Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Scotts Lane
Charmouth
Lyme Regis
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 6DB
Tel: 01297 631131
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 170
Open: 12/04/2021 to 07/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PATMW 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely laid out site, good design, liked the small areas of 10 vans in an area

Only negative is there should be a percentage of fully serviced pitches as todays caravaners demand better facilities for an easier holiday

A little on the expensive side considering no service pitches 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joyta2 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site with excellent facilities. Very friendly, helpful reception staff.

Great to have a well stocked shop where I was able to buy gifts for a visit to a friend living locally.

Also there were regular evening visits providing on different nights, fish and chips, pizzas and pies.

Very enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Diesel 32 6 reviews from this member

 Amazing site. Good sized pitches and lots of cul de sac type pitches of 6 vans. Beautiful scenic site with mature trees and flowers. Lots of nice quality touches.

Friendliest and happiest staff ever. Adhering to covid 19 precautions. Reception and well stocked shop which was well priced and helpful smiling and genuine staff.

Large showers and toilets there is an older block which we used and was very clean with hot powerful showers and a sparkling new block. Large dishwasher room and modern laundry. Lots of space.

There are dog bins everywhere and a lovely dog walk through the trees which is lit up at night with fairy lights and is magical. Has food van nights for most days of the week.

Easy access and minutes from Charmouth and lyme regis ( Park at carpark at top of hill into lyme regis and walk into town via a beautiful coastal walk) west Bay is worth a visit and is beautiful.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alanis 1 review from this member

 It was lovely, toilets were fantastic people were very friendly and helpful.

Staff member who greeted us at gate was fantastic.

Very peaceful site would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Garyan 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very helpful and accommodating staff. Super nice toilet/wash block, really clean and modern.

Nice wide pitches, mainly flat and not all crammed in.

We had a grass pitch but was a little wet underfoot due to recent weather, probably go for a hardstanding pitch next time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Very friendly and helpful staff - from initial enquiry to check in everyone so lovely and welcoming.

Great facilities, plenty of space (very well organised for social distancing etc).

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nrjones 24 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an enjoyable stay - the weather was lovely, so that helped.

On arrival we were politely welcomed and quickly shown to our pitch. Pitch was secluded and appeared spacious. Covid restrictions are sensible here and we felt safe throughout our stay. Toilets are clean and spacious and were close to our pitch, as were water points.

We found this a friendly site and noise levels were low, considering there were quite a few younger families here.

Local pub is fine and offers reasonable prices and safe Covid routines. Probably a bit too far to walk.

We particularly liked Seatown beach and the Anchor Inn which is within a reasonable drive. Lyme is only a ten minute drive away.

Unfortunately we did have one negative incident to report. On our first morning a very rude staff member banged on our caravan door and suggested we move our windbreak as it was incorrectly positioned. No good morning, no preamble, just extreme rudeness. In all fairness, the site managers appeared very disappointed with this behaviour and offered their immediate apologies. There was an issue with the pitch layout, which was easily rectified after some discussion. We continued to enjoy our holiday and would return at some point. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: T + K 3 reviews from this member

 Clean, well managed and spaced campsite with friendly staff. We liked the areas managed for wild life. I enjoyed spotting and photographing the orchids, butterflies in meadow area and wonderful sunset from top field.

A manageable drive from coast and Axminster (Supermarkets and fuel). It is worth being in-land fand paying for top end quality for such a lovely campsite.

It was chosen mainly for its good broadband to accommodate our adult autistic sonís streaming and uploading requirements, but turned out a good site for us all.

We were in a lovely grassy field with plenary of green space and could always choose somewhere in sun or shade to sit away from tent if needed as units just round the edge. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliet 1 review from this member

 Excellent location, wonderful facilities and wide private pitches.

All beautifully maintained and delightfully presented.

The showers and toilets are especially spacious and in all the site is a real treat. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Very impressed.

Well organised.

Pretty, well kept grounds.

Shower block beautifully clean and organised.

Really enjoyed my stay, and will definitely be booking again 
via mobile


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Monkton Wyld Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyme Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7207 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement