Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park
Llangynog Road
Snowdonia
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7PH
Tel: 01678 520549
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 186 Reviews
                9/10 from 186 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  186 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Spinit 1 review from this member

 Absolute awesome site.

Janice was wonderful and so helpful even before we arrived.

Facilities and location are perfect.

Will definitely use this site again and possibly use the fixed accommodation they have. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Markandcora 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site. Stayed here for a night this summer.

Site was well equipped and presented, and pleasant staff, an on site shop, and was an easy walk into town.

Excellent. Would happily go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The twins dad 11 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, clean great staff no complaints at all.

20min walk into Bala with plenty of shops pubs etc,

Good dog walking off site and short walk to the lake or river Dee. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisann 1 review from this member

 Amazing site

Very clean with really clean facilities

Ideally located for Bala lake

Had a wonderful stay

Just wished it had been for longer

Tried to rebook but unfortunately fully booked, says a lot about the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sparkypop 1 review from this member

 Lovely site modern clean facilities and very pleasant helpful wardens.

Stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed.

All local amenities within walking distance.

Will definitely be returning, 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LR2007 28 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site, easy enough to find although the entrance isnít as large as it looks on their website, pictures make it look huge!

Our booking was made by phone and we were a little disappointed to find that we had been booked on one of the smaller pitches even though we have an 8 metre long motorhome so we didnít get one of the new larger pitches as shown on the website.

Slate pitches we were on could do with some updating as the hardstandings are quite small and you step out on to grass (or mud from the last residents awning in our case) as they are only a few metres wide.

Pitches are very close together and lots of trees on site too. The site does have a new shower block and I was expecting pristine. Cobwebs on the shower room entrance inside, a layer of dust on door and shower dividers etc could have been cleaned better but the cobwebs had gone the next day.

I would personally prefer a more in depth clean rather than complimentary shower gel/shampoo which Iím not going to use.

Not a quiet site as near a very busy noisy road. Add that to the constant dog barking opposite us and the fact that there is a dog running freely around the site starting all the other dogs off barking didnít help either.

At a sensible pace itís a 15 to 20 minute walk into town with our dogs sniffing every blade of grass on the way! The lake for those that like the water sports is just a few minutes stroll with a very handy cafe.

Railway also very easy to get to. We would book again for a short stay only but lesson learnt we would make sure that we had one of the newer larger pitches which we prefer (and what we though we would get from their website photos) with our larger vehicle depending on the expected weather conditions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hopley 1 review from this member

 We found the campsite to be very clean, safe and quiet.

Great little find away from hustle and bustle of Lake Bala.

Shower / bathroom facilities are exceptional.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Croadh 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant, facilities very shiny and niceÖ.

Felt £39 for 1 night was a lot of money though.

No views from site which was a shame.

Good location for town though 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GTalbot123 4 reviews from this member

 We camped there for 3 nights this week. The pitch was on a very gentle slope but was easy to peg out and you can park next to your pitch. The roads on site were recently tarmacked and the caravan pitches had new slate shingle.

The toilet/shower block was refurbished last year and is probably the best one I've ever seen, with 3 large showers. The block is kept impeccably clean and the bins outside are emptied regularly.

It's more expensive than I'd usually pay but the site location is totally fantastic for walking, the steam railway, the water sports and the town centre. We'd never tried kayaking before but will definitely be doing it again.

We were made very welcome by the regulars on site, the people of Bala and the 2 ladies who run the reception, especially Janice who is a fantastic host.

Ok, if you have young kids then this is probably not the place for you as there are no ball games allowed and there's no play ground, but it was perfect for my 19 year old son and I. We've made memories that we'll treasure for many years to come! 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Valerie Garner 1 review from this member

 Fabulous camp site, brilliant facilities,

Janet was really helpful and friendly.

Other staff very kind and courteous. Would definitely recommend.

Would definitely go back. 
via mobile


Previous     186 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


33418 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement