Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glan Y Mor Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Glan Y Mor Camp Site
Caerfai Bay Road
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6QT
Tel: 01437 721788
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 27 Reviews
                7/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: John68 2 reviews from this member

Great site but a little basic, made very welcome by the guy who was looking after the site for the owners, we stayed in the middle field at the back for a great view of the bay. The only bad point was the owners of a caravan in the top field with a dog that constantly barks, the owners don't seem to mind the constant barking. Showers and toilets were clean and its only a short walk to st davids.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LynnieB1 1 review from this member

This site is quite basic. All facilities are quite old. They are kept clean though and everything functions well. Lots of hot water, a place to wash up, 3 woman’s loos and 2 for men. Might not cope well if busy.

I was told when entering the site by another camper that the owners are quite laid back and friendly. We didn’t see them much, Hence the honesty box.

Our experience was spoiled by pitching near the caravan owners at the top of the site. I think most of them are what are called “seasonal” visitors. What a pain some of them were. From load music that started at 11. 30 and went on until 12. 30 to televisions blaring away at 8am in the morning. But the worst was a dog that hardly ever stopped barking. After 3 days of tolerating this I made a complaint to the owner. The owner said he would have a word with the dog owner but also said he did not know what they could do. Nothing changed. The dog kept on making a racket. It seemed to be acceptable to the owners!

If you go to this site keep away from the selfish seasonal campers in their caravans at the top of the site. Stay in the first field well away from the noisy lot!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carol Jean 21 reviews from this member

After having difficulty contacting the site (I had not booked for enough nights) I was a bit apprehensive but on arriving I was relieved to find Helen was friendly and welcoming and said we were ok for 3 nights. They had a new telephone which did not allow me to leave a message but hopefully they are rectifying this. The campsite is easy to find and is the nearest to St Davids (10 to 15 minute walk)so we made a good choice. It is down a narrowish lane and on driving down the lane with our tourer we came face to face with a motorhome which had difficulty moving out of our way so I would advise you to do this on arriving: As soon as you see the white bungalow on the rhs pull in about 50 yards before the bunglaow where the road is wider then send one of your party down the road for 100 yards to make sure no vehicle comes up. Its just the stretch of 100 yards which is difficult the rest is ok. We did this on the way back. The site is basic and each of the showers is approached from the outside. They were nice and hot. St Davids is a lovely city (the smallest in the UK)and there are plenty of walks that you can do that are just 3 to 4 miles long.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Climbergirl 14 reviews from this member

What a lovely campsite, we planned to stay for one night but were made so welcome we stayed for three. The site is divided up with hedges so you end up being in a small camping huddle which makes it very friendly and makes you feel like your on a tiny site. The site was very clean and grass kept very short so there weren't lots of grass cuttings to trail into the unit. The toilets and showers were basic and clear and had loads of hot water. There was an indoor wash up area with fridge freezer. The owners were lovely and very laid back. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to St Davids. A basic but lovely site

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 25 reviews from this member

Visited this site to give the motorhome its first run of the year. I am a regular here as this site in my view is the best in the area, nice hot showers, access by walking to St. Davids a few minutes and 5 mins from the coastal path. The site is perfect.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 25 reviews from this member

I use this site regularly for its location to walk to St Davids and the access to the coastal path. I used the online booking system which does not support internet explorer by the way. The system was A1, told me my pitch number etc. And was very very quick, with a confirmation email to follow. The freshwater hose has now been extended and I was able to fill up easily at pitch number 3, well done Nick.

This site is easily the best in the area for location and value for money.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chilli-p 12 reviews from this member

As others have said, this site is well placed for St Davids (10 minute walk) and the coastal path, which is fantastic.

Pitches are gently sloping: the ones in the entry field get the best views.

The facilities are dated but were clean, and there was hot water (but there were only 4 units on site while we were there). There's plenty of room in each of the four showers so your clothes don't get wet. The facilities might struggle if the site were full.

The only negative point was that the waste bin was full when we arrived and overflowing when we left after 2 days.

We only saw the owner once, but there was a mobile number to call if need be. Site fees are reasonable.

Overall, we would be happy to stay there again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Milejunkie 1 review from this member

Would have been an ideal site if it wasn't for the groups of drunken idiots who woke us up at 2 in morning ! This site is too close to the the pubs of St Davids for it to be quiet. Suggest the owner needs to rethink how he handles male groups. If you are walking the PCP then suggest you use Nine Wells instead.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alunm 1 review from this member

Just this minute arrived home from Glan y mor caravan site in St Davids. Lovely site, nice and quiet with plenty of room. Yes the facilities are a bit dated, but very clean, plenty of hot water, and toilet roll. The owner is quit laid back and collects money every evening. As they were quiet, we stayed until mid afternoon on the day we left - no problem. Lovely views from the site and an easy walk into St Davids and down to the coast path. We had a lovely walk through the town down to Porthclais and then back along the coast path to Cerfai bay and back to Glan y Mor. The views from the coast path are stunning, but in some places you need a head for heights. I would recommend Glan y mor as lovely relaxed place to stay, as long as you don't expect 5 star luxury.

We will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 482 reviews from this member

We spent a couple of nights at this site while touring Wales.

It is within walking distance of the city centre and some excellent coastal scenery. The city is worth a visit and you can book lots of water based activities from here.

Access to the Pembroke Coastal path was very easy and worth exploring.

Facilities on site are a little dated and shabby but overall the site rid the job for £20 per night for a motorhome.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019