Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Higher Trevaskis Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Hayle > Higher Trevaskis Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Higher Trevaskis Caravan And Camping Park
Gwinear Road
Connor Downs
Hayle
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR27 5JQ
Tel: 01209 831736
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: 12/04/2021 to 03/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 10 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site BIG enough to cope and small enough to CARE.

Pitches are a great size with plenty room with very good facilities which are regularly and thoroughly cleaned. Great COVID measures and guidance in place around the site.

The owners are a wonderful family so friendly and always on hand to offer advice and support if needed. They go the extra mile to make sure everyone enjoys their stay.

Facilities block is located towards the bottom end of the site. Wifi is available but the owners acknowledge 'its a work in progress'.

Small shop at the entrance which stocks the essential items, the bins are emptied every couple of days, the toilet block cleaned 3 times a day. The grass is cut and hedges are trimmed daily. Washing up area and freezer for campers to freeze their freezer blocks. A wetsuit and dog/pet shower area.

We will definitely be returning next year and highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gosia5005 1 review from this member

 I would definitely come back to this site.

The owners were very friendly,

Good toilet, shower and washing up facilities, cleaned regularly.

Me and my teenage daughter, plus 2 small dogs were feeling welcomed, dogs stayed for free :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ellie014 3 reviews from this member

 Chose this site to be near family just down the road who needed help with childcare during current pandemic. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. Approach roads all good from the A30 and easy access onto the site with our twin-axle van. We were met at the gate by Dan a lovely friendly man who showed us to our pitch.

We were on the top field, which felt really spacious with huge pitches and a lovely open aspect. The site is big but doesn’t seem it, as there are many small and larger terraces. Lots of trees and greenery and - best of all - it was so peaceful! No traffic could be heard, just a train now and again in the distance.

The toilets and showers were open and were kept immaculate and safe, with plenty of sanitiser. Nice little touches with curtains and seaside pictures on the walls. A fish and chip van visited the site every Wednesday.

The beaches nearby are stunning, especially the National Trust beach at Godrevy. Hayle, just down the road, has a large Asda, a Lidl as well as many independent shops, cafes and restaurants. Lovely farm shop a few minutes away. The site is in a great location for visiting plenty of scenic places - The Lizard, St Michael’s Mount, St Ives to name a few.

All in all, this was the perfect place to combine helping family out with exploring the local area and discovering stunning peaceful beaches. Even the weather was perfect until the last 2 days. It can get very windy so recommend storm straps for awnings!

Thank you Dan and everyone concerned on site for a wonderful stay. You really do go to great lengths to keep the site looking immaculate and keeping the facilities spotless and safe for everyone. We will definitely be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Great communication, response when booking. Lots of info provided, really helpful & very welcoming.

Arrived at a clean well looked after site, was greeted with smiles & taken to our pitch. Explained everything and made feel very welcome.

The pitch was great size for our vw van & awning & trailer too. There was a lot of room between pitches and feels really spacious.

The site is beautiful, very green. Lots of trees, bushes and fields as scenery. The sunsets were stunning from our pitch.

The toilet block and wash facilities were spotless and always smelt fresh and clean.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay & think this is one of the best campsites we have camped at.

We WILL be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dbrum1 1 review from this member

 Wow what a brilliant site! It is a quiet family friendly site which, during these COVID-19 times, nailed it with their sterilisation routines. We were only supposed to be there for 7 nights where there were restrictions on the shower facilities and no toilet facilities.

But we were informed of this at our time of booking. The washing facilities had restrictions too and there was plenty of signs around the site about social distancing. We decided to stay an extra 3 nights and all the facilities were opened on the Saturday.

The toilet and shower blocks were kept spotlessly clean and there were plenty of sterilisation chemicals in spray bottles for people to use along with strict instructions for use.

The owners were amazing. They were welcoming, helpful and even lent us some heavy duty pegs to put up our tent. Nothing was too much trouble. At least one of them seemed to be around the at any one time and if not they were on call whenever needed. I would definitely recommend this site if you want a base in the southern part of Cornwall that is peaceful or if you fancied a day just around the site.

There is Hayle or Camborne only 3 miles away for large supermarkets and there is a wonderful farm a few hundred yards down the road with fantastic restaurant and farmers market. Beeches are only 5-10 miles away and you’re close to many attractions Cornwall has to offer. Something for all the family. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 10 reviews from this member

 First time we have visited and absolutely loved this campsite! The staff were very friendly and the pitches were a great size with a water tap and waste disposal point in each area. Chemical disposal point situated at the rear of the toilet block (hand sanitiser to use nice touch. )

The toilet and shower facilities were fantastic, always clean (block was cleaned twice a day) and liked the music playing at all times. This campsite has male, female and unisex showers which was good. A long lead is required for EHU at least 25mtrs (but again the site will provide when and where necessary). Perfect place to stay for the beaches of Gwithian (2 to 3 miles away & dog friendly all year round) and Godrevy (restriction on dogs)

The whole site is beautifully laid out, quiet, well maintained but still has a rural and rugged feel. The owners were always out and about doing gardening or cutting the hedge back which was nice to see. I also witnessed the owners helping some of the “older camper/caravaners” with emptying waste and re-filling water barrels. They even put an awning up for another visitor. On the day we were leaving I also noticed they gave a bucket of pegs to another caravan family after they forgot their own. What fantastic helpful owners. Top Class.

The site is located in a great spot for exploring Cornwall, with quick access to the A30 from which you can travel to all the major tourist spots and beaches. Easy access to the site from A30 with no narrow lanes to encounter.

We will definitely be returning and without doubt we highly recommend this site to anyone! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Angela71 3 reviews from this member

 I stayed here with my 10 year old daughter for two nights. It was the perfect start of our camping trip around Cornwall. We used it as a base for 2 nights to go off exploring.

The campsite was very clean, had great facilities and felt very child friendly. I felt at ease here camping on my own with my daughter.

I would recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DROZINC 3 reviews from this member

 Having tried other sites in the area, we returned to Higher Trevaskis for 3 weeks this Jul/Aug.

The site is under new ownership, and they are doing a great job. We arrived early morning and were greeted like long lost friends. We were escorted to our pitch and helped to place the van in the right place.

A walk round to familiarise ourselves with the site soon showed us that all was in order. Some improvements have been made. The whole site was clean (no litter) and tidy(grass cut). The toilet/shower block has new tiles and was as usual was very clean. In the future another shower block may become very useful.

There will be comments about the number of showers, but the staff do a fantastic job of keeping them clean. In our first week twice a day was more than enough, but that changed to every 2 hours when the site filled up. Well done.

The pitches are generous and we had EHU on ours. Whilst the site may be large it felt cosy and the staff are the reason for that. Nothing is too much bother, I even had my newspaper delivered when they were late arriving.

The team are always busy and that was for our benefit, but it's time Joe is taken off Jankers! He's done his time!

We had a marvellous holiday, 3 weeks of sunshine, fantastic staff all in a little bit of 'Eden'. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boldie42 21 reviews from this member

 Booked last minute and I must say I wasn't disappointed, the wardens were very nice, the park was very clean with nice big pitches which I like, on seeing some sites near the beach that were packed out and tourers and tents were squeezed in like sardines. Not for me, I would rate this park in my top five places I've stayed as I have been touring for 20 years its just lovely. I will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stanley5572 4 reviews from this member

 Another yearly visit to Trevaskis, this time with the new owners Marie & her family, well ! What wonderful people, we were given a warm welcome.

Nothing was too much trouble & they were always willing to help if needed, with a cheery attitude. As with all new ventures it is a learning curve but they were never found lacking in anyway.

We look forward to our next visit next year, and will be interested to see how things progress for them. Cant rate them highly enough ! 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Higher Trevaskis Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Higher Trevaskis Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Higher Trevaskis Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hayle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement