Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ripley Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Ripley Caravan Park Reviews

Ripley Caravan Park
Ripley
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 3AU
Tel: 01423 770050
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 135
Open: 10/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 240 Reviews
                8/10 from 240 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  240 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Olmeister6 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with pristine facilities, nice level pitches, ours was gravel with drainage and a tap so nice not to have to empty waste and fill the water carrier.

Covid taken very seriously with deep cleaning and sanitisation.

Close to Harrogate, Ripley and picturesque Knaresborough. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnaj 1 review from this member

 We booked in for 3 nights and we were were really impressed

Lovely surroundings, great walks

Very well looked after

Amenities open

Could of stayed longer

Definitely be booking again next year x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrsimpoo 3 reviews from this member

 We love this site, so clean and friendly, spacious pitches, felt perfectly safe with all covid signage and instructions, great location served by a bus service second to none!

Lovely walks either way from Ripley village, Hampsthwaite starting at the village cross is a gorgeous little village and the walk through secluded woodland and quaint country lanes is a well worth the effort with its stunning bridge over the Nidd, and gorgeous church beside the river banks sitting watching the fish jump up out of the river eating lunch, perfect. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frankd 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately we could not make the Holliday due to outside problems.

The lady called us and suggested we take another date at no extra charge. Fantastic.

Really nice thoughtful people. Definitely use this place again.

Frankie and Stephanie Dowdall 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MegsGang 3 reviews from this member

 Great location, 10 mins max walk to Ripley with its delicious ice cream, and lovely country walks. Pitches on campsite flat and we were guided to our pitch by a very friendly chap on an electric cart.

Reception lady came out to meet us on arrival (due to covid new arrivals had to wait outside), she was a little off hand and unwelcoming with us saying they had been trying to contact us about paying beforehand but we hadn’t received a call and we had paid the required deposit when booking, so not quite sure what she was going on about! But next day a different lady on Reception (from the north east) was really friendly, lovely and very helpful.

Shower block and loos were partially open and clean. Really easy to catch bus into Harrogate - bus stop about 5-10 mins walk. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Robinsnn1 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 6 Nights August 2020 after cancelling our trip to France due to threat of quarantine (good call as the government placed France on the quarantine list when we’d of been on day 2 of our trip!).

The weather was 29 degrees and sunny most of the week In Ripley so of course It always helps, however from the moment we arrived on site the staff were fantastic, the COVID restrictions were Very clear and apart from the games room being closed everything else was functioning.

We went to the pool, again COVID restrictions meant a few changes but we actually got 30 minutes on our own before a wash down and the next family could attend, the kids loved the ducks and the showers/toilets were always spotless.

Great site, lovely staff and cracking location. We WILL be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Frederico 49 reviews from this member

 We have been to this caravan site on a few occasions. Good access from main road. No little country lanes.

We had a fully serviced pitch. The facilities were well looked after, covid secure. We used our own shower.

We mainly stayed on site because of coronovirus but visited Knaresborough and had a meal at a local pub. Ripley is worth a visit.

We will be back next year 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Junetu 1 review from this member

 The site is well laid out good showers and toilet very clean. Staff all ok we had a good time and will use it again.

The site is in a area were there are lots to do for family's or adults it is a short drive into Harrogate and 20min from Ripon with the Yorkshire dales only a 20 min drive away.

We visited Brimham rocks a good day out 40 Min drive away and Hebdon bridge. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Richy55 1 review from this member

 Stayed here two nights with friends we had our bikes and there's a wonderful old railway track which we cycled to harrogate and back great fun.

Camp site immaculate. couldn't fault it. toilets clean, no showers in use with covid but used our own

Will deffo come back 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wrightfam4nj 4 reviews from this member

 Great site, clean, helpful staff, layout good and good facilities (shop showers, swimming pool)

Grandson loved to feed the ducks on the pond.

Weather not so good but site drained well and soon dried up. 
via mobile


Previous     240 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ripley Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ripley Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ripley Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ripley Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3562 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement