Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Conwy Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Conwy Holiday Park Reviews

Conwy Holiday Park
Trefriw Road (b5106)
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8UX
Tel: 01492 592 856
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 400
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 224 Reviews
                7/10 from 224 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  224 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Scoota04 2 reviews from this member

 It's best to come here if you can out of the school holidays, as large family groups with multiple tents can make it a bit rowdy! (There is however an adventure playground for kids at the bottom of the camp, in front of the Swallow's Nest restaurant where they can run off steam in good style!) A good site to get away from it all.

Handy shop on the site next door- Gorse Hill- there's a path through the hedge to access it (at the bottom of the site near the launderette. ) alternatively there's a Spar shop in Conwy or a late shop at Gyffin Hill where you leave the site and drop down to Conwy You would have to pass either of these if you've been out for the day so could grab some provisions on the way back.

Some nice walking to be had from here- if you're feeling jaunty you can leave the site, climb over a stile and go across a couple of fields to Bryn Iocyn farm- then there's a deadly sloping field that brings you to the back of the castle! It's worth getting an Arriva bus pass for your stay, saves having to drive everywhere.

At the time of year that I go- up to June and September/October, the showers are generally clean and decent. Been going here since it was still a working farm in the Eighties. I do find the pitch prices a little steep for a 2-3 person tent, however. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Damian73 4 reviews from this member

 Nice little site. Well set out and very conveniently placed for days out.

The site appears to be still under development so it would be unfair to judge on the overall presentation.

The only niggles I have are that the map is a tad confusing, the water pressure in the dishwashing unit but that is very minor.

The bar is a good addition and proves to provide a break from the tent.

I would visit this site again definitely and am looking forward to seeing it in it's finished state. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mispy265 1 review from this member

 This was my favourite campsite for many many years, always with my tent and my 3 young children in tow, children are all grown up now, but still until last year we camped here.

Noticed lots of work being done 2018, and did ask at reception what they were doing and they said making more hardstandings for caravans and motorhomes, so I did ask if they were keeping tent pitches, to which I was told they would be keeping one field for tents.

Just been to book a 3 day little trip for myself and kids and find there was no fees for tent pitch, emailed them and reply was No we don't take tents anymore Gutted, have had some fabulous holidays here. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: E Maydew 9 reviews from this member

 We arrived at reception, and even the receptionist was behind a huge Glass screen, not the friendliest of meeting. I then proceeded to our pitch, Caravan and Tents are all mixed up together. Sunday Evening and I was the only camper on site.

The hedges were over grown but hidden in one hedge were two fire extinguishers but with the site being in total darkness how would one find them in the dark?

Also the prices shown do not include electricity, Total price for one nights stay in LOW period was 25:39, that does include an awful lot of MUD, Never again for me 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Theresa C 7 reviews from this member

 We had a tent and a motorhome stay here for 6 nights.

Although the site is advertised as a holiday park, which means it's not cheap, it really let us down.

The reception area was not friendly (infact there was an argument going on when we arrived and I can see why!).

There is a REALLY stupid barrier system for getting in and out, where if you don't put in your approx. 12 digit number when you arrive, you can't then get out and vice versa. That combined with the fact, if you put in your number, the barrier goes up, then someone walks through, the barrier comes down again, so you have to get out of your car, enter the number to go back out at the other side, then enter the number to get back in again!

The site is huge and on a steep hill with no easy access to the pub (which was crowded and there was no way you could get a seat at, let alone get something to eat). The park was to far for kids to go to by themselves (you could easily get lost on this site).

Pitches were small and ground was rocky (not the best for tents).

The facilities are by no means great - they were dirty, often the water just stopped working (therefore couldn't flush the toilet, or it cut out if you were in the shower). There were not enough of them either, often had to queue for the toilet or the shower.

You cannot walk to the local town, it's to far and not a great road. You can't really walk round the site either for that matter.

I would not stay here again and urge people not to think because it's advertised as a holiday park with facilities that it's going to be a great site with good standards - it's not! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pb75 1 review from this member

 We had what can only be described as an average stay here. We were in red area and this seems to be the most neglected part of the park. I had requested a different area but this was ignored. The facilities were poor and unclean. There were lots of tents in this area with large groups of unruly children.

Thankfully we did not experience the problems with noise after 10 pm that other reviews mention. There is a lot of litter around and no staff to be seen litter picking. There were incidents of vandalism but no sign of security or staff members.

The play areas were too far away from our section. When we hiked to the nearest one we found a number of health and safety issues - this play area would not pass a ROSPA inspection.

There are beautiful views at parts of the park but unfortunately we had none of them! It's also surprising that a site of this size does not have a shop for essentials.

Great location but will look for another place to stay in future. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shep11 4 reviews from this member

 Not the best pitch in corner under trees no grass. Staff not very welcoming. Shower blocks have 2 showers and 3 wc not enough for amount of people, also best to go when there cleaned.

Gravel stony road and very noisy people - we were woken up at 1am by arguing, security had to be called.

No local shops no, shop on site, not worth the money you pay 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday). We were in the red area.

This is a huge site and it think suffers from this. Staff in the reception were clueless and these were the only staff we saw during our time here.

There were a few groups staying near us who were loud well beyond midnight. We also had to endure drum & bass at 10am which wasn't the best start to the day.

Toilet facilities were some way away and not well maintained.

The bar was nice. It was a 15 min walk to get there but I didn't think that a bad thing because it allowed us to walk our beer off!

Shame there's no shop here. It means you have to drive into Conwy (it's a 40 minute walk along a very steep and bust road that has no pavements). 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Goodolddays 1 review from this member

 The site for caravans is lovely but wouldn't advise tenters who want a peaceful holiday. The tent area red D was full of large groups with large groups of kids roaming around harassing others while the parents get drunk.

Even thou the site says no groups or noise after 11pm it is not upheld we had to listen to music and partying to early hours which wasn't good for our young children. Our pitch faced a 15ft high pile of grit which the camps children played on all day and night.

The toilet block was a mess had to use the block in the nice caravan area. There isn't a shop on site and the other facilities are not open until evening.

Overall the tenting area has just been neglected and all money spent on the caravan areas. Won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ethan0796 16 reviews from this member

 Just returned today from this site after 6 nights in our tent. This site is definitely not for us as a family. Unruly children and adults not much better the clientele left a lot to be desired!.

Pitches are far too small. Returned after a dayout to find someone had pitched up their tent where our car had been parked due to lack of space, however other pitches are much better ie blue zone.

Childrens play area was 15min away from Red zone. So nothing for the children to do except play ball games near the tents and vans! Not ideal. Some children used a wooded area at the rear of our pitch which got very noisy at times. And naughty cocky girl's bullying others with a group of teenager's was a daily occurrence. Plus after 9pm the rude adults take over. No consideration for other campers, screaming & shouting at their kids. Was a nightmare over the last couple of days.

Wash rooms are rubbish and call me old fashioned but I don't like men cleaning the toilets whilst I'm in the shower. On the whole the cleaners did try their best to keep them clean but when you have children as young as 3yrs okd running wild. You can't expect anything other than messy toilets. Shower pressure was a dribble at best if the other shower was in use.

The only plus for this site is the location. Would never return here. This has to be the worst site weve ever been to. Good job we only used this place as a base and headed out everyday otherwise we would have moved to another site. If you book here. Don't say you've not been pre-warned and avoid the red zone. Happy camping. ��� 


Previous     224 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Conwy Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Conwy Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Conwy Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements