Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Atlantic Bays Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Padstow > Atlantic Bays Holiday Park > Reviews

Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
St Merryn
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8PY
Tel: 01841 520855
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2024 to 02/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markjuliec 7 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept site with lots to do in the gorgeous surrounding area.

Lovely facilities and great, friendly staff.

Long drive for us but will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lewisrv 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Highly recommended for all ages.

Great location, great people, great food. Couldn't fault it at all.

Will be returning soon. Get booking! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paullo 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, food is amazing on site restaurant.

Location fantastic for beautiful beaches.

Only downside showers terrible, water trickles out and only had one warm shower 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ianbry 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities.

Modern and clean shower blocks.

Friendly staff. Well stocked bar. Great park for the kids.

Fantastic location for exploring North Cornwall. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Markjuliec 7 reviews from this member

 Nothing short of gorgeous.

Such a clean and well kept site with loads to do both in and around the area.

Cannot wait to go back again in 2021.

Highly recommended 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Val97 1 review from this member

 Family run site, very helpful, friendly, welcoming, food excellent, location ideal for visiting local beaches.

Showers washing area v good, laundry and bar v good 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Used the site as a one night stop-off when touring the area. The check-in at reception was very friendly and the shop had a few items available, but I imagine in-season it would be well stocked.

The pitches were easy enough to level up with the chocks. The facilities were ok, kept fairly clean but the water wasn’t very hot and they weren’t heated as they were very cold; so not ideal to have a cold shower and cold air temperature! For the price they charged, I expected far better.

It's very much a large holiday park, so not the type of site we'd usually use. For a stop-over out of season it was ok, but there are no footpaths immediately available from the site for dog walking, so I wouldn’t stop for any longer.

We did however drive down to Porthcothan in the morning as the car park is big for the motorhome and we could go for a nice long walk along the coast path. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jammel1980 1 review from this member

 If your camping with a dog this is definitely the place to stay, exceptionally dog friendly.

There is a enclosed dog walking area where you can let your dogs off lead if you want which was perfect for our pooches! We've previously stayed at rosebud farm in Padstow and Padstow touring park but we will definitely be back here.

The site is also extremely family friendly and everyone is catered for, play park, arcade, bar, the evening entertainment in the clubhouse was pretty good, the restaurant was in development (which I can imagine will be a great when opened) but there was a burger van open at breakfast and dinner time which was also very good.

Overall this place is definitely great value for your money, toilets and showers always clean, staff very friendly, great little shop for essentials, it has everything you need I seriously cannot fault. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dicky Dey 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here at the begining of August. The site is extremely well run with lots of wardens on push bikes making sure everything and everyone is okay.

The toilet and shower block was always clean with plenty of hot water, and we never had to queue. We were put in the touring field among the caravans to accommodate our large tent.

The pitch drained well even after Hurricane Bertha blew through. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The shop was reasonably priced and always well stocked. The bar although in a conservatory due to a refurbishment on the club house was more than adequate.

The laundry room was stocked with plenty of machines and was again in a very high standard of cleanliness. The owners strive for a high standard and in my opinion achieve this. We would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elc13 7 reviews from this member

 We spent a week here in august and found it to be a lovely site. We usually pick much smaller, quieter sites but chose this for the playground for our 8 year old. The tent field was flat and very well maintained and the pitches were good sized and round the edges which left a nice open space in the middle for the kids to play. The shower block was a bit of a walk away in the middle of the caravan section and I did feel that this might have been better if it was a bit more centrally located. However, they were extremely clean and in good condition with plenty of hot water. The shop was stocked with all the essentials and the laundry room was well equipped although we found it to be extremely overpriced.

The site is well located and easy to get to and we would go back. The only let down for me was that it lacked character slightly compared to the sites we would normally pick however, that is completely personal opinion and I would definitely recommend it to others. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Atlantic Bays Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Atlantic Bays Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Atlantic Bays Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Padstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3044 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement