Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Crossburn Caravan Park Peebles

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Crossburn Caravan Park Peebles Reviews

Crossburn Caravan Park Peebles
Edinburgh Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8ED
Tel: 01721 720501
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: G8wfct 1 review from this member

 Great location and very friendly and helpful staff -

We will be back -

Just need a dog shower added to facilities for post dirty dog walks 😀

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bennycarolan 2 reviews from this member

 Everything was 100 per cent as usual

Staff great/pitch fine

Got free night as I had to leave early once not feeling well very, much appreciated

Will certainly be back next season. also recommend to friends 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julian H 3 reviews from this member

 The site was very crowded. Intially noisy and is very top end expensive. The toilet block had clearly seen better days and the refuse bins were full to overflowing. The site was also quite wet and boggy in several areas.

Small dog walk area with lots of rabbits to chase!

Booking in was efficient and site secure with good very full map provided plus a book of rules 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amcint 1 review from this member

 Lovely site & well kept, everything as it should be, a nice walk in to town along waterside path.

Plenty eating places & coffee shops. A good cycle path. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fen Marshall 17 reviews from this member

 This is a good site but don't expect a small family business. This is a well run (and well drained!) site although the touring pitch we were on was at a busy spot and rather crowded.

The toilets are fine with a coded entry system. The shop is great if you need caravan spares and the garage next door has plenty of groceries.

The site is on the edge of Peebles and a brisk 15 minute walk into town with it's shops and good variety of eateries.

We had a wonderful day in Melrose and walking on the Eildon Hills. A visit to Kailzie gardens with the osprey viewing centre was excellent.

The forestry walks in the area give a great idea of the Teesdale landscape. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Victor 1 review from this member

 This site was very well kept, the grounds were lovely and the toilet block was always clean. Loved how big the showers were. The little shop on site was very reasonably priced and the accessories and extras sold here for the van was great. The kids loved the park on site and the games rooms.

The site was a lot bigger than I realised but it didn't feel big or busy and we were there the week before bank Holiday in August.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch this was our first fully serviced pitch it wont be the last thought the flower beds which separated these pitches was a nice touch.

You can take a short walk along the main road or along the river into peebles town which was a lovely little highstreet, plenty of takeaways and a choice of pubs as well as a tesco close by.

First visit to Scotland as a grown up and love the fact that the high street in the little villages is booming.

Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davie Kelly1 3 reviews from this member

 This is a follow up to last year's post, myself and my family just spent two weeks at Crossburn campsite for the 7th year running, you will not find any other holiday campsite that can beat this place, the staff are friendly and with an approachable attitude and nothings too much and they always have a welcoming smile

I mentioned that the town close by, lookout for a chip shop in John Street called Jim Jack's, the chips are the best I have had in many years, well worth a visit or two

Can't wait til next year 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Navigator43 6 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it was in Peebles which we wanted to visit and also to see friends. It was a stopover en route from the Lake District before heading for Aberdeenshire.

There is a Spar shop at the petrol station near the entrance and there are several good eateries on the main street.

The caravan site was clean and very well maintained as were the toilet blocks. Cannot comment on laundry as we did not use it. Good space between units on gravel standing with water taps nearby.

The owner and his family were really helpful. The maintenance/repair staff from their on-site dealership came at short notice when we discovered a water leak from under our kitchen sink tap. They ensured it was properly replaced and checked again before we left.

There is a large open grassy space in the centre of the site and a good children's play/adventure area there too.

We enjoyed our two nights there and will certainly be very happy to return again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davie Kelly1 3 reviews from this member

 Crossburn is a brilliant campsite to spend a week or two at, all the facilities are top rate, the playground isn't too bad, but being a 6ft 2 guy, I found it difficult to play on the swings, joking aside, there is nothing that I can fault at all here,

the staff are the most friendly and helpful people that I have known, the town of Peebles is really good, there's quite a lot of shops and pubs, there locals are quite friendly

For a holiday, there's no where else that I would recommend, Crossburn is the best place I have ever been to and always looking forward to going back each year, there isn't anywhere else I would want to go to, this campsite is my second home for two weeks once a year 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Texx 1 review from this member

 Whilst this is an excellent site, clean and well run with fine facilities I would point out that should you wish to use the laundry facilities tokens are required to use the two machines. We were charged 6 for a 40 minute wash and 3 for the dryer for 30 min. A full load will require more than one token. Most C&C and Caravan Club sites we have used charge 3 - 3. 50 for a wash and 1 for 15 min drying.

Also, the wifi signal is very intermittent as you get further from the shop/reception area and should you get connected the broadband has been slugged.

Enjoy your stay. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Crossburn Caravan Park Peebles child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Crossburn Caravan Park Peebles?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Crossburn Caravan Park Peebles dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement