Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highfield Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > Highfield Holidays Reviews

Highfield Holidays
3 Kiel Croft
Benderloch
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1QS
Tel: 01631 720262  or  07590440879
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 10/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           31/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CWCOPLAND 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with sparkling toilet and shower facilities

Close to a beautiful beach

Tralee Bay fish and chips is a must

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Audrey 1 review from this member

 Very friendly welcome by owners. We managed to get a pitch at short notice which was great.

Views from site were amazing and direct access to the beach with crystal clear waters was beautiful.

Site was quiet, peaceful and relaxing, highly recommend.

Difficult to give accurate score on site facilities as we had to be self sufficient under current COVID 19 restrictions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mbrewer2708 2 reviews from this member

 We were delighted to find this site. Tucked away just north of Oban on a croft this site is immaculately kept with full precautions taken for Covid-19.

Toilets are in single units with showers and washbasins and are spotless.

Lovely walks down to beautiful Tralee beach and elsewhere.

Also a very friendly and helpful welcome. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annef2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, facilities very clean, nice and quiet. We arrived late so had to use the ‘Late Arrivals’ folder, good instructions with no problems finding the pitch.

We only stayed one night enroute to Mull but would definitely go back and stay longer. Well done. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heleng 2 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, very friendly greeting on arrival, full covid safety precautions, smallish site with a variety of pitches spaced well apart.

Great facilities, loved the all in one toilet and shower pods and despite there only being 5 units and the site being full we never had to wait to use the loo or shower.

Lovely walk across the road to the beach. Strongly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fraser 1 review from this member

 Very nice site with very friendly and helpful staff.

The site is very well kept and facilities were kept very clean at all times.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dickybeau 2 reviews from this member

 After lockdown finding a site was hard particularly for the single night we needed for a birthday surprise (Craignish Corrievreckan tour).

A gem of a site. We appreciated the Welcome from on-site staff and we were happy with the grass pitch we had managed to book. Hope we didn’t chew it up in the heavy rain as we left. Toilet facilities were excellent.

Unfortunately we had little time to check out the locality or the rest of the site which was clean and well maintained.

It was great to see kids roaming freely.

We intend to come back and would recommend this site, particularly if you have kids. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susanfeb 3 reviews from this member

 Well organised site. Ehu and water included in price. Frequent cleaning and maintenance evident of all facilities. No hairdryers seen though :(

Great for exploring Oban area with all amenities. Local shop for groceries.

Beach with sand and shale, accessed across a road and down a track (5-10 min walk).

Kids and dog friendly. Rules ensured site is very quiet after 10pm. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tanyal 4 reviews from this member

 It's nice that the owner/staff welcomed us at the gate and guided us to the pitch.

Facilities are nice that there are separate toilets and showers unit, no need to afraid of virus. Hygiene is good.

The only thing is location a bit far but nice that near to the beach.

Basically it's a very nice camp site that I would like to recommend and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nightowl06 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, clean well looked after.

Toilet/showers very good but not enough for size of site.

Was annoyed at all grass around our pitch, need to invest in a mower that lifts the grass.

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highfield Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highfield Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Highfield Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1687 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement