Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highfield Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > Highfield Holidays Reviews

Highfield Holidays
3 Kiel Croft
Benderloch
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1QS
Tel: 01631 720262  or  07590440879
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 31/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ToadOfToadhall 18 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site and very quiet considering it is not far off the A828.

Pitches are level and generous, facilities spotless.

Just a few minutes walk to a wonderful sandy beach with views across to Mull.

My only (very minor) criticism is the somewhat eccentric chemical waste disposal point.

Definitely on my list of sites I would return to. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenny5 1 review from this member

 Had a super stay at Highfield; correspondence was great, friendly & communicated well all that we needed to know.

Perfectly level spot, ideal set up of facilities, well maintained & just an awfy nice place to be.

Can certainly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mikes3 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff

Great spot next to facility's

Bit far from Oban in Taxi but in all worth staying.

We had booked in 2020 but had to be cancelled till this year but managed to re book without any hassle 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnab 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site had a smashing time

Only one negative which Iím sure can be corrected is shower temperature bit hit and miss

Also men should have own toilets like ladies rather than in mixed showers 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GOATY693 10 reviews from this member

 Great site, facilities very good

5 mins to beach

Good large level pitch {grass}, plenty of hard standing if you want it

Easy booking on line

Site very well kept with easy access

Will go back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 The site is well managed and there is plenty of space between pitches.

Could do with more bins near the top of the site.

Staff very friendly and helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 49 reviews from this member

 We booked online and thought we had chosen an awning pitch but when the confirmation arrived it was on a non awning. We phoned the site and asked for an awning pitch and they were extremely helpful and the lady on the phone said she would call back.

15 minutes later she called back and said she had rearranged several people and found us an awning pitch. On arrival we were met by the warden on his electric scooter (he was always buzzing around on it) and shown to our pitch.

Facilities were first class and cleaned several times a day. Ideal site for touring the area and there was plenty to see. We wanted to see the Corryvreckan Whirlpool and because we had our dog we did separate trips, Virginia from Ardfern and me from Crinan.

Definitely worth it! We also did a day trip to Mull to see Toberymory and hopefully an eagle or two and I'm glad to say we watched two sea eagles soaring above the cliffs. The ferry from Oban for the car, two people and a dog was only £43 return.

Beach about five minutes from the site and our Collie loved it. Lots of walks around including quiet country lanes and hills if you are a bit energetic.

One tiny gripe - the gravel on the pitch was quite large and uncomfortable to walk on even with an awning carpet. Will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SANDY_AL 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Staff very friendly, sorted us out on arrival.

Facilities spotless.

Lots of space for pitching. I'm not the best at reversing onto a pitch but got this one first time.

We had the fully serviced pitch, water, ehu and gray waste, Pure luxury.

We did not use the facilities, but we checked them out. They are brilliant, each cubicle has toilet, wash basin and shower in your own private cubicle.

Chemical disposal was one of the best and cleanest I've seen. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jdmarc 11 reviews from this member

 Great location for exploring Argyll and one of the best sites we have used - superb facilities and spotlessly clean.

Quality grass and hard standing pitches with electric, water and light at each pitch.

Relaxed warm welcome from the warden. Really nice feel to the place.

Short walk (5 minutes) to nice beach and very dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CWCOPLAND 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with sparkling toilet and shower facilities

Close to a beautiful beach

Tralee Bay fish and chips is a must

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highfield Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highfield Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Highfield Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3608 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement