Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Country Meadows Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Country Meadows Holiday Park Reviews

Country Meadows Holiday Park
Anchor Lane
Ingoldmells
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1LZ
Tel: 01754 874455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markjs1973 2 reviews from this member

 Terrible experience, overcrowded campsite with loud, obnoxious swearing teenagers running round the children's play area. It's local for town, and the place is quite modern and clean, but otherwise it's not somewhere you'd visit for a relaxing holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bonkers1973 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a few nights, overall the site is ok the toilets are clean but the washing up facilities are a little lacking, only found one sink with hot water available.

The showers need a token to use which last for around five mins.

The site is an ideal location for fantasy island or skegness stadium, has a nice little park for the kids.

A shop just over the road which is very handy pitch sizes arent the biggest but we managed to squeeze our 6 man on without problem, staff on desk were friendly and helpful.

Lovely little cafe just down road called haydens in my opinion better than the anchor pub and it is licensed to serve alcohol.

Overall we would only go here again if we had to visit skegness for a reason 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cald3589 1 review from this member

 We had a 2 night stay here, found the staff very welcoming. Site is easy to find and pitches are very spacious. Nice little park for the little ones. Toilet/shower block cleaned everyday and very comfortable. Showers were nice and hot and lasted a while. This site is excellent for access into Ingoldmells, just a ten minute walk to sea front. Shop and bus bus facilities straight outside the site. I would recommend a stay here but the only downfall is they don't accept the larger tents. Otherwise perfect. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunbeam03 24 reviews from this member

 The site is very easy to find and has easy access.

The toilet block was modern however not as clean as would of hoped (though again caused by the users). There is a Children's play area although we didn't use it. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Excellent for access to Ingoldmells as only a short walk to amusements/pubs/beach which most are family and dog friendly.

Bus route outside the site providing access to skegness etc every 10 mins.

Alot of the caravans on site seem to seasonal and some of the pitches are small and could prove crowded although there are some larger pitches around the edges of the site.

Overall a good site to stop at for a tourer visiting Ingoldmells (as these are limited) although was let down by some people staying there as they didn't follow the site rules i. E dogs on lead/clean up after your dogs. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kellyboast 7 reviews from this member

 This was our first trip away in a borrowed motorhome, specifically to attend the local stock car speed weekend. We realised on arrival that we'd previously stayed on the site in July 2004!

We found the site owners were great, I booked online and they had a query over our unit, they contacted me via email and it was all rectified within the hour. On arrival we had a friendly greeting and were directed to our pitch with instructions for parking (door on the 'wrong' side of the camper). Very friendly throughout. As we were leaving early on the Sunday we were told to knock the door to return our barrier card and get our deposit back which was fantastic.

We didn't use the showers this weekend (we were at Skegness Stadium from 11am - midnight on Saturday, 7am - 7pm Sunday) but found the toilets to be clean and well maintained every time we used them. The only mess we saw was clearly caused by toilet users who should at the very least attempt to clean up after themselves!

Spar shop very handily located, bus stop right outside the site which takes you directly into Skegness centre, on an open top bus at times. Would highly recommend it if you are intending on seeing stock cars/banger racing at Skegness Stadium.

Very much enjoyed our time here, a nice quiet site, well maintained, flat and not at all 'boggy' despite the rain the area had had the night before we arrived. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petra8315 26 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a weekend at this site which was recommended to us by a work colleague, it was just a trip to try out our new caravan, we opted not to take our porch awning and was shown onto a pitch, which was quite small but did the job just for the weekend. Showers are 30pence for a token and my wife found one jammed in the slot, toilet need a bit more attention by the cleaner, when I went in, out of the six cubicles five were messy and the sixth had a broken seat, these are supposed to be new toilets and showers, both days there was no soap in the dispensers.

The site is in a good position just out of the busy area of shops and pubs but a very short walk in and between five and ten minutes to the beach, depending on how fast you walk.

We used the anchor pub/hotel, nice frontage to sit out but if bad weather you can take your dog inside. As we were leaving I couldn't find the elsan point, reception told me to put it in the waste water point. So Overall I don't think we will be going back to this one 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petengail 16 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. Nice and quiet and close to all amenities and a 10min walk to fantasy island. The booking done over phone and reception on arrival very good. Plots are large with room for awning and car. Water and waste well signed and toilet clean and tidy. All and all would use again. Showers are tokens but give you plenty of hot water to have two showers 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chris Hume 17 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our stay at Country Meadow although it was only for one night.

The location was good. Spar shop just outside.

We only stayed for one night and wanted to get off early in the morning so didn't use the shower. ( first thing we did at our next stop)

Really enjoyed Skegness.

We didn't experience the bad things that other people have written about.

Hope to return one day if we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Womble-1 2 reviews from this member

 Country meadows was are first place to stay when we visted ingoldmells / skegness, it was a large but quiet site with plenty of water points and toilets.

Staff were very helpful and easy to book in, the site fees were more than reasonable at 19 pn with electric and in the summer holidays.

A 2 min walk takes you to the local arcade/shops/pub and 10 mins walk into fantasy island, lovely beeches 2 mins from site-we had one of the best times ever at this area and will be returning soon and also to country meadows. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daveloader 1 review from this member

 The first time that we have visited the site and to be honest we were impressed. Although it is probably not the cheapest I do not mind paying for the right site. We were situated right next to the children's play area which in one hand was extremely handy with us having children ourselves but it did get a bit of a joke when there were people on there at 11pm, not the fault of the site directly but this will be a consideration when booking again. The number of waste and water points on the site was in my opinion exceptional.

The staff on site I found to be very friendly and helpful. The showers are chargeable at 0. 30p but for 5 minutes I don't see this as unreasonable. My only criticism if it is one would be no ball games on site, I understand the ruling due to damage to cars/vans etc but with 2 boys they were just wanting to play football and cricket etc. There is a shop directly outside the site entrance and a chip shop within a few minutes walk. The walk to fantasy island took us around 10-15 mins but that is with children. The beach is less than 10 mins walk away. In essence we will I am sure will be returning. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Country Meadows Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Country Meadows Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Country Meadows Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7019 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements