Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Port Eynon > Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd) Reviews

Skysea Caravan & Camping Site (was Carreglwyd)
Seafront
Port Eynon
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1NN
Tel: 01792 390795
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 112
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 135 Reviews
                8/10 from 135 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 41 reviews from this member

It's all about the location and view - very busy site during Spring bank holiday week. The first field behind reception was very tightly packed and looked a little too much like a refugee camp.

However, we chose the furthest field which is the quietest but is quite a trek to the facilities. The field is on quite a slope but with chocks we managed to get fairly level and had great views of the bay. There are level pitches nearest to the beach (some but not all with sea views) which were permanently occupied - a very popular choice for motorhomers.

There is one bar in the village which looked great and was busy. There is only one shop which served as grocer, baker and tourist/beach sales. Best to stock up on essentials before you get there. Two chip shops but didn't use. New shower block was excellent.

Indoor wash-up room. Great walks direct from the site. We walked to Rhosilli/Worms Head (about 8 miles) and got the bus back. Also managed to find Culver Hole with a bit of effort and guesswork (located just the other side of the headland via a footpath that seems to disappear off the cliff. £27 a night for 1 adult, 1 child and 1 dog (non-ehu).

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DRAR 5 reviews from this member

Stayed for three days in September. Site fairly quiet.

Lovely location near nice beach and great coastal walks.

Local pub and chip shop excellent.

Buses can take you to other parts of The Gower though timetables need careful study to make sure you aren't left somewhere with no transport back.

Site facilities excellent. Quite expensive.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clairepowell10 1 review from this member

Excellent site well, managed staff are helpful and polite. The site is clean tidy with excellent clean facilities. Only a few minutes walk from the beach. Village pub and restaurant fish and chip shop all very close

Love the fact that only well behaviour dogs are welcome and some breeds are banned. Overall worth a visit

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LindsayLew 1 review from this member

My wife and I visited for 2 nights last week and were suitably impressed. We had a great welcome from very friendly staff and chose a suitable non electric area to set up. The camping fields were in excellent condition and only a short walk from the beach!

Toilets and showers are well kept and clean. We were allowed to choose our own spot, so we went to the third field as this was the quietest, with some quite spectacular views of the surrounding area and the beach, and still only a five minute stroll to the centre of the village. There’s also easy access to coastal walks directly from the site.

We will definitely return in the near future as the location, in our opinion, is second to none!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Whatalife 1 review from this member

Lovely campsite, close to the beach. Owners very helpful (leant me an extension lead for the electric hook up). They couldn't do enough for us. Very well kept.

Shower blocks and toilets very clean and even when full, we didn't have to queue and plenty of hot water. Not overcrowded even when full. It's the best one I've stayed on in the Gower.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: F40Sirius 4 reviews from this member

Just returned for a weekend at this site - this was our 2nd visit having stayed a few days last August.

This time we hadn't booked in advance so were a bit concerned there mightn't be any room but we were welcomed in and told we were free to pitch up wherever we wanted.

There was no EHU available but we weren't too bothered as it was just a weekend stay.

The facilities are very clean with warm showers and appear to be regularly checked.

At £30 per night, it's certainly not the cheapest site around but it's right on the beach and close to local amenities (pub, chip shops, convenience/beach shop etc).

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Haynew 10 reviews from this member

Beautiful campsite in a fantastic location. We were left to choose our own pitch and chose the last field, lots of space, sea views, short walk to facilities which were great. The roads on the Gower can be a bit narrow, but this campsite was easy to find, just follow the road to the end. Locally, pub, restaurant, 2 fish & chip shops/ ice cream. Small site shop. We booked one night but stayed for 2. Very friendly staff, a bit expensive for no EHU but we thought it was worth it!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Shar40april 4 reviews from this member

A great location, very clean and great amenities. Well run and great for family camping. Owners come around often to check all ok. Great takeaway close by with fish shops too. A bit expensive but expect this due to fab location.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mollie16 1 review from this member

Lovely campsite, our second year here and sadly maybe our last. The couple in the caravan next door have actually lit a fire and the parents just don't seem to care what the children are doing. We had our side awning unzipped to let the smoke out of our camper and the children actually unzipped it and shouted let me in! My grandson was using the loo at the time. No respect some children, personally I blame the parents, maybe Rob or possibly another warden should patrol every couple of hours then people would see they need to behave. Spoilt our holiday!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WHeaps 7 reviews from this member

We visited 'off season' and the site was very quiet. A warm welcome at gate, and we were shown to our pitch after filling with water. We were put on a pitch quite close to the main toilet block, with hook-up as requested. (Thoughtful as we do not have on board toilet facilities, but actually we do not mind a walk, and would have probably chosen a pitch slightly further away, if left to our own choice). Facilities were very good - though can imagine it would get very busy in the summer. Location is fantastic, if we returned we would probably go for one of the fields towards the headland, and forgo electric hookup.

Site was a bit more 'organised' than we normally frequent, but no faults with service or facilities during our visit.

Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2832 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019