Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park
Llangynog Road
Snowdonia
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7PH
Tel: 01678 520549
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Donnyo65 3 reviews from this member

 I have never stayed at Bala before, despite having visited the town hundreds of times.

I found both the town and Pen Y Bont very friendly and welcoming. Pen Y Bont is a beautiful site conveniently close to town (Ten minute walk) but far enough away to be lovely and quiet.

The couple that run the site (sorry I forget the names) are friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The site is spotless and landscaped into a gentle hill side so it never feels like other campers are on top of you.

The pitches are generous and well kept, all in all a wonderful experience -

I'm hoping to go back next month. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gwiddon 1 review from this member

 Great site, facilities were clean and tidy regardless of time of day! Lovely little shop that had a good range of essential items.

Staff are friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

We booked very last minute and we’re lucky to have secured a cancelled slot.

The site was full over the bank holiday weekend but it still felt spacious. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KevKathyRose100 3 reviews from this member

 Just had 2 weeks at this site. Lovely welcome when we arrived, staff very friendly. Well kept site in a lovely location. We were on pitch 30 and it was a good size.

Unfortunately the holiday was spoilt by dogs constantly barking 6. 30am till 10. 30pm. The staff did not address this problem.

Worse was to come, the smell from the poo tank was awful but when they emptied it the tractor with the tanker on the back was 2mtrs away from our caravan the noise & smell I can’t describe & it went on for 2!hrs every time. You could not get rid of the smell out of the caravan even with windows and doors closed.

Some of the pitches are far to near the poo tank ! so if you enjoy dogs barking constantly & the smell of poo then this is the site for you ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ktuludays 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean campsite. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained.

Pitches were well spaced out and location for Bala and lake were excellent.

There wasn't a great deal on site for older kids so worth bearing in mind. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hwanna 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second trip here. We came back in on Oct 2020 and the weather wasn’t great but we still had a great time and promised we’d check it out in the summer and boy are we pleased we did! We had a wonderful time, made even better by the weather. We SUPd on the lake, climbed Snowdon and ate lots of ice cream.

The only downside would be the noisy road (cannot be helped at all) and the smelly bin area (but only smelt when you’re by the bin area) you cannot smell it by the van.

Staff are amazingly friendly. So lovely from the time you arrive till the time you leave.

Would certainly recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stuart1234 1 review from this member

 Very helpful and cheerful reception.

Nice quiet location well maintained - especially liked the infrared heater in the showers:).

Good location for coed-y-brenin and Lake vrynwy. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bawgia 2 reviews from this member

 Nice camp with great owners. Very friendly.

Nice layout with decent amenities. Some unruly campers with noise, but nothing terrible.

Lovely setting.

Would go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alwalk15 3 reviews from this member

 This site is excellent, very clean, the staff are very helpful, it is only a short walk from Lake Bala,

I only booked one night and because it was a bank holiday weekend they had no availability for a second night but Janice kindly booked me into another site just down the road, I was due to return for the third night but due to my car breaking down I couldn't make it.

Will definitely return but will book in advance next time. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 58 reviews from this member

 Great location for Bala Lake, 5 minutes walk and a further 10 into town where there are a number of pubs and cafes.

The site itself is nice and open and the staff very friendly. The facilities are basic and there is a campsite feel to the site even though there are several hardstanding pitches.

We were pitched next to the road which could be a little noisy but that’s what you get being located so close to town. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Braydn 2 reviews from this member

 A pretty open site with great views of the surrounding area.

Close to bala but next to a noisy road so not peaceful.

Shower block and waste facilities could do with a upgrade. 
via mobile


Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3841 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement