bridge waterfalls and steam railway station. Also a short walk to the Hafod Hotel where you can sit out and enjoy the views or in if it is rainy as it was when we visited.

There is a good cafe, which we have been to on a previous visit, this was closed due to Covid restrictions but they did have a mobile kitchen serving coffee, tea and breakfast baps etc.

The shower block is nothing short of luxurious! Heated, lots of lovely warm showers, over mirror lighting, hairdryers, sockets and even rests for straighteners.

The washing up facilities are undercover at the side of the shower block. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: PurplePyxy 1 review from this member

 We first visited Woodlands in 2019, this is our second visit and definitely won't be the last. I love the cleanliness of the campsite.

The staff are so friendly and are very accommodating. Immaculate facilities, it is cleaned on a regular basis and the shower block always smells clean and fresh.

I have been recommending this campsite to everyone I know that camp!

My kids love the two play parks and the games room. Plenty of walks nearby too.

Have already booked for next year ❤ 
via mobile


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58926 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement