Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Coates Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Church Stretton > The Coates Farm Campsite > Reviews

The Coates Farm Campsite
Rushbury
Church Stretton
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY6 7DZ
Tel: 01694 771330
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has reopened following a couple of years closed since 2019. It once again offers camping, motorhome and caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paul freeman 4 reviews from this member

 Despite the truly atrocious weather the site was nice, Tim and Sarah were very accommodating helping to dry out kit and allowing us to move to a dryer pitch, nothing was too much trouble a friendlier couple you could not find anywhere. Absolutely a 10 star basic site… 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C Cole 1 review from this member

 We visit this site annually with our Silver Duke of Edinburgh's Award participants. We always enjoy our visit; we are made very welcome and the owners cannot be more helpful. The camping field is kept in a particularly good condition and the location is just beautiful. The facilities are wonderfully clean. There are even games to borrow, such as boules. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KathrynFox 1 review from this member

 This is my kind of campsite! It's basic - if you like swimming pools, clubhouses, parks and activities you'll be disappointed, but if you're after peace, tranquillity and stunning scenery this is the place to go. Very friendly hosts, firepits and logs available, clean facilities and loads of space. We were there for 1 night, but I'll definitely be back. I've given 10/10 in every category because that's really what this place deserves xx 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allcock1 1 review from this member

 A very pleasant family run site who were extremely accommodating. A good quiet site with good facilities, although they can only be used by one person at a time, the water is very hot and insides were clean.

Local pub is a couple of miles away but has a great selection of local beers and wide variety of quality food.

For us it's a must to have a fire when camping and this site can provide campers with their own fire pit and starter kit. They also put a kettle in their utility room to replenish our flask. Huge brownie points.

On the farm there is nice walk through the estate and woods, which added an extra bonus to our visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blond witch 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with friendly owners. 360 degree views and lots of fields to walk the dog. Nearest supermarket is 4 miles into church stretton (co-op) it also has lots of good charity shops especially the doggie one! and some good pubs. Recommend the kings arms (dog friendly)Only one toilet and shower (combined) on site and this did cause a problem over bank holiday weekend. Could so easily be rectified by providing an additional separate loo in the same outbuilding. Very reasonable rates at £5 pppn. All in all very enjoyable and would return. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Boxervan 10 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site was just as enjoyable as the first. Good, honest, simple camping, no frills, just a warm welcome from the owners and basic, clean facilities. Easy walk to Wenlock Edge and further walking to East and West. Nearest shops are in Church Stretton. A very quiet site at night, but it is on a working farm, so some noise from machinery during the day (not intrusive). Tennis court is available for campers.

Looking forward to the next visit! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyfish76 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a weekend camping with our nieces and nephew. There was plenty of space on the campsite, all level, for the kids to run about. We dug a fire pit (spade provided) and settled in; remember to bring your own fire wood.

The facilities are basic but were always clean and tidy. A slight negative is that there is only one toilet/shower room. This could possibly cause a bit of delay if the site got busy, but we didn't experience any problems with this.

Church Stretton (with chip shop) and Carding Mill Valley (National Trust site) are only 10 minutes drive down the road.

We travelled 30 minutes from the centre of Telford to reach the site.

We had a thoroughly brilliant time. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ian Monk 1 review from this member

 Love this site. We have been quite a few times over the years and we are always made very welcome, owners are first class.

Toilet block ok, but this is back to basic camping.

Small site but ideal for walkers with walks from site or a short journey in the hills.

Shops are a short trip to Church Stretton and if you like a pint some nice pubs.

We cook over open fires so the coats ideal plus plenty of room to play with the dogs and they love the freedom.

Already getting ready for our next trip. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rell 1 review from this member

 This site was chosen by me for our first holiday of the year away in our newly revamped T25 and a great bit of luck to come across this site.

Me and my girl friend work in the city and the thought of stopping on a working farm sounded amazing !We set off on Friday night and arrived to a very warm welcome, we parked up in the field which was surrounded by bright yellow rape seed crops and the back ground sound of the cows. We had a very relaxing stay and a welcome break from the city !

A must is to buy a bag of sausages from the farm they are amazing ! 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Coates Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Coates Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Coates Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Church Stretton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3284 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement