Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yorkshire Hussar Inn Holiday Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Yorkshire Hussar Inn Holiday Caravan Park Reviews

Yorkshire Hussar Inn Holiday Caravan Park
Markington
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 3NR
Tel: 01765 677327
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 36 Reviews
                8/10 from 36 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janetm 1 review from this member

 Loved is clean, quiet campsite. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean toilet and shower block. Great location for exploring North Yorkshire.

Had a really nice meal at the pub. Food, wine and beer great and not expensive.

Nothing not to like about this campsite. Will definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 29 reviews from this member

 We stayed here 2 nights during the Indian summer weather which made our stay.

There are 2 toilet blocks, one old, one more modern, everything you need, there’s a launderette in the old building. Had some lovely walks from the site, there is a little shop/ post office in the village well stocked and lovely lady.

Went in the pub for the Tapas/ steak night, we chose the steak deal, 2 steaks with all the trimmings and bottle of wine £30, absolutely superb meal, great value, delicious steak. Great choice of beers, wines and desserts too.

Would stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Campervanpair 7 reviews from this member

 Plenty of walks around the area and not too steep. Pub adjacent to site, had an excellent meal one evening, pub also open in afternoon nice to drop in after a good walk, particularly since it was so hot! Facilities good.

Owners really pleasant and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aliceinglis 6 reviews from this member

 Site was very clean and well spaced out. We don't have any kids or pets but there was a play area and dog walk. The pub had a modern and tradition side serving good food. The showers/toilets looked quite new and kept very clean. Only one negative side the entrance is a little tight, we managed fine but just a word of warning to take it easy. We will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dinx 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from the bank holiday weekend aug from this site, on arriving you drive down the one main street and turn in behind the pub which was a bit of a tight squeeze due to the parked cars on either side. Attend reception and staff pleasant enough point you in direction of your pitch which was twenty two pound per night without awning add three pounds for awning. There is a play area with small paddling pool(which was not in use and empty)newish toilet block water luke warm at best but site was full. The pitch was located on thin strip of grass which was quite steep and needed chocks you face the statics practically looking in the windows and vis versa felt very close. Visited brimham rocks well worth a visit national trust site just pay for car park great day out. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hughes75 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed 3 nights here. 2 adults and 3 Children. Family run park who were very friendly and helpful, nice clean site, New toilet block which was always clean, and great showers, the on site pub was great, we would definitely use again. Local post office very friendly and helpful, We spent nice days out at fountains Abby and Bingham rocks, the kids loved both days. Also dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Petebrookes 1 review from this member

 Just got back from the Hussar caravan park after a 2 night short break. I have to say I didn't really expect much being a last minute booking but I have to say it was fantastic.

A lovely picturesque setting very green and secluded all behind a friendly pub.

The owners were lovely and friendly and helpful.

The facilities were very clean and showers hot. A kids playground and paddling pool, very child friendly.

A short drive to Brimham rocks (a must) and another pub serving food only a stones throw away.

A brilliant hidden gem that I couldn't recommend highly enough. We'll definitely go back! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kevin the campervan 8 reviews from this member

 My wife, grandson, Labrador and I stopped here over may bank holiday. I was dubious as the site is behind a pub but my reservations were baseless as the campsite is very well kept the new shower block is spotless and the showers are the hottest we have ever come across great after a day out. Nice location for exploring the area only. We had a great time and will probably use the site again if in the area 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Moorlander999 11 reviews from this member

 Our first weekend in our new touring caravan. Can't say enough. Very friendly, very clean site, great new shower block. Very quiet ( schools hols over !)

We rang and booked then paid via BACS payment. Then sent booking form via email. Be patient for a reply though. We thought that our email had not been received then we got a confirmation a couple of days before our stay.

Choice of pitches and flexible checking out time on Sunday as the site was quiet due to end of school hols'

Only 2. 3miles to Fountains Abbey.

No food at The Inn so we ate The George at Wormald green ( very good )

Thankyou for a great weekend. Will definitely coming back ! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lwright59 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a great weekend camping. The site is spot on. EHU, new shower block and pub on the site

Would recommend to couples, groups and families, there was a mix when we stayed with no probs.

Mid way between Harrogate and ripon just off main road set in a quite village

Reception booking in easy enough as the young lady who runs site was very helpful. Good value for money at £20 a night with electric

No phone or 3G signal. But that's not there fault

Friendly owners who told us not to rush off on the Sunday and take our time packing. Great 5 stars 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yorkshire Hussar Inn Holiday Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yorkshire Hussar Inn Holiday Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Yorkshire Hussar Inn Holiday Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7452 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement