Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beinglas Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dunbartonshire > Inverarnan > Beinglas Farm Campsite > Reviews

Beinglas Farm Campsite
Beinglas Farm
Inverarnan
Dunbartonshire   (Browse area)
G83 7DX
Tel: 01301 704281  or  07771 730204
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 28/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
                8/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Edi-camper 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities for a weekend of hiking.

Right on the west highland way so lots of backpackers coming and going.

Can't go wrong with having a pub and shop on site either.

Shower and wash facilities were quite dated though, and when I visited there was only a single mens toilet as the other was out of order. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kmawds 11 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site just off a main road but quiet.

Cracking bar with food on the site, food looked good beer WAS excellent.

Toilet block OK, the wash up/ launderette room really rough.

Handy shop with everything you could require. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Davidtorrance91 1 review from this member

 Perfect little stop for a west highland way walkers passing through.

Food was great and the shop was a must as there is nothing else in the area.

Staff were friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Acle65 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with pretty good facilities: kitchen, showers, shop and pub.

The only major downside is lack of charging facilities, especially as a lot of visitors are walking the West Highland Way - I would have happily paid a bit more for the chance to charge my phone. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: WhenwillIbelucky 1 review from this member

 Great campsite! Check-in is simple, staff are really friendly. The facilities are really good, clean toilets and hot powerful showers all day long. Bar is welcoming and cosy, food is excellent, good sized portions and tasty.

Can recommend the full breakfast to keep hunger at bay whilst doing the West Highland Way!

A well stocked shop open all day for snacks, sandwiches and camping stuff.

There is a shelter to do cooking and laundry. Also a baggage area for convenience / transfers

There are plenty of walks to do of varying levels and terrains. Also places to go kayaking and a llama farm.

Loads of wildlife here to see, worth bringing a camera.

If you are doing the west highland way, then Beinglas farm is the perfect place to stop off and rest, as well as get stocked up on blister plasters for your next leg of the journey.

Also a hotel just a 10 min walk away called the Drovers Inn. Said to be hauntedÖÖ.

Live music here every Saturday evening.

There isnít currently entertainment at Beinglas, but there may be karaoke on Friday nights when the season gets busy. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: WillRP 9 reviews from this member

 Only stayed the one night on the way elsewhere but could happily have stayed longer.

Excellent location and friendly feel, facilities good including bar with excellent food.

The flat field was quite crowded but we found enough space.

The bridge going into the site has a steep entry/exit, not the easiest if your ground clearance is restricted. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Alanjl 1 review from this member

 Great campsite and location, friendly atmosphere, helpful staff,

Great facilities including a shop that is open all day long, as well as a restaurant / cafe / bar thatís open all day too.

A pleasure staying there,

Toilet facilities were immaculate, canít fault the place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richardh1905 16 reviews from this member

 Delightful location very popular with West Highland Way walkers.
Good price and good facilities.
Nice level pitches but those on the lower terraced areas can be very wet.
Shop and bar serving food; pleasant terrace outside the bar is good for sitting out - if the midges allow.

But the midges! Not much of a problem in the evening but in the morning we were subjected to midge Armageddon; the likes of which I have never experienced before! Be prepared - use a quality midge repellent, tuck clothing in, use a headnet. We basically abandoned the site in the morning; just took the wet tents down and threw them in the back of the car, and away; driving at 60mph with the windows open to get rid of the thousands that had made it into the car. Not much that the campsite can do about this, to be fair, but be warned!

If I ever do the West Highland Way, it will be outwith the midge season! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woltar 1 review from this member

 Great place and fantastic views. We used this place to stay for one night and test out gear which we were collecting for the last year. That was our first camping with family and dog, two adults and two kids.

I found the wee pub and shop very useful, plenty of space to put a tent on as well. Unfortunately due to the weather conditions we didn't have chance to explore everything as we wanted. We were lucky with our place as we stayed dry, but some people on the lower level pitch did not had that chance and end up with tents full of water.

Midges were a massive issue, one would thought that camp site should somehow prevent that.

Toilets were clean when we arrived (mind morning hours), but got worse and worse with each hour. Next day morning it was just a picture of disaster.

The staff were so busy that day we had to wait for everything (long time) in the shop or pub.

We will come back there with a better weather hopefully and review our feelings about the place again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nxnleon123 7 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, although more so for people walking the West Highland Way, which it is right on. It was hard to get to if you were arriving at Ardlui station as there are no paths along the road, which was quite risky.

The camping fields are good, although some areas are a little boggy. Beautiful mountain scenery and just a twenty minute walk from Beinglas Falls to the North. If you are staying here I would definitely recommend walking South of the West Highland Way to see Loch Lomond with beautiful views. Also walked North to Crianlarich, but the walk that was not as good.

The on site shop and pub are good, although the shop is a little expensive, but useful if you run out of food. There is also a camping shelter with plenty of tables and chairs, laundry, pot washing etc. There is also a pay as you go electric hob with pots and pans.

£8 pppn.

Very nice campsite with nice people and staff. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Beinglas Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beinglas Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beinglas Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverarnan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dunbartonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2088 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement