Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roselands Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Roselands Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Roselands Caravan And Camping Park
Dowran
St Just
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 7RS
Tel: 01736 788571  or  07718745065
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Countrycruisers 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 7 nights Inc whitsun weekend, it was a nice quiet site until the weekend when toilet shower facilities were a bit stretched, overall it is a nice site surrounded by moorland, toilets were cleaned regularly lots of free hot water, conservatory and separate games room if the weather is not to good, the owners organised a quiz night on the Sunday evening, overall a good site 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John barclay 1 review from this member

 Just had 2 wonderful weeks on a truly superb site. All pitches are well maintained with plenty of space between pitches. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend a stay at this site for peace and relaxation.

The toilet block in the middle of the site is immaculately maintained and always clean with the added bonus of free Showers we brought our small dog ( Jack ) for a break by the sea on the plus side the site has a Dog walk onto the moors next to the caravan park.

Craig and Kerry the owners are there to help on giving directions to different dog friendly beaches and walks and the best places to go for a Cornish pasty.

We had a Great time here and we will be back ☺) 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poppy1234 3 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the small sites in our virtual brochure but. It's one of the best the owner's are very well informed about the area n guided us some of the best beaches n places to go to they told us about St just and the festival there two nights in July every year. The beaches are a drive away but well worth it. The facilities are clean and tidy. The bar is well stocked didn't use the store there but looked well stocked as well. Would use again.

To both of the owner well done ++++++ 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alijns 9 reviews from this member

 Spent 8 nights at roselands. A lovely well kept site. All the facilities were clean.

A games room for the kids with table tennis & pool tables.

Laundry with 2 washers & a dryer. A nice little bar that was like your cosy local pub.

Craig & his wife were lovely & really helpful.

My only criticism would be the lack of hot water at peak times.

Other than that we had a lovely time & would definitely return again 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chelsea girl 56 reviews from this member

 We stopped at Roselands on our motorhome tour of Cornwall. We didn't book, but I had emailed the site about a week before our arrival to check availability who said it would be fine just to turn up.

Site easy to find and in a lovely location, almost like on the moors by the sea. We were met by the owner/warden who was very informative and we asked to have a private, quiet pitch. Site was virtually empty so we had a choice and were given pitch 9 which was fab. Nice little corner pitch with a distant sea view and quite a sun trap! (got sunburn to prove it!) short walk down through the path between the static caravans to the shower block.

Shower block a little bit dated but perfectly clean and serviceable with pump hand soaps & hairdryer. The only thing I found a problem with was the small changing area in the shower cubicles, I felt I was faffing around and banging elbows trying to get dressed but it wouldn't put me coming back here again. Showers 20p but the price of the pitch reflects this.

Dog walk just outside the site gates across the moorland path was ideal. Wonderful views.

We only got to stay here one night, I had wish on reflection we had stayed longer as compared to the other sites we visited on our 'tour' this was our favourite.

To sum up - if you like smaller, personalised sites this will suit you. Lovely little campsite in wonderful rural area with distant sea views. Ideally located for exploring West Cornwall. Very good value for money. We will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Campavanman 5 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly, well kept site with good clean facilities and laundry too.

Handy location for touring west coast, not far from Minack, Lands End, St Michaels Mount etc. Location is prone to catching the wind, so be prepared to lash things down!

Good recycling facilities on site and environmentally aware site.

Quite rural location but only 20 mins walk into St Just and would recommend the Wellinton Hotel for good real ales and great food! Don't foget the torch though as it's dark lanes!

Would visit again! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Star2000 2 reviews from this member

 Great little site for some one who is visiting West Cornwall, on arrival was met by the owners who were extremely friendly gave me all the local info and a list of post codes of beaches etc, they sell a great little touring book in reception which I brought with a bottle of milk! Caravan was a little gem, clean & tidy, for someone on a budget!

I had paid for bed linen as to save me bringing along so a bonus! all made up on arrival The bar wasn't open every night as it wasn't high Season, but had a few bottles of Tribute a couple of times!

Great location just of the main road from Penzance to St Just so easy access to both coasts. The owners do try to do the best on being green and push the wildlife!

saw a couple of buzzards and some new baby foxs running around the field opposite! Will def be back hopefully next year! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Happy hilda 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed in a lovely static caravan on this site, it had everything you could want.

The owners were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We also enjoyed the quizzes in the bar in the evening and the shop is very handy on site for milk etc.

There are loads of places to visit in the area and the Scilly Isles are amazing, we will definitely go back again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kezz4 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 7 nights in august the site is lovely, the children really enjoyed the play area and games room! the bar is good and the quizs are fun to take part in.

The showers toilets are clean, with hot water and well stocked with toilet roll! washing up areas are all clean! the site is situated in a great spot for visiting some lovely places and beaches in cornwall, sennon beach is beautiful and very near the campsite.

The children are already asking when we can return and we also cant wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Warehousedog 2 reviews from this member

 A nicely situated site, close enough to the A30 to get anywhere quickly, yet remote enough to feel secluded. Site owners were very nice and helpful. Washing up, toilet, shower, waste, water facilities are very good and clean. The bar is good too, with an area of games / puzzles / toys / jigsaws which our kids used a lot. Site contains mobile homes and 2 tent areas. Lower tent area has electrical hookup points and is a bit more protected from the elements, upper tent area more exposed to the wind and has no EHU. When we where there a huge storm blew through one night and the upper field tents were a lot worse off afterwards.

The only gripe with this site is that in the lower area with EHU the pitches are way too close to each other. Our guylines crossed the next tents, and that was with me making them as short as I dared. If you have a big tent you might want to check exact sizes of pitches before booking. That is the only moan though. It wouldn't stop me going back. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roselands Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roselands Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Roselands Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3927 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement