Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Nairn > Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
East Beach
Nairn
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV12 5DE
Tel: 0844 693 3091
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 28 Reviews
                7/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andybr 1 review from this member

 Well laid out pitch withfixed power and water and also drainage, well maintained site and access roads smooth with no potholes, ideal for kids on roller blades!

Good facilities on site, well stocked shop, even had hairbands! Nice bar and restaurant, good sized entertainment lounge.

Lovely beach and golf courses. Thankyou

There is only one chemical toilet disposal facility and might be better enhanced with bolder instructions to patrons as it became choked and unusable

Will be back, hopefully with the sun!

Thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hscoul 1 review from this member

 Exceptionally clean site. Showers were great, dish and clothes washing facilities.

Play area for kids and walks nearby.

Loved the company in the fields.

Great entry system.

We will return. Thank you. 👍🏻 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Den4852 1 review from this member

 Two meals ordered at different times one eat in and other carry out both below stander. No garlic bread with order none in stocks. Chips dry as they been sitting to long. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldnasty 9 reviews from this member

 This is a large holiday park with a small area for tourers & tents tucked away at the far end of the park, which was ideal for me.

The touring area is behind sand dunes through which are paths which lead onto miles of unspoiled beach.

From the top of the dunes you could look up and down the Moray Firth, (unfortunately no dolphins) & also see into Cromarty Firth where a number of North Sea rigs were under repair.

My dog was like a little child playing in the dunes & on the beach chasing elusive seagulls! On the beach it was a short stroll to Nairn Harbour & then into Nairn itself which is a nice little town.

From the site the road towards Aberdeen, when you take the tourist trail, leads you to some fantastic little villages. Try going to Cullen for a bowl of cullen skink or wander around Banff taking in both High & Low streets.

We stopped for a week & could have stayed a lot longer. The site was geared up for holidaymakers, with cafes, bars & entertainment every night & was kept spotlessly clean.

The touring facilities were clean, warm & modern, but the free wi-fi did not reach the touring pitches. This was the only negative thing I could think of about this site, which is not a major issue as you could sit in the bar with your laptop/tablet/phone in warm comfortable surroundings.

I would highly recommend this site, & will be trying other Parkdean sites as prices were very reasonable. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimagallan 12 reviews from this member

 Basic for touring units, access to all of the site facilities. Only 10 pitches for tourers. Seems talking to other tourer while we were there that there is permission to extend to the south. Much needed. Toilets basic, only 2 toilets 1 shower. Positive points nice restaurants particularly Sundancer, and beautiful beach. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Old scot 1 review from this member

 Visited site for 2 days short break. Very impressed with site and amenities BUT this is a caravan park. There are 10 touring pitches and 3 tent pitches, all beside main road. Toilet block VERY basic with only 1 toilet & shower for each sex and no dish washing or food prep facility. Considering it costs 27 per night for 2 adults, I would expect a bit more. Having said all that the site is well run, very neat, tidy with plenty of litter bins for dog walkers 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Siwan3 4 reviews from this member

 After a walk on the beach - Stopped at Speldings Restaurant for lunch - clean, tidy, friendly, well-served attentive staff, food good and we won the lunchtime general quiz ! - enthusiastic staff - a good laugh 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lorna1979 5 reviews from this member

 Myself, my husband and my 3 year old are quite new to camping and so far we have stayed in glorious, beautiful sites with amazing views and surrounding areas. We decided to treat our wee one and take him to a site where there were activities for him so we chose Nairn Lochloy. We had initially wanted to go the previous weekend but due to rain we postponed to the next weekend. The initial weekend had given a price of 37 for 2 nights, however to my amazement it had gone up to 70 for 2 nights for a tent with no electric! Crazy I know but I was hoping it was worth it. To say we were disappointed when we arrived at the tent area is an understatement! It was a scabby patch of rocky grass with bear soil patches and dips in the ground, totally unsuitable for tents, right on the road with cars speeding past constantly and the view. A row of wheelie bins! Not at all what you expect for 70! There is one shower per male/female toilet to be shared between 10 touring pitches and 3 tents so we always had to queue for a shower. The actual shower was nice and hot and inside a bath so handy when washing with my wee boy.

The restaurant has been recently refurbished and is nice and the food is good at a decent price.

One more wee moan. On the day we were due to leave it absolutely tipped down with rain so we asked if we could stay a little later than the 10am checkout so we could take our tent down when the rain stopped. We were told that was fine but would have to pay for an extra half day. 17. 50!

The children's playpark is good and suitable small ones too.

All in all, a very expensive 2 nights at Nairn and we will not be back. So many other beautiful camping spots in the area and at half the price. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: GlenlivetGuy 1 review from this member

 Visited this Parkdean site in May 2015.

As previous reviews stated, the site is heavily tailored towards statics with only a dozen or so tourer spots crammed in a patch of grass at the side of the playground. However, it didn't get particularly noisy even during the day and by 7-8PM it was quite.

It has got electric hookups and water, along with a toilet/shower block but the toilet/shower facilities are pretty limited with only one shower for each gender.

Other than the space and shower issues, the site is great especially for families - the entertainment, pool & restaurant are good and the beach which is a minute or so walk is fantastic; great, clean sand which the kids will love. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kazloo 15 reviews from this member

 Just back from 4 nights at this site. Great location very close to superb beach and town centre with loads of restaurants and takeaways. Touring pitches are very close together with little or no space between you and your neighbour. One shower in gents one in ladies all shared among 10 touring pitches and 3 tent pitches, not enough.

Parkdean should either vastly improve what could be a fantastic site, or demolish the touring part all together and put in another couple of 46,000 pound holiday homes. The touring area appears to be an after thought.

Staff were good at what they done however the touring area lets this site down. All this topped off with some drunken ned from the town or the expensive statics causing mayhem at 3 am on the last night put us off a bit. Would only return due to the location. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nairn Lochloy Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nairn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4404 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement