Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Court Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tunbridge Wells > Manor Court Farm Reviews

Manor Court Farm
Ashurst Road
Ashurst
Tunbridge Wells
Kent   (Browse area)
TN3 9TB
Tel: 01892 740279  or  07813171955
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tarxb 1 review from this member

You will search a long time to find another spot like this.

Beautiful countryside and a sympathetically adapted farm with a few pitches but plenty of facilities.

Laundry, camp kitchen, local info kiosk AND clean toilets with hot water.

A friendly and helpful hostess rounds it off nicely.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Canvassleeper 8 reviews from this member

I don't especially want to share how much I love this site as I don't want to be fully booked for all eternity. But it is one of my faves and we have been every year for three years in a row. Good balance of escaping to the countryside but with good clean facilities. The pitches are lovely, and well spaced. The only teeny issue is the road noise but everything else makes up for this completely.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rosenco 1 review from this member

Fantastic two nights away with family. My baby grandsons first camping trip.

Campsite beautiful, clean and well cared for. Toilet block well maintained and kept spotless.

Sue was welcoming and really helpful.

Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Frangelica 1 review from this member

My daughter and I really enjoyed our short break at Manor Court Farm so we could attend a family wedding nearby. The Manageress was very warm and welcoming, friendly and helpful. Not only did she introduce us to a happy camper attending the same wedding but cooked a great breakfast the following morning. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely stay there again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The HURLEYS 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for our first ever camping trip for 2 nights

We stayed with 2 other families (group was 6 adults 6 children ) 3 tents

We all had a wicked time

The pitch we had (had swings in it and a tap) was great for our children aged between 1-5)

The toilet block was always clean and tidied

We didn't use the showers

Was great to have the sinks and freezers for us to use too

We LOVE the idea of the fire pitt and will always look for campsites with one now

We have booked to go back before kids go back to school with 2 different families

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fuchs 1 review from this member

We visited this campsite at the May bank holiday weekend(2016) and stayed in a tent. Lovely camp ground, very nice area. Great for smaller kids, because they can visit all the animals. Many thanks to Sarah for being incredibly helpful and friendly. Facilities good and kept clean. I highly recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tianna94 1 review from this member

This was our first camping trip with our child with special needs. Sarah who runs the camp site was brilliant. She made us all feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our two younger daughters loved the farm and Sarah let them help out with the animals which they loved, From feeding the rabbits to collecting the eggs from the chickens. The facilities were clean and tidy. We can not wait to return as it was great fun for all of us. Thank you for a great Easter.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cope66 1 review from this member

We stayed for two nights mid week during the summer break with two adults and two children, one 7 and one 12. We were given a fabulous pitch next to the farmhouse adjacent to the shower block. The children were made to feel welcome from the start by Sarah. Later on that afternoon Sarah arrived with a bucket of feed and asked if the boys would like to feed the pigs. They enjoyed this and they fed them again the following afternoon. There are also chickens, turkeys, ducks, guinea pigs and rabbits. The boys were able to handle some of the small animals. It is a working farm but in no way made any difference to our break, in fact it was great for the boys to see how much work there is to be done; they were in the middle of bringing in the grain harvest. We enjoyed a lovely walk from the farm across to Groombridge. Good beer and food at the Crown Inn just before you cross the bridge into Groombridge. The facilities on the campsite are excellent. The toilets were clean and there were fridges and freezers if you needed them and even a washing machine and tumble dryer along with plenty of washing-up facilities. Since this camp we have traded in our tent for a caravan. We will return here for our first trip out as soon as possible as our boys cant wait to return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Katie Marie 1 review from this member

I am new to caravanning, this was my third trip towing. The drive was pretty easy although my satnav did take me through a few single track country lanes but as a newbie – It wasn’t a problem at all so the drive is fairly easy.

The site has a gate on entrance with a pin code which is great in terms of security.

Lovely little site, owners and staff were lovely and very helpful!

I was placed on a really big secluded pitch which was lovely! Loved the fire pit and the small touches like benches and tables.

Toilets and kitchen area were all kept very well & clean, I have marked the facilities down a little as there was only one shower for men and one for the women's block where I would often find the shower cubical door open and people getting ready half in the toilets half in the shower. It wasn’t a problem for me but it could maybe do with a family room.

I had to do the rent a hen service because I thought it was amazing! I think is a great idea! My chickens laid me 8 eggs over my short stay here.

It is lovely peaceful site with some lovely walks across the fields, I often saw deer in the evenings and in the mornings.

Very close to the town and places like High Rock.

Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vbjb 3 reviews from this member

We recently stayed at this site, sarah and partner made us very welcome, even though sarah was in calipers after an accident, lovely site, well spaced units, central for many attractions, on a farm setting, ideal for children, with chickens, rabbits, pigs, etc. Although only the one shower for each, kept lovely and clean. Will be returning soon!

Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1598 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019