Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glan Y Mor Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Glan Y Mor Camp Site > Reviews

Glan Y Mor Camp Site
Caerfai Bay Road
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6QT
Tel: 01437 721788
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 31 Reviews
                7/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lkfarmer179 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, just a couple of minutes walk to the beautiful Caerfai beach and short walk into St David's.

Facilities are a little basic but we received a warm welcome.

We experienced large queues for washing up due to covid restrictions. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 15 reviews from this member

 Fabulous location for campsite, within walking distance of St. Davids, beach and coast path. Met quickly at gate by owner after ringing number on gate and shown to pitch.

Quite a small site in 3 fields, all grass, mostly flat and level. The pitches vary in size depending on size of unit /tent booked, some seems to have less space than others, but all seems fairly flexible.

Some views of the sea from the top of the site if lucky enough to be pitched there. Owners very friendly and helpful, often around on site for a chat. The facilities are fairly basic, but clean.

The water pressure can be a bit low in the showers if they are busy, but plenty of hot water.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in St. Davids. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gumstabber 12 reviews from this member

 Nice location close to st David’s city and also to The coastal path. Relatively quiet and small park. Units are sort of close together and there are no marked pitches. When we arrived there was just a stick int he ground with our name on to indicate where to park up. Flat and level.

Shower and toilets are at best basic. The showers gave up on me and on friends while showering and reduced their output to nothing but a dribble. Showers and toilets though are clean.

There is no reception and if you want to speak to someone in charge you need to phone the mobile number on the gate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SingleCamper 1 review from this member

 Never having visited the site before the initial information was not very detailed. It would have been nice if the receptionist would have given me a verbal run down of the facilities on offer or provide an information sheet detailing all of this for newbies to know what is available.

I was also disappointed that there was no nearby grocery shop. Just a little nook in reception selling the bare basics. The campsite opposite has a shop but not great and very high prices.

The pitches are not numbered and therefore after having very loud and disruptive neighbours going off at 12pm midnight, its hard to describe which pitch was causing the problems and therefore I did not complain but left the next day.

I did enjoy my visit to this site however and would visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: John68 2 reviews from this member

 Great site but a little basic, made very welcome by the guy who was looking after the site for the owners, we stayed in the middle field at the back for a great view of the bay.

The only bad point was the owners of a caravan in the top field with a dog that constantly barks, the owners don't seem to mind the constant barking.

Showers and toilets were clean and its only a short walk to st davids. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LynnieB1 1 review from this member

 This site is quite basic. All facilities are quite old. They are kept clean though and everything functions well. Lots of hot water, a place to wash up, 3 woman’s loos and 2 for men. Might not cope well if busy.

I was told when entering the site by another camper that the owners are quite laid back and friendly. We didn’t see them much, Hence the honesty box.

Our experience was spoiled by pitching near the caravan owners at the top of the site. I think most of them are what are called “seasonal” visitors. What a pain some of them were. From load music that started at 11. 30 and went on until 12. 30 to televisions blaring away at 8am in the morning. But the worst was a dog that hardly ever stopped barking. After 3 days of tolerating this I made a complaint to the owner. The owner said he would have a word with the dog owner but also said he did not know what they could do. Nothing changed. The dog kept on making a racket. It seemed to be acceptable to the owners!

If you go to this site keep away from the selfish seasonal campers in their caravans at the top of the site. Stay in the first field well away from the noisy lot! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 After having difficulty contacting the site (I had not booked for enough nights) I was a bit apprehensive but on arriving I was relieved to find Helen was friendly and welcoming and said we were ok for 3 nights. They had a new telephone which did not allow me to leave a message but hopefully they are rectifying this.

The campsite is easy to find and is the nearest to St Davids (10 to 15 minute walk)so we made a good choice. It is down a narrowish lane and on driving down the lane with our tourer we came face to face with a motorhome which had difficulty moving out of our way so I would advise you to do this on arriving: As soon as you see the white bungalow on the rhs pull in about 50 yards before the bungalow where the road is wider then send one of your party down the road for 100 yards to make sure no vehicle comes up. Its just the stretch of 100 yards which is difficult the rest is ok. We did this on the way back.

The site is basic and each of the showers is approached from the outside. They were nice and hot. St Davids is a lovely city (the smallest in the UK)and there are plenty of walks that you can do that are just 3 to 4 miles long. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Climbergirl 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite, we planned to stay for one night but were made so welcome we stayed for three. The site is divided up with hedges so you end up being in a small camping huddle which makes it very friendly and makes you feel like your on a tiny site.

The site was very clean and grass kept very short so there weren't lots of grass cuttings to trail into the unit. The toilets and showers were basic and clear and had loads of hot water.

There was an indoor wash up area with fridge freezer. The owners were lovely and very laid back. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to St Davids. A basic but lovely site 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 Visited this site to give the motorhome its first run of the year.

I am a regular here as this site in my view is the best in the area, nice hot showers,

Access by walking to St. Davids a few minutes and 5 mins from the coastal path. The site is perfect. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 I use this site regularly for its location to walk to St Davids and the access to the coastal path. I used the online booking system which does not support internet explorer by the way. The system was A1, told me my pitch number etc. And was very very quick, with a confirmation email to follow. The freshwater hose has now been extended and I was able to fill up easily at pitch number 3, well done Nick.

This site is easily the best in the area for location and value for money. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Glan Y Mor Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glan Y Mor Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Glan Y Mor Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3635 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement