Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Globe Vale Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Redruth > Globe Vale Holiday Park Reviews

Globe Vale Holiday Park
Radnor
Redruth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR16 4BH
Tel: 01209 891 183
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80+
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kevo57 1 review from this member

 Well kept clean campsite, very friendly staff, shop very basic better if sold news papers as well.

Resturant very reasonable with takeaway food.

Wifi room for kids would be good if this could extend across the whole campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hamdie 1 review from this member

 We are absolute beginners to camping and if honest I thought we were more a Hotel kind of couple, however we wanted to explore Cornwall and as this was our first ever stay camping seemed a good option to add to our adventure. We discovered Globe Vale online and was drawn to the location and ratings, called and spoke to a very helpful lady and the next thing we are all booked.

Globe Vale was perfect, a complete get away from it all, beautiful, immaculate, well kept site, it had everything we needed and more. The facilities was spotless and I'm fussy and like my home comforts. It was tranquil and relaxing, a great set up. The bar/restaurant looked nice however we didn't visit, plenty of tourist information and a small shop on site.

They have thought of everything. As for the location, perfect we were remote enough to enjoy the beautiful views, sunrises, sunsets and feel totally away from it all but Aldi and Tesco was within 5 minutes drive to stock up and a farm butchers 2 minutes away.

Beautiful beaches of Portreath and the Cornish oven for a proper Cornish pasty within 10 minutes drive. Newquay, Falmouth, St Ives and Lands end all with in good reach to explore.

Overall 10 out of 10 we will definitely return to the beautiful Globe Vale, highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gransby 1 review from this member

 Exceptionally good site all the facilities are kept warm and spotlessly clean. The staff are helpful and friendly, there is a large and well fenced dog run which our playful lurcher really enjoyed. When we visited it was misty and very windy but in good weather the views will be gorgeous. We will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camperjones 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely week at this campsite. The weather was great. The campsite was very well laid out with lines on grass to outline your pitch. Facilities were clean and modern. Showers were free, no putting coins or tokens into a meter. !

The staff were very friendly and relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to visiting this site again. Well done Globe Vale.

Thanks for a great week. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: HeyshamWolf 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site. Everything was spotlessly clean and all modern facilities. Short drive to Porthtowan beach which we visited often and learnt to surf and body board. The pub is a great bonus as it was reasonably priced for food if you don't want to cook. Wetsuit washing area is always a bonus. We had two 14 year old boys with us and they were happy playing pool in the pub or on the games field. Great site and would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dieseldyer 1 review from this member

 Just had 2 weeks on a hardstand (huge) pitch. The pitch itself was brilliant, the site is spotless and the staff are very friendly, The site location is great, we will definitely be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ken-redditch 1 review from this member

 Second time I have stayed here.

Toilets an showers were well maintained, heated and very clean.

Had a meal in the on site pub. Food was very nice and fair value or money.

This site is well positioned for sight seeing both north and south coast. Very close to the A30

This is not a stay on site sort of camp site. Small play park for the kids but that's all.

The owners and camp site staff very friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jerry B 1 review from this member

 As always a lovely quiet location run by exceedingly nice people! Have stayed here 3 or 4 times now at different times of the year and have never been disappointed. The facilities are excellent and the variety of pitch types should meet even the most discerning of tourists needs. Easy to reach from A30 and has good links to Falmouth, Newquay and Truro. All in all a good place to use as a base for exploring or just to relax and recharge the batteries! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobobs 9 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, great amenities, plenty of tourist literature, closed off dog walk field which was great to allow our 2 young labradors to burn off some energy. Unfortunately some irresponsible dog owners who left their dogs to roam on the field and not pick up any mess. Site Owners very helpful on arrival offering to assist with pitching the caravan as was quite tight to get on to pitch. Lots of improvements taken place on the site and take pride in its appearance. Narrow access road by reception but good in that speed of vehicles is restricted and with a few sleeping policemen. Quiet at night even though close to main road. Food was very nice in the pub but have to sit in outdoor area due to having the dogs with us. Pitch we were on was massive and great views from the new neighbouring fully serviced area but maybe subject to effect of windy weather. Other campers very friendly especially some of the seasonal ones which was very nice and made a change. Supermarkets close by and some great pubs for eating and allow dogs inside especially 'The Treleigh Arms'. Great location for west Cornwall and central to main towns and for exploring the beautiful coastline. Would definitely return to this site when next in Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annballard 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this very well run campsite for two days in May. Warm welcome on arrival. Spotless facilities, very high standard. There were good washing up facilities. The site is developing some new gravel pitches which should be available by the end of May. The groundwork is being done to a very good standard - the site owner is a keen to ensure that the pitches are the very best. Most of the pitches will be fully serviced.

We have stayed here before and they have a good on-site cafe bar which will be open at the end of May. They are some good walks to be had from the site, which is also well, positioned for days out.

Well worth a visit. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Globe Vale Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Globe Vale Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Globe Vale Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Redruth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6151 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020