Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Scotts Lane
Charmouth
Lyme Regis
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 6DB
Tel: 01297 631131
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 170
Open: 11/02/2022 to 07/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrsma5 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site and very helpful staff!

Good children’s play area but what was really fantastic and a big surprise was the toilet and showers, better than many hotels!.

Would definitely stay here again, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lissabuff 9 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site, very warm welcome at reception, guided personally to our very accommodating pitch by staff member,

Very quiet at this time of year but not deserted, site was still in good order even as they were to close on the Monday as we left,

Washroom facilities very good standard, very clean and warm, showers were again of very good standard, ample room to put up and hang clothes and whatever you take into a shower cubicle,

Pleasant dog walking area [liked the little aids to nature areas they have within the wooded area and around the site itself] lit up at night with fairy lights, nice touch,

Our only gripe was that the [free] WiFi was very poor and virtually non existent at times in the evening,

All in all a pleasant visit and would return again and recommend to others if going that way 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony Pallas 6 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site with modern facilities and strong wifi signal throughout the park.

Spacious pitches and visiting coffee and food facilities on site.

Ideally situated 30 minutes drive to various seaside resorts including Lyme Regis, Westbay and Lulworth Cove.

The Hunters Lodge 1 mile from the site offers excellent dining and the nearby town of Axminster offers a large Tesco for replenishing supplies.

Friendly and helpful staff who work hard to maintain the well keep site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djholl 1 review from this member

 Absolutely perfect site, toilets and shower facilities spot on. Space between piches are massive.

Couldn't find a fault with staff or site. If you've not been then book up you won't be let down.

Pizza, fish and chips, and bacon rolls on certain days.

100% booking for next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jddmac 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with excellent facilities and perfect for families.

They have spacious pitches and very friendly staff.

The shop provides the basics for everyday needs. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hanrid 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay here despite bad weather! The site is great with some super facilities.

We were in the top field however, which did feel a little like ‘second best’. We were right next to the ‘touring field’ which didn’t seem different to ours and had to share the same porta loo with them and they kept saying how cheap it was for them which seemed different to what we paid which didn’t seem very fair.

The first 4 nights the porta loos were great, what we would call ‘posh porta loos’! They were clean and well stocked with toilet paper and hand towels. However, the last couple of days, the toilet roll had run out by 4pm and still weren’t topped up again at least by 11am the next day (we left site by then each day so unsure when they were finally done). They also became very dirty, bins over flowing, no hand towels and soap running very low. It was a shame.

The top field was also quite windy and felt more exposed than the middle of the park. So make sure you bring wind breaks.

The walk to the older toilet block was quite far and through lovely woodland walk with fairy lights at night- remember to bring a shower bag with you to lug toiletries, towel etc with you. The showers were push buttons and mostly always had hot water (one day it got cool when I’d put conditioner in my hair!) The newer block is an even further walk, but prob worth the effort as it truly is a big upgrade. Beautifully clean, modern, light and airy. Each block has a family shower room which was REALLY useful for us and we never had to queue for it.

Shop was well stocked with basics eg. Bread, milk, bacon!

We had pizza one night from their pizza van. They took a while to make big good to know they are fresh. Sadly when we got back to tent, we realised they had got our order wrong so make sure you check before leaving the van. They were nice but arguably over priced. It was lovely to not have to cook or wash up for one night though! So v convenient. Good size.

Friends had fish and chips another night which was average and quite small portions. Again arguably over priced.

The park was good, well equipped and interesting for our younger children. Also a good field to run around in.

The site staff were friendly, kind, helpful and polite. We did have friends join us and the staff were very accommodating to put us all together when we requested. This made a HUGE difference to our holiday and we were very grateful for this. We requested on booking and reminded before hand.

Lots of people had dogs which did bark a fair bit, especially when they walked past ‘dog tents’ on the ‘dog walk’ route.

The location was quite remote and we did have to drive everywhere where we wanted to go. It was mostly quiet but you could hear the main road buzzing at night if the wind blew in the ‘right’ direction. We visited Lyme Regis, Charmouth, West Bay, all of which were lovely and within decent driving distance.

Overall, we did have fun, the electric worked without fail to the tent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PATMW 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely laid out site, good design, liked the small areas of 10 vans in an area

Only negative is there should be a percentage of fully serviced pitches as todays caravaners demand better facilities for an easier holiday

A little on the expensive side considering no service pitches 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joyta2 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site with excellent facilities. Very friendly, helpful reception staff.

Great to have a well stocked shop where I was able to buy gifts for a visit to a friend living locally.

Also there were regular evening visits providing on different nights, fish and chips, pizzas and pies.

Very enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Diesel 32 6 reviews from this member

 Amazing site. Good sized pitches and lots of cul de sac type pitches of 6 vans. Beautiful scenic site with mature trees and flowers. Lots of nice quality touches.

Friendliest and happiest staff ever. Adhering to covid 19 precautions. Reception and well stocked shop which was well priced and helpful smiling and genuine staff.

Large showers and toilets there is an older block which we used and was very clean with hot powerful showers and a sparkling new block. Large dishwasher room and modern laundry. Lots of space.

There are dog bins everywhere and a lovely dog walk through the trees which is lit up at night with fairy lights and is magical. Has food van nights for most days of the week.

Easy access and minutes from Charmouth and lyme regis ( Park at carpark at top of hill into lyme regis and walk into town via a beautiful coastal walk) west Bay is worth a visit and is beautiful.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alanis 1 review from this member

 It was lovely, toilets were fantastic people were very friendly and helpful.

Staff member who greeted us at gate was fantastic.

Very peaceful site would recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyme Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3526 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement