Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Home Farm Caravan & Camping > Reviews

Home Farm Caravan & Camping
Moreby
Stillingfleet
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 6HN
Tel: 01904 728263
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/02/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mutley 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, decent facilities. Very helpful staff. Hot water in showers and pot wash area.

Altogether a very nice experience.

Working farm, but didn't bother us on our camping experience.

Told to flag down bus at entrance to camp site which it did and also pulled over at return to site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rach11pink 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little camping site with lovely views.

Very peaceful. Very friendly staff.

Very Clean facilities, however they are dated and do need a touch of modernising.

Was very impressed with all the sanitiser doted about all over 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs badcrumble 8 reviews from this member

 This had to be one of the quietest sites we’ve visited. Owls hooting at night was lovely. Pitching our tent was easy, no stones etc, and drained superbly after the heavy rain showers we had.

It’s a working farm so no frills, but facilities are clean and adequate if basic. A couple of minor things eg a hook in the loo to hang your wet coat on would be good! Also a shelf at each sink as there’s nowhere to put your washbag.

Only one potwash, but hot water is free and plentiful. Showers in the loos are also basic but clean, however the family bathroom looks lovely! Don’t be put off by the approach to the farm, which is raised single track with a small drop each side but there are passing places.

There are a few old caravans that give the place a slightly neglected air on arrival, but once you get past and into the camping field it’s fine. For the price we’d definitely stay again, very handy for the park and ride at the Designer Outlet.

There’s an Aldi in Fulford and a large Tesco near the Racecourse at the next exit down on the bypass. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: EstherP 26 reviews from this member

 I last stayed here about ten years ago but lovely to return.

This time we stayed here at either end of a cycling tour around Yorkshire with our tandem, trailer and tent.

We also arranged in advance to park our car here whilst we were cycling for a small sum of money which they donated to charity.

The facilities are very good. Hot washing up water, local leaflets etc. Bathrooms good, family one particularly good which we were encouraged to use as the site was quiet. More hooks in the toilets would be good. The camping field is lovely, quiet, lots of birds etc.

Nice cycle into York almost entirely on traffic free route. Ideal spot for a holiday. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Armleywhite 13 reviews from this member

 Spent several nights here at Home Farm and thoroughly enjoyed the site. Lovely site, very quiet site, well it was for us. Very restful. Amenities are ok, but very clean an well kept. Very cold though, mind you, it was minus 5 or 6 every night and their facility heating wasn't really coping very well. Still that's a very minor point. I could imagine this site becoming quite chaotic in high season.

Overall, a very nice pleasant stay.

Pro's: Very quiet, very clean, lovely owners. Close to all local amenities. Perfect site to just unwind and chill.

Cons: None that I can actually think of. I suppose if I have to find one, it would have to be the track from the main road to the farm itself. Single track if anything was to come the other way, then it could be quite a tricky situation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stickleys 1 review from this member

 A lovely friendly site and very welcoming staff.

Very handy for York.

A generally quiet place and well worth a stay.

We would happily consider a return visit.

Washing up facilities were too small [one sink] so we had to queue a couple of times.

Friendliness of staff was second to none.

The Spar at Escrick is a bit of a schlepp but otherwise okay with a decent selection of provisions. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flo and bert 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a lovely weekend at home farm. The site is is on a working farm just outside York and Selby. Facilities are ok, and it's is lovely and quiet as you are totally surrounded by countryside. There is a cycle track linking selby & York a short ride away, which gives access to some good pubs. I would recommend this site as being really good value for money. The kids loved it, we will be back 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rita taylor 1 review from this member

 What a lovely peaceful site. We just spent a long weekend there and we were a large group. We couldn't have had a more relaxing time. Plenty of wildlife around about. Friendly staff and other caravanners. We never heard too much noise from any other caravans or tents.

This is a working farm and the livestock quite rightly come first. There is no entertainment on site apart from the seesaws and swings. You will need to bring your own entertainment or take day trips.

If you are looking for peace and quiet then this is the site for you. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff on site and if you need something from them you only have to ask and they will do their best for you. We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slogalog 1 review from this member

 The first things that greeted us on arrival were overflowing bins and an abandoned car, not the best start. It got better with a friendly welcome and a run down on the facilities. This is a site for total relaxation, with the exception of a noisy TV in a permanent caravan on site. Why can't people close their windows when watching TV late at night. The people are very friendly and although the facilities are basic they are usually clean. Using a grass collector on the mower would keep the floors cleaner. This is a great site for exploring the area and at £16 per night inc hook up, large tent, we will be back. The Plough in Fulford serves the best food and service in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Crazylegs 7 reviews from this member

 Just got back from our first visit to this site.

The site is on a working farm and is very nice.

The owners are friendly and keep everything nice.

The cost is very reasonable, only £16 a night for 2 adults, 1 child, 2 dogs, awning and electricity ! Bargain.

My 2 1/2 Grandson really enjoyed himself on the swings and seesaw.

The water was very hot in the showers, only problem was with the shower in the gents, not a very good shower head on it.

Will we be going back? Yes I think we will, a nice relaxing weekend had by all of us. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3155 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement