Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Port Eynon > Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd) Reviews

Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd)
Seafront
Port Eynon
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1NN
Tel: 01792 390795
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 150 Reviews
                8/10 from 150 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Big Arf 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent welcome and help parking our caravan on a slope, providing additional mounting blocks.

The location of the site, with superb sea views, close proximity of wonderful beaches and village, would be hard to beat.

The toilet block and shower facilities are modern, with plenty of hot water and immaculately clean.

Based upon our experience we can thoroughly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hoon 2 reviews from this member

 Impeccably clean, well run friendly site. Bags of room, dog friendly and right beside the beach.

Two takeaways and 2 pubs within 3 minutes walk from site.

Ignore any negative reviews - we had our music 'cube' inside our tent at night 'for our ears only' no problem.

Would happily visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ronar3 1 review from this member

 Lovely site right on the beach with beautiful views.

Local amenities all within a few minutes walking distance.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Clean hot showers/toilet blocks. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 Great site. Very clean with great views.

The walks from our base at this site are outstanding. You can go towards oxwich or rhossilli.

The toilet emptying facilities are easy and very clean with hot & cold water to use to flush out toilet cassette. 


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrlewi 1 review from this member

 Beautiful position overlooking the sea, and within a few minutes walk.

Facilities restricted due to Covid, but seems well run.

Staff friendly and helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 27 reviews from this member

 Great location - easy walks to the beach and cliff paths and some pitches have great views.

Facilities were clean and plenty of showers so no queues. An uphill trudge with loo cassettes to the disposal point.

Staff very friendly - they found us a hook-up when we thought we might have to do without.

We left early as there was an influx of families for the weekend and we felt some of these were escaping local Lockdowns. It looked like the site would be full so we got out without taking the chance.

Local fish and chip shop was very good and the ice creams excellent.

The pub was OK - food looked pricey. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamsm 1 review from this member

 This site had really friendly and helpful staff and there was plenty of room provided for our Motorhome.

The facilities were clean and convenient.

Would recommend and definitely coming back again soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roger Stoakley 4 reviews from this member

 We’ve just returned from a wonderful break at this great site. Our pitch had wonderful views over the bay, and the service and facilities were excellent. Perhaps the only downside was the showers. There were no shelves in the cubicle.

It really is family friendly, and they mean it. While there, two caravans with families behaved anti-socially, and were required to leave.

The beach near the campsite is ok near the town, but much better at the far end. By far the best two beaches

Were at Rhossili and Three Cliff, both just a short drive away. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliec 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful clean site overlooking sea. Lovely little village with 2 pubs fish and chip shops.

Narrow lanes but worth going to.

Very friendly and helpful site would definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Esjj 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic trip we had.

Great, friendly staff couldn’t have been more helpful.

Our children warmed to them and the staff were more than happy to have a little banter with them daily.

The facilities were clean and the family bathroom made showering with two little kiddies in tow, very easy.

The pitches were well spaced and we were lucky to have a sea view as well as really nice neighbours on site!

All in all a great campsite and one we recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Port Eynon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window