Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Woodlands Caravan Park Reviews

Woodlands Caravan Park
Devils Bridge
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 3JW
Tel: 01970 890233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 1st March To 30th Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cfurn 13 reviews from this member

We received a really friendly welcome from reception staff, who were also very helpful in lending us a map and suggesting a suitable walk.

The shower and toilet facilities were wonderful and so clean - I almost felt as if I could have lived in there! I can see why they need to have a keypad on the door.

Wonderful location with plenty to do in the surrounding area and the tearoom outside was perfect for breakfast, lunch or just coffee and cake.

The only slight drawback was the flies, some of whom hitched a ride to Aberdovey in our van! But don't let that put you off, it's a beautiful site and good value for money.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Marclewis 20 reviews from this member

Woodlands is a fantastic campsite in a great location and just a short 6 minute walk from Devils Bridge itself. The Hafod Hotel was also a good place for food and drink in the evening. We were on a grass pitch with electric hook up and it was relatively flat.

The shower and toilet block were spotless and one of the best I've seen on any campsite.

I loved the statues of horses, bears, deer etc dotted around too.

There was also a cafe by the entrance and the breakfast was great and staff friendly.

I would highly recommend this site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Spikeion 5 reviews from this member

We turned up without booking for one night. We received a very friendly welcome and booked in quickly.

The site is very clean and well presented. It was busy but not noisy. I liked this site and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TonyCee 3 reviews from this member

This is a site with both static caravans and touring pitches. The two are kept reasonably away from each other and, in the touring field the view up to the hills is stunning. This is a very nice place to be.

The only improvements the management could make are to have a motorhome service point. Have a few more hardstanding pitches and not have push button showers. All small things.

The site has a Tea Rooms at its entrance, selling a range of essentials and a good all-day breakfast although it is closed in the evenings.

Otherwise a great place to visit. Devil's Bridge is not a large place and is famous for its waterfalls and being the top of the Rheidol Valley Railway.

There are walks to be had, we were lucky enough to take one through bluebell-covered woods leading down to a small and very secluded (rocky) beach by the river. Simply beautiful.

Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dad1uk 32 reviews from this member

We visited here in our Folding Camper.

Overall a very pleasant stay. Unfortunately the areas we were offered were very water logged and after some heavy rain we had a stream of water through the awning.

We would use the site again if we return to the area.

The ground where we were was extremely stony, so rock pegs were essential for the awning.

The only local shop was the site shop which was expensive but sold the basics. The nearest supermarket was 12 miles away in Aberystwyth.

The local hostelry was The Hafod Hotel. The food was excellent and they offered a two course meal deal but if you stray from that it gets very expensive!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LBBK 42 reviews from this member

Excellent site - friendly staff, well organised in an interesting area of the country. We had a grass pitch with electric hook up. Slightly sloping ground but nothing horrendous. Toilet block is one of the best I have seen. Free wifi available at reception: worked fine for emails and basic web searches but don't expect to start downloading large files.

Lots of families on site with large tents and gazebos. There is plenty of space to safely play.

There is walking from the site. Devil's Bridge gorge, £3. 75 adults, is quite an undertaking with steep rough steps.

The steam train looked fun but unfortunately is geared towards starting in Aberystwyth. The first train doesn't leave Devil's Bridge until lunchtime which is fine if you are going for the ride but not if you want a day exploring the town.

We visited The Alternative Technology Centre, first set up by hippies in the 1970s but now concentrating on sustainable energy and organic gardening. It is more interesting than it sounds! Good cafe too.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PollyBonzer 4 reviews from this member

This is a really clean and well run campsite. The loos are the best I've ever seen in a campsite.

The views are lovely as is the surrounding area. There is a pub within a short walking distance that serves good food.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shaps 1 review from this member

The staff at Woodlands were very friendly and helpful. We left early due to the amount of water flooding our pitch and the level of noise by other campers.

The tent pitches are located at the base of a hill and although there is a ditch to catch runoff nearby, a significant amount of water runoff floods the pitches. Our clothes were soaked and with only one dryer on site, there was no chance of drying out.

During our stay a group of dirt bikers set up camp and proceeded to celebrate and party through the night and early hours of morning. This was very disruptive.

The site was clean and the shower block was well looked after.

We left early for a more family friendly and dry site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Walesbug 2 reviews from this member

Fabulous site with spotless shower and toilet facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Peaceful with stunning scenery!

There's a tearoom just outside the entrance which serves a great breakfast and a short walk away is a pub which serves great food.

Like I said, the scenery is beautiful and there's lots of places to visit nearby

Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawath1948 21 reviews from this member

Superb site, facilities and personnel, and pitches, cant find fault with anything.

Toilet block immaculate clean enough to eat in there.

Plenty of places to visit in the area.

Three Bridges short walk along the road, the gorge fabulous, hard work though.

Vale of Rheidol railway well worth the money for a couple of hours enjoyment.

Plus several other places well worth looking up before a visit.

Will definitely return, hopefully in the autumn to see the tree colours.

Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3611 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019