Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Court Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tunbridge Wells > Manor Court Farm Reviews

CLOSED: Manor Court Farm
Ashurst Road
Ashurst
Tunbridge Wells
Kent   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 148 Reviews
                9/10 from 148 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  148 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has is closed and the property is for sale, therefore it no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tasha2 1 review from this member

 Fabulous farm and set up - really cute and picturesque.

The plots themselves were really great, with tables / benches etc and the facilities were spic and span.

A lovely welcome and tour from Sue - would love to return! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smknut 1 review from this member

 Large level pitches, well spaced and varied. Some on open field, others between old farm buildings and trees, all with a good fire pit. Light road noise on some pitches.

Toilet and shower immaculately clean and well stocked with paper towels, soap and sanitizer.

Good attention to covid restrictions without spoiling the relaxed camping experience.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianbr2 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely small campsite on a Farm. The pitches are huge and well spaced out, you can buy logs to burn in the fire-pits.

The only criticism we have was that despite not being busy, we were given a pitch behind a barn and had very little sun at all during our stay. This was a pity as the weather was beautiful.

We visited Hever castle, Igtham Mote and of course Tunbridge Wells.

We will certainly try to come back but will ask if we can have one of the sunnier spots next time! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Guvi78 2 reviews from this member

 We booked the site well in advance and the owner was very efficient at responding and accommodating our request of staying together.

Setting is very nice, plenty of walks and attractions nearby.

Facilities were very clean and water in the shower was nice and hot.

The cons were the limited facilities, 2 toilets and 1 shower per sex, and the departure time: 11am when camping is a bit unrealistic when you need to have breakfast and pack up a tent. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachel Bookbinder 1 review from this member

 The campsite was very well laid out and in a beautiful part of Kent. The facilities were very clean and the washing up area was excellent.

The camp site manager was very friendly and helpful and we felt safe regarding covid.

I would definitely recommend this camp site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cmccur 1 review from this member

 Lovely place in gorgeous surroundings with nice local walks.

Very clean facilities and helpful staff, safe for the kids to play on site.

I guess the brilliant weather helped all of it though! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Brrmbr 1 review from this member

 Really lovely place. No music allowed so very relaxing and peaceful. Good walks round about. Hosts were superb, friendly, helpful. We met the chickens and cat, we bought fire wood for the fire pit on site. And Covid measures were very good.

Only one shower and 2 loos so with the distancing rules queues built up. I would take a shower tent next time.

Will definitely be going back, and soon!

I can't rate child friendliness as we didn't have children with us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Debora 1 review from this member

 We have been going to Manor Court Farm for several years now and will keep returning, friendly happy staff that are always ready to help at any hour of the day.

Clean and tidy and with extra measures to ensure safety during COVID 19 restrictions.

A lovely atmosphere, safe for children of all ages.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cromba 1 review from this member

 Great place to be! Nice surroundings, very nice to make a walk in the evening between the sheeps.

We were travelling on bikes and it was very hot.

We had a beautiful place under the trees. 
via mobile


Previous     148 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4098 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement