Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roselands Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Roselands Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Roselands Caravan And Camping Park
Dowran
St Just
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 7RS
Tel: 01736 788571  or  07718 745065
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cornish38 1 review from this member

 I have been visiting Roselands for 38 years.

It's clean family run site, dog walks, local beaches.

Local amenities shops and pubs etc

Ample car parking.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Happycampers 2007 1 review from this member

 We have just returned home after a fantastic weeks stay at this wonderful campsite.

On arrival we were welcomed by the owners and their beautiful dogs whom the children would of bought home with them!

The site is extremely well maintained with clean facilities and a very handy on site laundrette.

The children had a play area, conservatory, that had lots of toys and games free to use aswel as sofas just to relax.

There is also a games room to play pool 🙂 We were interested in the static vans, Kerry and Craig kindly gave us a tour of some of the vans which we decided to book for an August break, we chose van 15 (it's brand new and amazing) we enjoy peace so the location was super for that, no racing traffic yet we only have a short trip to the town for shops.

Roselands is easy to find and we could set up without hassle, lots of space so not crowded. We had lots to explore but time ran out, but that's ok because we have a list of to do's for when we return.

We noticed that there's also charging points for electric cars! As a bonus they now do blue light discount which is brilliant!

We can't rave enough about this beautiful site and look forward to seeing you soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Countrycruisers 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 7 nights Inc whitsun weekend, it was a nice quiet site until the weekend when toilet shower facilities were a bit stretched, overall it is a nice site surrounded by moorland, toilets were cleaned regularly lots of free hot water, conservatory and separate games room if the weather is not to good, the owners organised a quiz night on the Sunday evening, overall a good site 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John barclay 1 review from this member

 Just had 2 wonderful weeks on a truly superb site. All pitches are well maintained with plenty of space between pitches. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend a stay at this site for peace and relaxation.

The toilet block in the middle of the site is immaculately maintained and always clean with the added bonus of free Showers we brought our small dog ( Jack ) for a break by the sea on the plus side the site has a Dog walk onto the moors next to the caravan park.

Craig and Kerry the owners are there to help on giving directions to different dog friendly beaches and walks and the best places to go for a Cornish pasty.

We had a Great time here and we will be back ☺) 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poppy1234 3 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the small sites in our virtual brochure but. It's one of the best the owner's are very well informed about the area n guided us some of the best beaches n places to go to they told us about St just and the festival there two nights in July every year. The beaches are a drive away but well worth it. The facilities are clean and tidy. The bar is well stocked didn't use the store there but looked well stocked as well. Would use again.

To both of the owner well done ++++++ 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alijns 10 reviews from this member

 Spent 8 nights at roselands. A lovely well kept site. All the facilities were clean.

A games room for the kids with table tennis & pool tables.

Laundry with 2 washers & a dryer. A nice little bar that was like your cosy local pub.

Craig & his wife were lovely & really helpful.

My only criticism would be the lack of hot water at peak times.

Other than that we had a lovely time & would definitely return again 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chelsea girl 56 reviews from this member

 We stopped at Roselands on our motorhome tour of Cornwall. We didn't book, but I had emailed the site about a week before our arrival to check availability who said it would be fine just to turn up.

Site easy to find and in a lovely location, almost like on the moors by the sea. We were met by the owner/warden who was very informative and we asked to have a private, quiet pitch. Site was virtually empty so we had a choice and were given pitch 9 which was fab. Nice little corner pitch with a distant sea view and quite a sun trap! (got sunburn to prove it!) short walk down through the path between the static caravans to the shower block.

Shower block a little bit dated but perfectly clean and serviceable with pump hand soaps & hairdryer. The only thing I found a problem with was the small changing area in the shower cubicles, I felt I was faffing around and banging elbows trying to get dressed but it wouldn't put me coming back here again. Showers 20p but the price of the pitch reflects this.

Dog walk just outside the site gates across the moorland path was ideal. Wonderful views.

We only got to stay here one night, I had wish on reflection we had stayed longer as compared to the other sites we visited on our 'tour' this was our favourite.

To sum up - if you like smaller, personalised sites this will suit you. Lovely little campsite in wonderful rural area with distant sea views. Ideally located for exploring West Cornwall. Very good value for money. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Campavanman 5 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly, well kept site with good clean facilities and laundry too.

Handy location for touring west coast, not far from Minack, Lands End, St Michaels Mount etc. Location is prone to catching the wind, so be prepared to lash things down!

Good recycling facilities on site and environmentally aware site.

Quite rural location but only 20 mins walk into St Just and would recommend the Wellinton Hotel for good real ales and great food! Don't foget the torch though as it's dark lanes!

Would visit again! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Star2000 2 reviews from this member

 Great little site for some one who is visiting West Cornwall, on arrival was met by the owners who were extremely friendly gave me all the local info and a list of post codes of beaches etc, they sell a great little touring book in reception which I brought with a bottle of milk! Caravan was a little gem, clean & tidy, for someone on a budget!

I had paid for bed linen as to save me bringing along so a bonus! all made up on arrival The bar wasn't open every night as it wasn't high Season, but had a few bottles of Tribute a couple of times!

Great location just of the main road from Penzance to St Just so easy access to both coasts. The owners do try to do the best on being green and push the wildlife!

saw a couple of buzzards and some new baby foxs running around the field opposite! Will def be back hopefully next year! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Happy hilda 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed in a lovely static caravan on this site, it had everything you could want.

The owners were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We also enjoyed the quizzes in the bar in the evening and the shop is very handy on site for milk etc.

There are loads of places to visit in the area and the Scilly Isles are amazing, we will definitely go back again next year. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Roselands Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Roselands Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3819 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement