Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyndrum Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Tyndrum > Tyndrum Holiday Park > Reviews

Tyndrum Holiday Park
Main Road
Tyndrum
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
FK20 8RY
Tel: 01838 400349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Noonyvw 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night on our way back home from our scottish holiday,

Very nice clean site, gravel pitches for motorhomes, tent areas and camping pods.

Toilets and showers were very clean, hot water, nice quiet site,

10 mins walk to the tyndrum inn, good food and ales.

Would use again when in the area again. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Luckym 1 review from this member

 This was my second visit to Tyndrum and I have found them to be one of the most friendliest and accommodating people I have encountered during my few years of touring.

We were lucky enough to visit during Easter and their organised events were lots of fun with the duck race ( hilarious ) and egg hunt and the brilliant barbecue and proscecco as a special treat ''AMAZING'' !

Looking forward to seeing them again in the Summer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for 5 nights, with a view to doing local walks. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly warden.

The pitches are all fully serviced, although during our visit all taps on site were frozen except for the indoor taps in the laundry and toilets, it was as low as -14c one night.

The facilities block is a bit dated but was fully functional.

The views from the site are excellent.

There are walks directly from the site and a good train service.

We loved the food and service at the Real Food Cafe, which is very close by. There is a pub and 2 small shops in the village.

The site also has a small shop.

We would return. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Magsie 63 reviews from this member

 Easy access from the main road or the railway station: an excellent stopover on the journey north. Camping Pods and a tent field serve those walking the West Highland Way.

Caravan/motorhome pitches all have a water tap and TV booster point. Good facilities, helpful wardens and free WiFi that actually worked across the site. At Reception the staff happily loaned us a TV cable and the small shop sold essentials.

A short walk, partly along the river, into Tyndrum with its famous Green Welly shops, fuel and food, as well as a pub, a diner, and the 'Real Food Cafe'. Beware prices at the latter, where the fish & chips were very expensive for a simple meal served on a paper plate, with very slow service.

An email from the campsite, after we left, offered a 10% reduction on our next visit, so we gladly stayed another night on the way back. The price was already reasonable.  


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Invermill 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site competent staff, site kept well,

Toilets and showers clean,

Reception carry selection of grocer's.

Only downside was we were right next to playback very noisy even after 10 o'clock. Perhaps wardens could make sure kids are finished by 9 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mmadam 2 reviews from this member

 For a 1 night stop it was fine and had all the amenities required.

However, it is an over developed site, we preferred it when there were less pods and more grass around. If it had been good weather we would not have felt happy sitting out with our dog as there was little space around us and the vehicles were driving too fast by us.

We were sited very close to the entrance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jhami8 1 review from this member

 Loved everything.

Clean site, clean facilities and reception girls were lovely.

Would recommend and have already recommended to camping friends.

Local amenities all great as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevie21 5 reviews from this member

 Situated in a very beautiful area of Scotland. Fairly near to Loch Lomond. Very easy access to the site and some pitches looked very nice but unfortunately we didnít get one.

The campsite is next to a very busy road, hence the easy access.

We were given a pitch at the end of a row of unoccupied seasonal caravans, backing on to the road. We asked to move but weíre told there was only one pitch that would be available the following day, if in the meantime no one else booked it. Why we didnít get priority, I donít know.

What did strike me about the site was that there was a lack of planning. Overnight stoppers appeared to get the nicest pitches on the other side of the campsite, away from the road, near the pretty stream that runs through the site. Tiny campers parked on massive pitches.

We were there for a week.

Our pitch had the lovely view of the toilet block and we had to suffer the constant banging of the toilet doors and the sound of traffic.

They obviously had a massive problem with the drains while we were there. Not a very pleasant smell. They tried to clean the drains themselves, without success. The following day the professionals were called in. Not sure that worked either because the day after that a massive truck was brought in to suck out the blockage. That was the end for us really. I was just about to eat my lunch outside but was horrified when this turned up. Now I understand that these things happen but not one word was said to us. No apology, nothing. In fact if Iím honest you were lucky if the staff acknowledged you.

I have emailed the owners but yet to receive a response. So if itís a campsite where you know the staff really care about their clients you want, donít go here. 


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site is under new management and is now known as Tyndrum Holiday Park (formerly Pine Trees Caravan Park) 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stand6 1 review from this member

 This site has to be the very best by a far distance,

The staff, could not do enough, to help, I was trying panning for the first time, and the information passed to me was invaluable,

The site facility's are of the best standard we have ever had the pleasure to use,

The ground so clean and tidy, a credit to the staff,

Thank you

We will most definitely be returning to this site 
via mobile


Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyndrum Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyndrum Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyndrum Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tyndrum      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43397 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement