Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oakhill Leisure Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Oakhill Leisure Ltd > Reviews

Oakhill Leisure Ltd
Swinderby Road
Norton Disney
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN6 9QG
Tel: 01522 868771  or  07582042445
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Laineey 2 reviews from this member

 Yet another brilliant weekend at Oakhill Leisure.

Beautiful setting, toilets and showers spotless and wardens so lovely and accommodating.

Great walking areas and Newark nearby great place to visit.

We will see you next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SCOTIAGUY 1 review from this member

 Firstly, a fantastic site! Run by the warden, a lovely young woman who is the perfect host for the relaxed weekend I spent.

On arrival the vehicle registration recognition gate let's you in. Entrance is well lit and plenty space for arriving caravans to negotiate the gate.

Log cabin reception is well stocked with things to do info of the surrounding area. Very welcoming arrival.

I was well informed of facilities and where to pitch for my 2 night stay.

The field is huge with more than enough room even at capacity I'd assume. Pitches flat & grounds very well looked after. Toilet block & showers were immaculate with regular cleans through the day.

I'd a fabulous stay & will definitely be returning to the site.

I'd recommend the site as its a good base to explore the East & beyond. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alanwi 1 review from this member

 The site was spacious and quiet during my stay.

I think the toilet and shower block are the best appointed on any site I have visited!

The location is excellent, with access to the A46 and the city of Lincoln very easy, making it suitable for motorists and cyclists. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John mitchell44 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site and facilities, but fishing lake had hardly any fish just a few big carp. 11 day ticket

But very good otherwise and recommend 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barnar 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved the site. Enjoyed the walks as did the dog! Very quiet too.

The facilities were very clean and the site was spacious laid out.

We will definitely use again when we come and visit our son at Lincoln Uni. A really good base.

Friendly owners too. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Beecha 1 review from this member

 Great Spot for seeing in and around Lincoln. City only 20 minute drive. Stayed in Rally field as no electric hookup available. This turned out to be a bonus as we really enjoyed the pitch we picked.

Great woodland walks around site with some very quirky finds on the way (mysterious boat shack and isolated gate in middle of woods, very funny). Well kept, very clean and well organised.

Will definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anton100 1 review from this member

 Lovely place, friendly people, nice showers,

Will be staying again,

Had a lovely weekend, walking near river, just relaxing outside, weather was great 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rigsby2019 1 review from this member

 This year we stayed at Oakhill in July and as usual the toilets and showers were very clean. The Toilets and Showers are both heated and the area is very quiet.

We used Oakhill as a base to see my family in Lincoln 25 mins away where there is so much to see and do. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lea and Yvette 5 reviews from this member

 Postives:

- Very quiet and pitches very level

- Great field for dog walking

- Staff very friendly

- Great kids play area (sell reasonably priced ice creams in the shop)

- Shops and takeaways nearby

- Great shower block

Negatives:

- 10amp electric supply that kept blowing even with low wattage appliances (and you had to unscrew a casing to access the fuse box which got boring on 10th time). The fuse boxes are also a long way from pitches so take a long power lead

- Friends came by the area and wanted to have a quick coffee with us - site charged 5 even though they explained were only staying for 30 mins

- Parents visited and even though dad was on crutches and unable to walk after an op they made him park at reception

- We took a dog and abided to the rule of keeping him on a lead at all times - a lot of dogs were running about off the lead and no one seemed to enforce it

- Not enough mens toilets with only 2 loos for the whole site, when you've got to go. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 10 reviews from this member

 Just had a five night stay at this site. Nice friendly welcome and very helpful.

The site is very well kept and the facilities were great. Every shower cubicle could take a family of four easily and the water temp was adjustable.

This was a perfectly peaceful stay which we enjoyed very much. We would not hesitate to come back. Thanks and regards

Stewart and Trish 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Oakhill Leisure Ltd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oakhill Leisure Ltd?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Oakhill Leisure Ltd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4542 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement