Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Barcdy Caravan & Camping Park Snowdonia

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Snowdonia > Barcdy Caravan & Camping Park Snowdonia Reviews

Barcdy Caravan & Camping Park Snowdonia
Talsarnau
Harlech
Snowdonia
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL47 6YG
Tel: 01766 770 736
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 78
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stacke 1 review from this member

 Well this was our first ever outing with a tourer and this family run site couldn’t be any more accommodating if they tried!

They helped site the van on the pitch to get the spectacular views and made sure I had done everything right. A cracking location with plenty to see and do. They also helped pull the van out and hitch up.

The site is very well maintained and immaculately clean.

Will definitely be returning to Barcdy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrig78 1 review from this member

 What a great campsite! Close to many locations for great days out. We visited Harlech castle, Barmouth beach, The Slate caverns and Snowden. All less than an hour's drive. There is a Tesco store in Porthmadog which is A 5 min drive away. For those wanting to explore the area, the downloadable walks on the campsite website are well worth looking at. The campsite itself has clean, well maintained facilities. Nights are very quiet for a good night's sleep and we found the road next to the camp field no problem. Lovely and quiet for the bank holiday week we stayed. No additional charge for bank holidays. Choice of any marked pitch. We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 38 reviews from this member

 First ever trip away with our new caravan. Lovely peaceful site-great big field for tents with electricity plus more tucked away area. Serviced hard standings for caravans/ campervans/ mhomes. Area for seasonal caravans. Numerous statics. We were on fully serviced hard standing on second tier of terracing so had lovely views. Space for awning and large caravan-had to park on grass though which is not good when rain soaked. Functional rather than luxury toilet/ showers-don't come here if you want underfloor heating! Little vending machine for cold drinks and snacks. Didn't appear to be any shops within walking distance and no shop on site so car everywhere which didn't bother us as only there for 3 days and it's obvious on their website. Recommended for quiet peaceful atmosphere, very clean facilities and full service pitches-pipe work for drainage supplied. Not so good for pegging out your awning! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leshem 16 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Stayed for 3 days with family as a base for walking around

The facilities are always clean, hot water showers, toilets and washing room (laundry dryers also available but didn't use them).

We stayed at the upper field which felt secluded and quiet. I guess if you stay on the lower field there is more noise from the road.

Ground was well drained although the rain yet some effort in getting tent pegs. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjjones17 19 reviews from this member

 Just back from a week here and what a fantastic site.

No shop or bar etc on site but in between Harlech & Porthamdog so plenty around if you need anything.

The shower/toilet facilities always clean and with piping hot water all day long, with it be in the woods there were some creepy crawlies about just in case that bothers you.

The pitches were all super pitches but not charged as such and the aerial connector was great given its a poor reception area, plenty of room for van and awning with cars being parked opposite your van.

Plenty of walks within the area but if you do walk off site be aware there no paths and roads are quite windy.

Owners were great and so helpful, the pub 'Shipaground' is absolutely fantastic, bout a mile away and you would need to get a taxi especially back if at night.

Two very small negatives depending on your view. The road to stop site which we were on has no lighting at all so if coming back in dark or need to use toilets etc can be problem but like most that's what torches are for.

If you have kids who can't live without wifi or tv then the signal and reception is patchy at best.

That said there is plenty of fields and woods etc for kids to play in and they have a football pitch set up as well.

Overall - outstanding site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maggie53 11 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at this site which I cannot fault at all. The owners are friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. Showers, toilets etc are kept immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. It was nice to have an indoor washing up area, which also had laundry facilities. It was very quiet and peaceful, although the camping field is next to the road.

As the weather was extremely wet on some days, we were glad to be on a hardstanding. The slate chippings kept us from being waterlogged. The pitch was fully serviced, which was useful. So too was the WiFi as the mobile phone signal wasn't great.

There are 2 areas for caravans, the lower one with a lovely view.

The lack of shop didn't bother us as there were plenty nearby. There was lots to do nearby. The ride on the Ffestiniog railway was great, Porthmadog a nice place with an interesting history explained in the little maritime museum. Castles at Harlech and Criccieth are worth a visit.

We'll be back if we are in that area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andy Palfreman 7 reviews from this member

 A nice quiet site handy for Harlech, Porthmadoc and Portmeirion. NIce, if a bit hilly, walks from site and some good cycling routes available. The majority of the site appears to be statics vans, seasonal pitches and tent camping. We were on the touring field. A nice quiet spot with 20 serviced fairly level hardstanding pitches but of these the majority seemed to be occupied as seasonal pitches. When we were there many of the seasonal pitch caravans were empty and the camping fields not full. As such the wash blocks were adequate, if a bit dated. However I would imagine that at busy times when more of the seasonal pitch vans were occupied and there were more campers on the site the facilities would be very crowded. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Russell Maw 4 reviews from this member

 We booked during peak the night before and got a hook up pitch.

Excellent facilities - not too noisy and the owners were both welcoming and helpful. Lending us a RCD plug extension as ours is a bit short.

Lots of space but try not to get a pitch next to the road - the trees offer no protection from the late night motorbikes! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: 2Peas in aPod 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a ten day break at barcdy camping park at Talsarnau North Wales. We had some wet days with high winds, but some really hot days. The site was very clean and tidy, with plenty of bins for recycling. The management were very helpful, even helping people to put their tents up, as they have only just taken over the site. They also have static vans and separate bays for touring vans. Beautiful views from the hill walks further up the site. The toilets and showers are kept very clean, (twice a day) There is no shop on the site, but there are three supermarkets near by. They stick to the ten thirty pm no noise rule, no dogs no children's play area, but there are football nets and a rope swing. They are planning to do a play park. Will go back in the future, 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stephen wissun 1 review from this member

 Just got back to Gloucestershire from barcdy. We had a great time at this site. Amazing view from our pitch was of hills and mountains. We found the site very peaceful. The road is not far away but doesn't cause any problems. The toilets and showers were as clean as you will find anywhere and showers were hot. There is a washing machine and tumble drying room useful if you need dry clothes. Our pitch was hard standing and had its own tap and water waste which was helpful and we found tv reception ok and the site has wi. Fi. The site has no shop but we found we picked up supplies on our day trips. We put 7/10 on child friendliness as the site has football nets in a part of site but we didn't see any swings/slide ect.

thanks again to all at barcdy see you on our next visit.

Steve and chris wissun 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Barcdy Caravan & Camping Park Snowdonia child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Barcdy Caravan & Camping Park Snowdonia?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Barcdy Caravan & Camping Park Snowdonia dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Snowdonia      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement