Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Newton Hall Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Newton Hall Holiday Centre Reviews

Newton Hall Holiday Centre
Staining
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY3 0AX
Tel: 01253 882512
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics Only
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Sandy Crawford 1 review from this member

 We stayed at newton hall caravan park for a five day holiday, we had an amzing time, we used the swimming pool a lot while there the kids had so much fun, our caravan we hired from Kath and Bob, they we lovely people she welcomed us with a bottle of wine for me and sweets for the kids, the caravan site was lovely very well kept, everyone was very friendly, the shop assistance was very helpful and the prices were very reasonable, I was a little bit disappointed with the children's park area as there was only two slides and a little Climbing frame for children to play on, would of been nice for swings, etc. This was our first time at Newton Hall and I will definitely been going back again to this site in future.  


Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yorkieboy 1 review from this member

 I have just tried to book this for Easter 2007 and have been told that they no longer do Tourers. Statics only from now on! 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thevanman 2 reviews from this member

 Fourth visit this year, great location away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool, but only a 5 min drive or bus ride from outside the site, the site is spotless and very well maintained,(touring showers in need of a re-vamp but seen a lot worse) the pool is great and the clubhouse is fantastic if you have young children, nightly kids disco, free PlayStation / x-box games, pool table etc, my two year old loves it and you can relax and have a drink knowing that they are safe, as they are very competent doormen who will not let any children out of the building, their is also an adult room with bingo and acts on Friday's and Saturday's that also allow children but only on to the balcony area, their is a small very cheap arcade on site and a belting little chippy. Cant wait to go back ! 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Danlaur 9 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a weekend at Newton Hall. After reading some of the conflicting reviews on this website we decided to go open-minded.
 
We were impressed overall by the new Clubhouse. Very smart, well laid out, with separate areas for childrens entertainment, and bingo / duo for us older ones !
 
Rather disappointed with our pitch which we thought was old,  extremely small & uneven, with nowhere really for cars. 
 
Very close to our neighbours & we were also disturbed every night when they returned in the early hours & by the baby on the other side every morning. Not to mention the blinkin' chicken  & COCKREL in the houses to the rear ( so stick with the plots near to the statics ! ). 
 
Almost as though the tourers are a little neglected, and the toilets, although mainly clean, were in need of some upgrading for £20 a night !
 
The static part is much nicer. With a small fishing lake . All in all 7 / 10
 
Danlaur 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahjanemil 1 review from this member

 Showers and toilets always clean.
Friendly staff.
Good hardstanding Pitches
Nice park for children
Electric hookup
 
Blackpool was ok but when we arrived on Friday evening at approx 8pm the tower was closed and their was not much open for families. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris_taylor_21 2 reviews from this member

 No tents allowed! Touring caravans and statics only 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dazparty 1 review from this member

 Stayed here twice aug 05 and more recently during Easter 06. New club house now open [separate room for families]. My two youngest love it there. Playpark great for kids and all seem to be pals with each other. Very friendly staff in every department, cant fault it really 


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: I.Robbins 14 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights at this site it was quiet being the end of the season found it to be fine and very easy to get to the Town Centre in Blackpool it was £2.20p return by bus which is right outside the camp gates..The shop was well stocked and a fish and chip shop on site was reasonably priced and they tasted good !..Only complaint, water in ladies shower was really hot...No club house as yet still being built but should be open next Easter....Would visit again.. 


Date of Visit: March 2005
Reviewer: Kmgold 4 reviews from this member

 After good reviews on this website we were disappointed with our visit. The pitch was extremely small and the road extremely narrow particularly because cars had to park there. Being so close to our neighbours meant we were disturbed every night when they returned in the early hours. Our pitch was also waterlogged - somewhat of a surprise as it hadn't rained for the previous week.
Ladies showers and toilets were clean and well looked after, however our son wasn't impressed with the gents standards.
Playground was good and the staff very friendly. Arcade one of the best in Blackpool. 


Date of Visit: October 2004 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CarolynAl 4 reviews from this member

 We were rather disappointed with this site. We knew before we arrived that there had been a bad fire and that the club house had been totally lost, but we were not informed that the fun factory had been converted to a day nursery and was, therefore, also unavailable. To add to this, the swimming pool had very restricted opening times, (10am - 12pm and 2pm - 4pm) so we couldn't just duck in for a swim when we felt like it. The shower blocks were reasonably clean, however the water was scalding hot in the ladies, which left me unable to shower my two young daughters all week!
This site is ok if you don't intend to spend much time on it, but we felt that it certainly did not provide very good value for money. We will not be visiting it again. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newton Hall Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Newton Hall Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newton Hall Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Newton Hall Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6258 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement