Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eden Valley Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Lostwithiel > Eden Valley Holiday Park Reviews

Eden Valley Holiday Park
Lanlivery
Lostwithiel
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL30 5BU
Tel: 01208 872277  or  07943 183702
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 59
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 26 reviews from this member

 Stunning. What an absolute cracking place. Needed an overnight stop and turned up on spec and so glad we did. Very nice lady checked us in and a nice gentleman showed us to our pitch which was hardstanding next to a lovely little stream.

All amenities explained to us along with Covid restrictions and we had a wander round site and loved way it was laid out into separate little areas each named after flowers which the wife loved.

Toilet block we used was of extremely hign standard, very clean and proper showers which was a bonus. None of those irritating buttons which give you about 20 seconds before it goes off.

Lots of plants/flowers all round site too. Very pictuesque. Does seem to be a few seasonals but who can blame them wanting to stay in such a nice place.

Would have been 10/10 but road in could be a bit tricky as very narrow and a little bit away from main road but don't let that put you off.

Give it a try, you will enjoy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jan52 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site in every way - clean, quiet and very attractive. At this time of the year (May), it was very quiet mid-week and a little busier at the weekend.

It is a very hilly area so although some info available on site about local walks, they may well require effort and a degree of fitness, but it is easy to walk up to the village to visit church, pub and/or community shop.

It is a lovely site to spend a quiet day pottering about listening to birdsong, including owls, and watching the rabbits/bees etc. With the ACSI discount, it is extremely good value for money. Showers and toilets near the entrance are excellent.

There are more at the other end of the site but we didn't use those. There is a large dog exercise field that seems secure, but because of the size, you may need to check it if your pooch is an escapologist. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Foxy58 1 review from this member

 Eden Valley is a fantastic site that can cater for all your needs whether you're camping or caravaning, the pitches a nice and level and the facilities in the new shower/toilet block are great.

There's a lovely play area to keep the kids amused and a games room for if the weather turns a bit wet.

The site is very well maintained and very clean, the owners are extremely helpful and attentive always asking if everything was okay and even helped us manoeuvre our caravan onto our pitch (which was a godsend as my reversing skills still need some work!).

The site is well positioned to explore the beautiful Cornish attractions with an amazing beach at Par Sands only a 10-15 minute drive away. The only small negative is the lane leading to the site is a little bit narrow but even I with my limited towing skills still had no problem whatsoever in driving down it to access the site.

All in all this is a gem of a site and we have enjoyed our stay come rain or shine 3 times in the past few years and will definitely be staying there again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twixthecat 41 reviews from this member

 A very friendly welcome and a well maintained site. Good facilities always clean and well stocked. It is a fairly large site, but in cul-di-sacs with marked out pitches surrounded by hedges so didn't feel too big.

A lovely area with plenty to do in surrounding vicinity, although car is required to get about as nothing in walking distance. Reception has a few basics if needed.

The ground was flat and short grass. However, after a couple of days of rain it did get pretty waterlogged and muddy.

There were two toilet blocks - one by the entrance barriers and one up towards the back of the site. The block by the entrance seemed a bit newer and had individual shower/toilet rooms for a bit more space. The other block had lots of toilets and sinks and a few shower cubicles with curtains. Both blocks were a bit of a walk from where we were pitched which was a bit annoying, but it is a fairly big site.

It also had a great looking children's play area, but due to wet weather didn't get opportunity to use it. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BeniaminoGigli 10 reviews from this member

 Had a very pleasant few days here. Site is well located for

Touring around South Cornwall with Lanhydrock NT, Eden Project

And Lost Gardens of Heligan all within easy reach. Helpful Staff, reasonable Prices and clean and tidy Facilities all go a long way towards making an enjoyable stay.

It is a very mature Site with tall hedges and trees and they have created separate areas of about 10 to 15 Pitches which gives the impression of seclusion. Dog walking is well catered for and we understand the Pub up the road is worth a visit. Entrance is down a single track lane so don't arrive too early when

Other units are leaving. Keyed entrance barrier gives added

Security. Childrens play area is well away from pitched caravans. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mt66 1 review from this member

 Very friendly owners. Good size place and interesting area. The toilet block and showers are fine and well maintained.

New play ground was ready. 2-times in the week a fish and chips car was on the field. As mentioned by the owner good food and that was true!

Not a problem to pay after the stay and not at start of the week.

If we go next time again to the UK and Cornwall we“ll visit this camping again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Slinkymn 12 reviews from this member

 This was our third or fourth visit to Eden Valley and, yet again, faultless. The toilets and showers are always clean and there is a decent sized well equipped children's play area.

The pitches are level, a good size and well maintained. The owners are always friendly and helpful. There is a pub within walking distance and Fowey and Lostwithiel are both a short drive away.

Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anne and James 1 review from this member

 Our first stay at the Eden Valley campsite and we were not disappointed. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful to us on arrival.

The campsite is fantastic, very very clean and I am fussy with my washroom facilities, really like the bathroom set up with shower, toilet and washbasin in a separate cubicle.

Lovely secure place to walk the dog.

Good pub just 5 minutes walk, close to Cardinham Woods and Lanhydrock for walking and biking.

Will be coming again and already looking forward to our weekend away at Eden Valley.

Thank you and keep up the good work. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark01209 2 reviews from this member

 Well my family and I have been coming here for several years now and we still love this site as much as we did when we first came, we came for a couple of nights and now we spend all our free time here, whether we come up just for the weekend or we come and stay for the whole summer. Its like a weeks holiday when we're only here for the weekend so the five days at work don't matter because I know I have that long weekend feeling coming around again soon.

The owners and staff are always friendly and nothing is ever to much, the owner is always about for a cuppa and a chat and it gives you the feeling that he is always about if you need him.

The playground is 1st class with more new items which keep all the kids busy, the toilet/shower blocks are always spotless. Also now that we can get items from reception i. E. Milk, bread, sausages, bacon and most importantly lollies for all those hot summer days, there's no need to leave.

Since we arrived here our in-laws and other members of the family come here to stay too on seasonal pitches too, so it's like home from home. I can't recommend this site enough and plan to come here for many years to come.

Thanks Mark, Katie and Charley Cooper 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GrantandSuzanne 1 review from this member

 As of last week we had never been camping & as this was our first trip we didn't want to go too far. From the reviews we saw Eden Valley had all that we expected from a campsite.

Firstly, the owners were very welcoming. We chose a grass pitch, though most were hard pitches.

There was plenty of space & a hook-up (take a long cable as ours didn't reach!). The facilities were really nice & clean. In fact everywhere was very clean & tidy. One shower block was heated & very welcome first thing in the morning!

The only minus was there were no hairdryers no matter how much I looked, but that could just be me & I should've asked really. Our children were very spoilt by the huge, enclosed play park. We also took our dog & had a large park of her own to play in.

This site is very close to Lostwithiel where there are several shops & a very good chinese. We were also very close to The Eden Project & we enjoyed two days there (with our dog). 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eden Valley Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eden Valley Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Eden Valley Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lostwithiel      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2451 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement