Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ripley Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Ripley Caravan Park > Reviews

Ripley Caravan Park
Ripley
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 3AU
Tel: 01423 770050
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 36
Open: 09/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 267 Reviews
                8/10 from 267 Reviews

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  267 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coolestscottie 1 review from this member

 The toilets and showers were kept clean and the water was warm.

Not keen on the remote location and having to fight through traffic to get to either Harrogate or Knaresborough and the site is very small.

The dog walk is only about 10 mins but I found a walk to a nearby wood for dog walking.

The pitches were flat and level.

The swimming pool is good for kids but we don't go swimming.

Could do with being better lit in the dark. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 31 reviews from this member

 We’ve stopped here before pre Covid. All pitches are fully serviced we were pitched right next to the toilet/ showers.

There’s a lot of permanent pitches and statics.

There’s a indoor swimming pool we didn’t use it. Toilet cleaning spot on.

I’d say the showers were free and functional but I’d say they need a upgrade.

There’s a dog walk on site and loads of walks nearby. We visited Ripley & Pateley bridge.

They employ site wardens,

I think the prices have gone up recently as £78 for two nights was expensive as a nearby site we use is £60. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Netbal 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and well organised site.

Friendly helpful staff, the site was quite with well space pitches.

Kids enjoyed the swimming pool.

The site is located close to Harrogate, Ripley and Ripon with a regular bus service a short walk away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ice-pop 5 reviews from this member

 Easy to book on the phone, helpful staff.

Interesting to see the rabbits, ducks etc on the site, small shop dvds to rent.

Liked the pool well sited for many activities.

Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frank8 3 reviews from this member

 Good site, especially for people with kids.

Only faults as I have read on other reviews. WI-FI is expensive at £3 for one night £7 for three.

Also you have to keep pressing on the button for the shower which is high up, as I suffer with my back I found it hard to press it with my back turned.

Other than that really good site. Also only one pub in walking distance this was reflected in their food prices also swimming pool charges 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 34 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the bank holiday weekend and had a fully serviced pitch which was nice and easy to pitch up and level gravel,

The park is nicely laid out and not overcrowded, the toilets and showers were kept clean and although there is an indoor swimming pool that you can book a session we didn't make use of it.

We had a nice walk into Ripley and visited the lovely ice cream parlour and there are a few nice independent shops to browse plus the castle which we couldn't look round as it had a wedding on that weekend.

It is very handy for both Knaresborough and Harrogate which we visited both over the time we visited.

Would return again as we enjoyed our visit to the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cmives 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with excellent, clean facilities.

Convenient location next to sustrans cycle path to Harrogate and nearby Ripley with great pub Boars Head.

Will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yvonne 1 review from this member

 A warm welcome met us on arrival and throughout our stay all staff greeted us with a cheery “hello”.

The site is nicely laid out and well kept. Previous reviews commented on the old shower and toilet block but it was functional and immaculate whenever we visited them. Only one issue was the length of time the water stayed on in the shower… a pain to keep pressing it especially when washing your hair.

Great facilities with the pool and games room but could of done with the games room being open later. We got back from a day out and we’re enjoying a game of table tennis when at 6pm they came to lock it up… would be nice to spend some time in there in the evening as nothing on TV.

Finally a visiting fish and chips van or similar would be a good idea as the nearest eating place in the evening was the pub in Ripley but a bit pricey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pattis 1 review from this member

 Nice level site, good location for exploring different places: city and countryside, all with 30 minute train ride from knaresborough station,

Clean heated shower blocks laundry and dish washing area, well maintained landscape, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Junewa 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite. Lots of facilities for the price.

Wi fi is extra but £7. 00 for 3 days is reasonable.

We could not get a TV signal so watched on a lap top.

Swimming good and safe and a nice little laundry room.

Short walk to Ripley. Good bus route at the end of the road.

We will return. 
via mobile


Previous     267 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ripley Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ripley Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ripley Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ripley Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41916 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement