Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oakhill Leisure Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Oakhill Leisure Ltd Reviews

Oakhill Leisure Ltd
Swinderby Road
Norton Disney
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN6 9QG
Tel: 01522 868771
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barnar 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved the site. Enjoyed the walks as did the dog! Very quiet too.

The facilities were very clean and the site was spacious laid out.

We will definitely use again when we come and visit our son at Lincoln Uni. A really good base.

Friendly owners too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Beecha 1 review from this member

 Great Spot for seeing in and around Lincoln. City only 20 minute drive. Stayed in Rally field as no electric hookup available. This turned out to be a bonus as we really enjoyed the pitch we picked.

Great woodland walks around site with some very quirky finds on the way (mysterious boat shack and isolated gate in middle of woods, very funny). Well kept, very clean and well organised.

Will definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anton100 1 review from this member

 Lovely place, friendly people, nice showers,

Will be staying again,

Had a lovely weekend, walking near river, just relaxing outside, weather was great 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rigsby2019 1 review from this member

 This year we stayed at Oakhill in July and as usual the toilets and showers were very clean. The Toilets and Showers are both heated and the area is very quiet.

We used Oakhill as a base to see my family in Lincoln 25 mins away where there is so much to see and do. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lea and Yvette 4 reviews from this member

 Postives:

- Very quiet and pitches very level

- Great field for dog walking

- Staff very friendly

- Great kids play area (sell reasonably priced ice creams in the shop)

- Shops and takeaways nearby

- Great shower block

Negatives:

- 10amp electric supply that kept blowing even with low wattage appliances (and you had to unscrew a casing to access the fuse box which got boring on 10th time). The fuse boxes are also a long way from pitches so take a long power lead

- Friends came by the area and wanted to have a quick coffee with us - site charged 5 even though they explained were only staying for 30 mins

- Parents visited and even though dad was on crutches and unable to walk after an op they made him park at reception

- We took a dog and abided to the rule of keeping him on a lead at all times - a lot of dogs were running about off the lead and no one seemed to enforce it

- Not enough mens toilets with only 2 loos for the whole site, when you've got to go. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 8 reviews from this member

 Just had a five night stay at this site. Nice friendly welcome and very helpful.

The site is very well kept and the facilities were great. Every shower cubicle could take a family of four easily and the water temp was adjustable.

This was a perfectly peaceful stay which we enjoyed very much. We would not hesitate to come back. Thanks and regards

Stewart and Trish 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Scrumble 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from couple of days at this site with our folding camper, and thought I'd give a short review to add to what has already been said. Since there isn't a recent review. It was chosen as much for it's ease of access, being just of the A46, as we were really just using it to stay whilst visiting the Scampton Airshow

To confirm, it does now have a nice new shower block (6 showers I think, plus some wash basins). We didn't use them but they looked nice and seemed heated.

Other than that it seems pretty much as other reviews have described it.

Personally I find the main site field a little bland and characterless. Flat open, very much a caravan site really, with a lot of vans, nicely lined up. Pitches seemed of a decent size. It's neat and tidy and well kept. The facilities were always clean.

However, we didn't need EHU, so we had the option of going into the 'small' rally field, just through the main site. This is probably about the same size and the main site field, but we had to share it with a grand total of 1 other caravan and a group of 2 families in a couple of tents. This much more suited our style of camping, and it was a lovely spot.

There is also a small non hookup area in the corner of the main site field as well, near the lake

It was a bit more of a walk to the toilets (depending on which side you went), but no problem.

They still only have the one tap though. Not so bad with an Aquaroll, would be more of pain if you were carrying the water by hand. More water points really would be an improvement.

There is definite road noise as well, I certainly could hear it at night, though it wasn't load enough to cause us a problem. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glenda J 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, flat and spacious, Great position for Lincoln, Newark, and 15 mins A1, 5 mins from A46. The warden was very friendly,

Although we all fish, we didn't this time as the 9 each was to expensive for all of us.

But I heard someone saying it's 9 to fish and 3. 50 for someone to sit and watch. 3. 50 Why on earth do they charge for a spouse to watch. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: THOMAS60 3 reviews from this member

 We stay 3 nights.

Family weekend 1 caravan and 2 tents, the site is level, and the 4 children enjoyed themselves in the play area and the woodland, there is also a Fishing lake.

Toilets always clean and tidy, only 2 showers.

GOOD NEWS a New shower block in construction.

Will have to try them out next time.

Staff very friendly 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Les and Jenny 24 reviews from this member

 Having read the previous reviews, I regard them as fair in content and in opinion. This site has immense potential with acres of flat grassed land, well mown and easily accessed.

The downside of the lack of facilities is, I am told, being addressed with planning permission having been granted for a new block alongside the existing one.

I'm told that the electricity supply has recently been upgraded to avoid tripping at times of high usage. I am surprised that there is only one water point for the whole site meaning quite a trail for occupants of the far flung pitches not to mention those in the adjacent field.

I'd recommend some extra taps, placed around the edge of the field to help those with heavy barrels. There was no specific motorhome service area to be found so we had to bring our grey water home with us. I would imagine that in summer months, the well equipped children's play areas and fishing lake provide enormous pleasure for visitors and the outlying paths prove enjoyable for walkers.

The welcome from the wardens was beyond warmth - it seemed as though we were being greeted as old friends. Security is by a card operated barrier with an outer gate being locked late at night for peace of mind.

In all, a super site but for the odd omissions. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oakhill Leisure Ltd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oakhill Leisure Ltd?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Oakhill Leisure Ltd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4228 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement