Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyddyn Adi Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Tyddyn Adi Camping Park Reviews

Tyddyn Adi Camping Park
Morfa Bychan
Porthmadog
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL49 9YW
Tel: 01766 512933  or  07746910352
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 200
Open: Easter / October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annie123 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly staff and an exceptionally well kept park in lovely surroundings. The toilet and shower block was immaculate and my only gripe is that it costs 50p for a shower. We ate at the pub on site and the food was lovely. Short walk into borth-y-gest which we absolutely love. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marilyn20 3 reviews from this member

 Reception is only open from 08:30 to 09:30 and 17:00 to 18:00 daily - there was no one around when I arrived at 14:30. I was ready to drive away as I didn't fancy hanging for 2. 5 hours when another caravanner drove by and told me I should just pitch up.

The first night I stayed on this site I felt it was perfect. It is set back from the road so no noise except birdsong. It is lovely level grass with trees for shelter. It is a very long walk to the beach either along the road or through Greenacres. It is 5 to take your car onto the beach. In the evenings it is free. There is a Spar shop in the village which sells most things you might need.

The electricity supply is now 10amp not as other reviewers have stated. The toilets are plentiful and very clean - no hooks in the cublicles though. I didn't look at the shower block but I believe you still have to pay with a token.

The next day my peace was shattered when a tent was pitched behind my van and the occupants liked their music loud. The hook-up pitches are just too close being back-to-back. Even if there was a rule about no radios or music players there is no-one around to enforce it. This totally spoiled my enjoyment of the site as I couldn't sit outside in the peace and quiet.

So, would I stay here again? No, not unless there was a 'no music' rule and the hook-up pitches were further apart. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ann Holmes 1 review from this member

 This was our 5th stay at Tyddyn Adi, as usual we were met by friendly staff. The campsite it's self is basic, however it is dog friendly this is why we like it. The shower blocks and toilets are always clean even when it is pouring with rain. There are facilities for washing dishes and also washing machines and dryers. They also offer freezer blocks for a small fee.

The site is within walking distance to the beach, a fish and chip shop, spar and a dog friendly pub. Porthmadog town centre is a short drive away. You can take your car onto Blackrock sands although it costs 5. 00. There is a golf course next to the site and the site itself is at the bottom of Moel-y-Gest.

Well worth the money! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Povah08 2 reviews from this member

 Me and my family have been coming to this site for years and we truly love it! The view that surrounds is beautifu. L there is a lovely family atmosphere and the facility's are generally good ! There is plenty to do within surrounding area if you like walking. The beach is 10 minute walk if that and there is a shop for essentials, as well as fabulous fish and chip

Shop close by also but be warned the chip shop can get ridiculous. Busy as It's food is lovley Porthmadog is also worth a visit my children love the trains so all on all it's realy good value family place and well with a visit 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Newport1003 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and good location. Nice level pitches. We opted for electric hook up at 3. 00per night extra. Unfortunately it was only 6amp so our electric constantly tripped if we had more than the fridge on or the TV. Hopefully this will be increased in the near future. Site is nice and clean, the site owners are very pleasant and helpful. Nice clean toilets and showers. (Shower doors need locks fitting and a hook to hang clothes up). Site is excellent value and has the Glan Aber pub within 10-15 stroll nearby serving good food. Will return back to the site later in year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jenny12345 1 review from this member

 What can I say what a fantastic campsite. Toilets and showers were very clean and showers always had hot water. Its good for kids because your not close to the main road so you don't have to worry when they are playing, mine loved the fresh air and climbing the mountain. The view from the top of the mountain was superb. Short walk to the beach. I would recommend this campsite because the price is right and very cheerful 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debsy 110 reviews from this member

 Just back from a week which was reminiscent of 1976 - not at this site but here at Blackrock. Never been to this site before despite spending virtually every summer here at some point - mostly at Greenacres but later in our van at Glan Morfa Mawr - that site now looks like a carpark - a very bad move on their part, and we won't be going there again.

Anyway I thought Tyddyn Adi was ace - but I would, because this place is special to me. It's unspoilt and rural and not like a carpark! Toilets and showers were absolutely fine, road in is fine - what do people expect here - it is how it is.

It was noisy Friday and Sat but it's a beach campsite and not excessively noisy and not that late.

Obviously it was boiling hot the whole time with no rain at all (except for a bit on two nights in the middle of the night which made no impact) but I think drainage would be fine given it's so sandy.

I think it's a bargain with or without elec - the site behind the beach is dearer and noisier definitely and the toilets are not as nice (yes been there as well).

We'll be back. Maybe later in the season. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindygoldie 1 review from this member

 Would not rate this campsite very highly. Cheap at 17/pitch but this comes with a price. Poor road through a field of sheep and 2 cattle grids to negotiate before entering into grass fields, no hard standing although some pitches have electric.

Only one toilet block, shower block and waste disposal for entire site. Toilets and showers(50p/5 min, tokens purchased at reception)in separate blocks but both were generally kept clean, however, ladies showers have no locks on cubicle doors just push to doors and no hooks to hang clothes on, only place for them is on the floor outside cubicle! Also token machine is on the outside of cubicle and cannot be reached from within to put token in.

Toilets have 2 sinks with cold water only for hand washing, no soap dispenser. Waste disposal is at the entrance of the site which is quite a distance from the pitches.

Beach is a good 20min walk at a brisk pace along quite a busy road for part way. Spoke to others and the walk had took them over half an hour. You can park your car on the beach itself for a daily 4 charge.

Quite a noisy site, we encountered quite a lot of large groups with and without children and lots of loud music from as early as 7:30am, much to our horror, even though restrictions are in place, certainly not enforced!

We will not use this site again and certainly will not recommend it to our friends! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annie61 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site again for probably the 4th time. The road to the site has been tarmacked and although the showers haven't been updated, they were perfectly clean and the water was always hot. There have been improvements to the ladies' toilet block where it looked as if there were new fitments. Plenty of loo roll in the toilet cubicles. Maybe hot water and a soap dispenser would be useful in the toilet block?

13 of us camped altogether during the school half term and we had a wonderful time. We booked for both hook-up and non-hook up and managed to pitch together. The children could happily and safely amuse themselves. Glorious scenery, near the beach, and great weather - what more could we wish for? We'll be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Microbus1974 24 reviews from this member

 Very excellent value and a shot walk to th beach about 20 mins or so.

Showers are a bit uninviting and grim a definite let down, and walking past the chemical disposal to the gents was unpleasant too. A slightly strange set up with toilets in 1 block with 2 sinks then in another block wash basins and showers. There we're plenty of them.

Loads of space to pitch, a spar shop of site but close by and portmadog having all the other shops you'll require.

A few little improvements would make it a great site, but I'm sure it will then be overcrowded and more expensive.

So a definite to visit (if only a short visit if you don't like grubby showers). 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyddyn Adi Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyddyn Adi Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyddyn Adi Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Porthmadog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6118 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement