Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ripley Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Ripley Caravan Park
Ripley
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 3AU
Tel: 01423 770050
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 135
Open: 2nd Wknd March To End Of October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 228 Reviews
                8/10 from 228 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  228 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 36 reviews from this member

Just got home after another fantastic 5 night stay on this site, I can only repeat what I said in our review I posted last year of this site.

Friendly helpful Staff, Neatly cut grass, Toilets of the highest standard, Showers hot & free. Swimming pool 1.50 PP, Sauna 2.00 PP. Well stocked shop will order you your morming paper. Designated 'dog walk' for your pooch.

Quite simply the best site we've ever stayed on. We will definitely be returning next year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LINDOPS 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site! Swimming pool is great for the kids, as is the football area & playground. A short walk takes you to the gorgeous village of ripley. The site is well looked after, pitches are spacious. Dog waking area is always a bonus for us too.

Staff are friendly & helpful. A top site!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WH05 1 review from this member

Just arrived home after a short 2 night stay at the site.

Lovely site, staff were helpful and very friendly.

Great play area for children, and also a football field - little bit muddy because of all the recent rain but children happy to run around in wellies!

Swimming pool fantastic and warm - children loved it.

Shower / toilets were very clean with red hot powerful showers, only problem was the block was really cold, so you have to get dressed very quick after a shower!

Had a pitch with an awning with lots of room around, not squashed close together.

Took dogs to the little dog walk area, nice and clean, was also nice just walking the dogs around the site.

An easy walk into Ripley across a field so you can avoid the main road.

A lovely relaxing clean site.

Already booked to go back again.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pepperpotss 3 reviews from this member

Very large site within walking distance of The village of Ripley. Appears full of empty seasonal vans. Shower/ toilet block very disappointing as not really heated and was far too cold to have a shower. Had to revert to showering in the van. Although we were parked on a gravel pitch Road to caravan full of mud therefore making it difficult to keep caravan carpets clean. Bus stop to Harrogate or Ripon within short walking distance from site although this was through a field as road had no pedestrian walkways and was dangerous due to high volume of traffic. Same full of mud. Return ticket for 2 to Harrogate was 8. 80 ok if you wish to go for a night out and not drive. Would not stop here again due to facilities as there are plenty of other sites within the area

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dotbri 4 reviews from this member

Very friendly staff. Clean and tidy site and good facilities. Site location great for walking visit to ripley or short drive to Ripon or Harrogate.

Lovely walks for people and dogs.

We recommend this site and will return.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul1972c 1 review from this member

Fantastic site with very helpful staff

We took our 2 children aged 6 and 3, they loved it, lots and lots of nature to explore and the games room was perfect. The facilities was very clean and spacious

We will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravanner 1234 1 review from this member

Great site. great area. great staff. But the shower block is absolutely freezing. Such a shame as cannot fault anything else. The shower experience however is really important. I realise the weather is cold but I've felt the heaters & they are only on very low.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve Duffy 1 review from this member

Just returned from a long weekend.

Great site, definitely recommended.

All the facilities were very clean on a well organised site with friendly helpful staff.

Pool, games room and play park were ideal for my two kids (12 & 6)

The ducks on site were a lovely addition and the kids thought it was great being able to feed them.

The site is a great location for visiting all the local attractions and towns.

Will be back next season for sure.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nomadicold 4 reviews from this member

I cannot fault this site. The welcome was warm, all the staff extremely friendly and helpful - especially when we ran out of gas! - the site well maintained, the toilet block immaculate and well planned, the play facilities well planned with the ball game field well away from camping units. The swimming pool, shop and newspapers ordering service a bonus and all at a very reasonable price.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor caravan 6 reviews from this member

I cannot agree with the other reviews - this site was ok ish but nothing to rave about. The photograph for touring on their website has nothing to do with the occasional campers, these were for seasonal. There were few occasional pitches, the majority of the site are seasonal. It felt like an elephants graveyard with seasonal unoccupied caravans. I get it though that it would be great for families in the summer.

Previous     228 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019