Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Globe Vale Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Redruth > Globe Vale Holiday Park Reviews

Globe Vale Holiday Park
Radnor
Redruth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR16 4BH
Tel: 01209 891 183
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80+
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eugeneaustin 7 reviews from this member

 Had a great time at globe vale park, wardens very helpful pitch very wide

Toilets /showers very clean although I used our caravan toilet/ shower as I'm disabled

When we arrived very windy so could not put up awning for two days and views were lovely

On site club open a few nights so had a game of bingo which wife won a house, me playing bingo never heard of but enjoyed it.

Weather we visit Cornwall again we don't know but please visit this site 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suzann 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were greeted at the reception by a very friendly lady wearing glasses, who explained where everything was on the park she then showed us to our pitches (we had two motorhomes).

The views were stunning on our field (we were on B field), you didnít have to go far for the water or Elsan, the toilets and showers were closed due to them redoing brand new shower blocks for next year in our field, it wasnít far to the main ones which I might add where spotless, in the 2 weeks we stayed there not once did I see any dirty showers or toilets.

The laundry was also very clean although it was £5 a wash that did include washing powder and conditioner which I thought was very reasonable, you can also get all the change you need from reception.

We went to the Cornish evening at the club house and had pasties and chips in the dog friendly part of the clubhouse which was lovely and warm, very friendly bar staff.

This campsite is very dog friendly with a large inclosed exercise field for doggies.

We enjoyed our selves so much that some more of our Motorhome friends joined us for the second week, the campsite was most accommodating after we requested if they could have the pitch next to us. Supermarkets close by as is the A30. Thank you Globe vale for a wonderful stay, we all. More

Steve & Sue

Date of stay: September 2021 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mikecollier 15 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, the site team are very welcoming and the site is spotless.

The new facilities block is one of the best I've used. We stayed on a full serviced pitch which had great views.

The on-site shop stocks basics, but local shops are no more than 10 minutes away. On-site pub is a great facility and now has dog friendly dining area.

Access road is single track with passing places, but for less than quarter of a mile.

The site is located just off the A30 with easy access to the main beaches including Perranporth as well as places such as St Ives.

Would definitely go back when we next visit Cornwall 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DEBBIE0257 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly, clean and faultless. Weather was not kind to us but park is good drainage which stopped the grass being boggy!

Personally hard standing is great but I didnít like the fact the stones were black and grey and not the usual sandy colour! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tillyjak68 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, peaceful & quiet overlooking open countryside. Ideally places for main roads to various Ďattractionsí.

Pitches very spacious enough room for canopy & car all next to each other. Very friendly staff.

Nice food & very nice staff in the restaurant although they had a specials board they didnít seem to restock as we asked for something off it twice and they didnít have it. They only open 4 nights a week (donít know if this will change)

Watched a lady with crutches really struggle on the gravel and noticed that the disabled facilities were up steps, hopefully the new building in progress will be disabled friendly?

I would say that 50% of the touring pitches seem to be taken up with permanent caravans so not all of the pitches are available but having said that we were happy with the pitch we had.

Only one negative is that I do think it should have a one way system as we nearly got Ďwiped outí a few times on blind corners. The entrance road is wide enough for 2 cars but the rest of the site is quite tight on the main roads around.

Also, I know itís the countryside but the farmer spraying his field with Ď****í while we were having a meal outside wasn't the nicest experience and forced us to eat inside our caravan with the doors/windows tightly closed! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sarafdean 9 reviews from this member

 This was our first stay at Globe Valley and we were very impressed with the pitch which was fully serviced and completely hardstanding.

This made a nice change from having bits of grass brought into the caravan. Our pitch overlooked a field and it was very refreshing that we could park the van whichever way we wanted - no uniform position required.

When we stayed it was very quiet as only self-contained units were being accepted due to Covid. I can't really comment on toilet, shower or restaurant since these were all closed.

Everything else was kept really tidy and their recycling and rubbish collection was excellent.

I would agree with a previous review in that it is a windy site and this is the first time we have had to take down our awning due to the strength of the wind; we did put it back up a couple of days later once the wind had dropped.

We have 2 dogs and there is an enclosed field for dog walking, but we found the lane nearest our caravan was more convenient. We found the site very quiet and there appears to be a great deal of expansion going on which is excellent for a family business.

The information room on site gave us a superb array of leaflets, maps and pamphlets - the best we have seen. I also can't comment on the shop since we did not use this.

I would also agree with a previous comment in that the final approach is via a single track road, but does have passing places.

Finally I would definitely recommend this site and wish them every success in their future expansion. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruslem945 1 review from this member

 First time we had stayed at Globe Vale having spent many years at a previous site in Cornwall, we couldn't have chosen a better replacement, the site was lovely and quiet, spotlessly clean and the staff very welcoming.

Facilities were excellent with warm showers, and a well stocked bar and restaurant serving excellent food including take away.

Easily accessible from the A30 with supermarkets less than 10 minutes drive away.

Beaches at Portadown and Portreath close by, and only 30 minutes drive to Newquay, St Ives and Falmouth.

Will ge going back to Globe Vale hopefully for many years to come 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 13 reviews from this member

 We have a Pennine folding camper. Approach is good, sleeping policemen to control speed, pass the mobile homes to the reception. To get to the camping pitches you drive through a caravan storage area, slightly untidy. We were pitched in field C. We delayed our holiday by a day because of storm Francis and I did ask reception if there was any protection from the wind and was told there was, with high hedges around the perimeter.

On arrival we found we had been pitched on a slope which wasn't ideal and were told that the previous day two tents had blown away. In fact the field was very exposed to wind and we sustained some damage to our awning poles despite using storm straps and had sleepless nights.

There were three toilets and two showers plus two hand sinks for B, C and Meadow fields, queuing was common and the fields were nowhere near full capacity. When people were cleaning teeth etc there was nowhere to wash your hands after using the toilet so an extra sink for this purpose is really needed.

The hand dryers did not work in the men's or ladies at any time. However the showers were a good, warm and steady temperature which didn't change no matter the time of day. There was also two washing up sinks in this block with ample hot water. There is a wet suit wash area and chemical disposal area and plenty of fresh water points.

There is another toilet block near the Fully Serviced areas, this had 3 showers and 4 toilets I believe, the hand dryers worked and it looked to have heating.

When we had heavy rain the field became very muddy, the gravel road stopped at the entrance to C field. A tent oposite us was forced to move pitch due to flooding around it.

There are lovely walks from the site especially around Peevor mine. It is close to the A30, convenient but it is possible to hear background road noise. An Aldi supermarket is close by (not walking distance) and a good pub with lovely food is also nearby. There is also an on site club but we didn't eat there so can't comment.

There is a children's play area by the mobile homes but nothing nearer the camping fields, however there is plenty of room for children to play.

The site is ok. The weather didn't help but we felt there were too many niggles for us to return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fingleflanger 2 reviews from this member

 A well organised, quiet, clean, tidy and friendly site. This is a large campsite with most of what you might expect.

Very clean toilets and showers.

Our children enjoyed the park. We had a meal in the restaurant - unfortunately it took 50mins for our food to arrive and mine was like a child's portion so that wasn't the best.

Sadly we ended up having to leave early due to storm elena but know we would have enjoyed our full time here. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kevo57 1 review from this member

 Well kept clean campsite, very friendly staff, shop very basic better if sold news papers as well.

Resturant very reasonable with takeaway food.

Wifi room for kids would be good if this could extend across the whole campsite. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Globe Vale Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Globe Vale Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Globe Vale Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Redruth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1687 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement