Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevedra Farm Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Trevedra Farm Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Trevedra Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Trevedra Farm
Sennen
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 7BE
Tel: 01736 871818
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dicko Smitt 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site for families.

Not only are the facilities the best I've ever seen the campsite is a friendly place.

General observations tell me this is a safe place for children also.

Just off the A30 near Lands End the site has easy access for vehicles.

At the back of the site is a path that takes you to Gwenver Beach, which is handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris O 3 reviews from this member

 Trevedra is a well run campsite located 15 minutes walk from the beautiful beach at Gwynver (note, most of this walk is uphill back from the beach) and it is within walking distance of Sennen.

We stayed over the bank holiday so it was at its busiest. The facilities were always kept clean and there are plenty of showers and loos so never any need to queue. Like many sites, it is pretty exposed: you know about any wind whichever direction it is coming from! Windbreaks are a useful addition to your kit!

Pitches are marked out and a decent size for our van and awning (or for a large tent). There is a cafe as well as a shop, that has all the basics you need. Dogs are welcome and there are walks from the site (if you don't mind cattle).

We popped to St Just with friends one day and it is worth a visit: much better facilities than Sennen and attractive cafes. Less overrun with visitors than Sennen. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mummymonkey 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this site every year for about 10 years both as a couple and as a family with 2 young children. Our children first camped here at around 3-4 months old each as we knew it was a good site and had everything we needed.

There are some great fields for camping in and also for bringing a motorhome too. The bottom field can get a bit windy, you can find sheltered bits but if you are looking to get away from the wind they have the top field near the road.

There are great facilities on the site, there is a small shop and cafe/restaurant, and washroom facilities have been updated over the years. There are also family rooms available to be able to wash children without them escaping.

Customer service has always been great, sometimes the site can get quite busy but they always try to do their best to accommodate. Whenever we have seen the owners or any employees they have always been friendly and happy to chat.

The cost is fantastic, we are not after a site with all of the entertainment and facilities that are available these days, we just want a place to sleep for a few nights and safe places for our children to run around and wear off some energy before bed.

We love that this site is out of the way but always have to remember to stop at the supermarket on the way there for a few supplies.

You can walk to the beach through the field and down a little path, it is steep and can take a bit of effort climbing back up in the hot summer sun so make sure you take what you need to the beach when you go.

We really enjoy going to this site and it is always our go to campsite. It has everything we need and at the right price too. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cockneybrum 2 reviews from this member

 We were allowed to use the facilities here, despite being at the much shabbier 'overflow' sister campsite Brea Vean, which is about 2 miles away.

The shower block was immaculate and under a year old. WiFi was free, but never worked and they warned you against using it anyway as it can't cope with much more than loading a basic webpage. There's a good 4G signal here anyway, so you don't really need it.

The shop seemed well stocked for the size, but you will pay for the convenience on some items, bags of ice for example, being double here than they are in the nearest supermarket.

Day trips to Land's End (tacky, avoid) and the Scilly Isles are easily achievable if you have the money and Penzance has pretty much every supermarket you could need for supplies.

Staff were efficient. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dicko Smitt 2 reviews from this member

 One of the nicest campsites I have ever stayed on! Beautiful setting, good facilities that are well maintained.

Main shower and toilet block is new and there is a well stocked shop. There is also very nice cafe if you don't fancy cooking

Short walk down to a nice sandy beach. Staff all very helpful at all times. Views over the sea to the Scilly Isles. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cornishchick 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here a few times over the years and are always pleased. It gets very busy and a little cramped in peak season, but we tend to come August bank holiday week when it starts to empty out. The location is fabulous, right at the top of the cliff in Gwenver and the facilities are really good. IF you want very quiet low facilities camping, this probably isn't for you, but it's nice for a couple of night if you can't be bothered to pack everything up, as there's a lovely cafe for breakfast and the odd evening meal. The new toilet and shower block is great and very clean. The main draw though is the proximity to Gwenver beach, especially for a sunset BBQ and surf! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Its raining again 14 reviews from this member

 Trevedra has to be my favourite campsite by far! It's a lovely relaxed campsite with minimum but sensible rules, fantastic views of the sea and you can walk to the beach, what more could you want! We were a party of myself, my husband and 16 year old son.

We were in the field nearest the beach path. It was a short walk to the toilet block and tap. Although there were only 3 toilets in the ladies side, I never had to wait! A short walk away is another toilet block that includes showers, again I never had to queue. There is also a large bucket, outside tap and shower for your wetsuits and swim suits. All kept beautifully clean with plenty of free hot water. Hook up is available. My son paid to use wifi which made him very happy as he was able to keep in contact with his friends.

The campsite now has a fantastic cafe, particularly great for me as they cater for gluten free (GF)! I even had a GF pasty, a rare treat. The shop is well stocked, again including GF foods.

It takes about 12 minutes to walk down a steep path to the beach and a bit longer to come back. The beach is life guarded and great for surfing and body boarding. You can also walk along the cliff path to Sennen, check out the craft/food market at Sennen School on Tuesdays mornings.

There is a large car park at the top of the hill at Sennen, Sennen beach is probably more child friendly out of the two beaches and has surfing schools.

Parking is free in St Just, a short journey away and is great for stocking up on small items, there is a great cafe there too, I had a GF cream tea there! For a big shop, head to Penzance for Morrisons, Sainsbury's and Tescos. There is even a huge Asda at Hayle!

All staff are so friendly at the campsite. There is a book swap near the cafe and they openly allow you just to sit in the cafe area during the day without having to spend money. You can book to stay for as long or short a time as you wish, and don't have to be off site until 10. 30am when leaving at the end of your stay.

All in all a fantastic site, didn't want to come home! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valellis 8 reviews from this member

 We spent 8 days at this site, stunning location and well kept site. Washrooms were always clean, staff really friendly. The only faults I could say are wish we had tried the restaurant before our last night as we would of used it more often (totally our fault!). It would be nice to have a sign on the main road perhaps a couple of hundred yards before the entrance as it's easy to pass before you realise. Other than that fantastic place really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone wanting to visit this part of Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: H Family 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site that's professionally run

Lovely sea views and sunsets

Clean toilets and shower facilities

We didn't try the cafe food but it looked good

Top class site that we will definitely revisit 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

 This is a large, fairly level, grass site spread over several fields separated for caravans and tents. We stayed on the Caravan Club field that had pleasant rural and distant sea views. It is also reasonably close to the rather dated toilet block, which was adequate despite the numbers on the site. The facilities were satisfactory (not the the best we have seen), although the cleaners get in very early and seem to think it is ok to leave the floors awash. The welcome here was warm and friendly and there is a useful shop for essentials and newspapers. There is even a very handy restaurant/cafe. There is also a path to a sandy beach with lifeguard, but this is rough and very steep from the cliff top. Overall, a great location we will definitely return to. 


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevedra Farm Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevedra Farm Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevedra Farm Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1704 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement