Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Pine Trees Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Tyndrum > Pine Trees Leisure Park Reviews

Pine Trees Leisure Park
Pine Trees Leisure Park
Main Road
Tyndrum
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
FK20 8RY
Tel: 01838400349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 88
Open: 1st March To 1st November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KBKed 21 reviews from this member

 A lovely, well laid out site with good pitches.

The facilities are good but a bit of a hike if you are at the opposite end of the site. A short walk to the shops and restaurants in the village.

The walking from the site is amazing due to the situation right beside the West Highland Way. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise_D 8 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept site hard standings all looked flat we had no need to level up. Toilets were bright and airy and well looked after. Very pleasant staff.

Short walk to various eating places. Although it is beside a main road traffic noise at night was not noticeable. Small shop selling essentials.

Children's play park and dog walking close to site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Driftaway 3 reviews from this member

 We found this site last year and we were impressed by the friendly of everyone, the so helpful staff. Cameron remembered us and parked up caravan, as my husband is not very good.

We were joined by my son, his wife and daughter. We were looking for gold last year, Cameron said there was 2 men up every weekend, they would show us how to do it, Paul and John and other man, made it a super 5 days, we came home with gold plus how to get it. This site is so clean, shop is good too.

Tyndrum is a vey busy. We left them panning and we visited Oban, it is very busy with lots of shops. We were lucky with the weather too.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basil S 21 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with very good facilities. There are some lovely walks along the river and in the woods.

There is no TV reception via your aerial but the site owner kindly lent me a cable to plug in to the socket he has on all pitches. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Magsie 45 reviews from this member

 A spacious campsite directly on the A82 and very convenient when travelling to/from the Highlands and Islands. Also right on the West Highland Way and suitable for long distance walkers, with camping pods and a place for tents.

Good facilities and free WiFi throughout the site. The shop at reception stocks the basics.

Tyndrum village is less than half a mile, a short walk away. It has a pub and the popular Real Food Cafe (which also does take-away fish & chips), as well as food, fuel and shop at the Green Welly Services. There is also a railway station, with trains to Glasgow or Fort William.

There were a few pitches free, even in August, without booking. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TheKings 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights early August, with 2 kids ages 10&8. We drove up from Balloch in our Motorhome and only booked the pitch the day before. The setting was beautiful, really so picturesque. We had a lively level pitch right next to the playground. The lady that checked us in was lovely, very helpful and knowledgable of the area and transport links.

Shower/toilet block was spotless, closes between 12-1pm for cleaning, but even saw staff checking it early evening. Showers not the best, not temperature controlled but hot enough. A few walking options with easy access to the site, literally over the back bridge to the start of the paths.

A small shop on site very reasonably priced but beware if you venture off site the nearest shop is the green welly stop (2 for a loaf of Kingsmill bread).

About an hour from Oban which we visited in a day. We had reasonable weather which always helps but this site is definitely on our list to return to.

50 for 2 nights 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

 This is a very well run site. Tidy and well laid out. With the best stocked site shop I have seen. At very good prices.

It is a pleasure to be on this site. Most hard standing. It is on the West Highland Walk Way. It is only 500yds out of the village. There is a garage/restaurant (the green Welly) and a smashing pub Tyndrum arms. Dog friendly.

Toilet facilities are second to none. Ideal for walking exploring. Just leave car and explore. You can Evan pan for gold in the river along side site. Get equipment from shop.

Got a TV signal. I am on O2. So poor phone signal.

Good price of 23 a night. I got oap rate 20 a night. Dogs free.

I will definitely return again 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Whisp 3 reviews from this member

 We are just back from a last minute August bank holiday mini break. Owing to the Midge Forecast we opted to rent a 2 person Hikers hut rather than pitch our tent up in the midges. 35 per night for two of us & a dog. The site is spotless & well run, plenty of space in between the huts, and ample inside.

The hut has two single beds, a heater & a kettle with mains electricity included. Site has a basic shop, playground, laundry, pot wash & toilet / shower block, again all well kept. Tyndrum has a dog friendly pub & also a dog friendly cafe both selling good food, it also has a couple of well stocked shops.

Public transport links are excellent with both train & bus links in the village. We would highly recommend this site & would use it if we were in the area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hank B Skank 5 reviews from this member

 Great site with excellent facilities. Very friendly owners. A barrier to prevent late night entry/early morning exit might be beneficial as many users of the site on our visit seemed to think 3am was an acceptable time to be lapping the site in a campervan following a late/early entry and 5am was a decent time to be packing their Saab convertible (2 door) and somehow managing about 20 door slams in half an hour before speeding off somewhere at 5:30am!

In no way is this a criticism of the site, nor the owners, more a comment on the type of people who use this site (maybe could be a bit firmer with rules?). Great walks direct from your pitch and amazing wildlife. Jays feeding from birdtables! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jamie123 1 review from this member

 Just returned from pine trees having passed this site so many times over the years we decided to actually stop and see the site.

Boy what we have been missing what a wonderful site so clean and tidy with everything you could need at hand, all fully serviced pitches with room so you are not on top of each other,

Ideal for anyone looking for a base visit the area with so much within an hour of the site perfect

We will definitely be back 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Trees Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tyndrum      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2156 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020