Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sun Haven Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Sun Haven Holiday Park > Reviews

Sun Haven Holiday Park
Mawgan Porth
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 4BQ
Tel: 01637 860373
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as from the end of the 2022 season, this site no longer offers any touring, motorhome or tent pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mariaw 7 reviews from this member

 It's a lovely site

The toilets are very clean the showers we ok but extremely hot

Site is very clean and the pitches are a very good size with an added picnic bench

Sadly you can't get a WiFi or TV signal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bridgeywidge 26 reviews from this member

 Firstly, a huge 'thank you' to UK Campsite and Lovat Parks for this holiday - we won it as a prize in the Advent Calendar. This was both a wonderful surprise and well-timed as we'd had a very difficult time with a major family trauma.

As for the site: we stayed in a static caravan which was a new one on me, and we were very impressed, comfortable, well-equipped and exceptionally clean. I felt ashamed at the state of my home after this!

We had a warm welcome and when needed, the staff (and again I said I'd mention Kelly, Kim, Emma and Stacey) were friendly and helpful. The park (not huge - a good thing) was extremely well kept and in a super position on overlooking the valley and opposite hills, so one had a view (although not of the sea).

It was quiet and tranquil, just what was needed, with the bonus of a 15 minute or so stroll through woods to the village shops etc and the Blue Flag beach (mostly on a traffic-free route).

I did take a look at the touring site - which was level, and had picnic tables at various points and looked well kept. It's not enormous (a plus) with EHU grass and hard-standing pitches. There's a small stream at the far boundary.

I didn't view the 'premises' but if the rest of the site is to go by, I am sure they are clean and well-kept. There's a point for washing beach stuff /surf kit etc, a children's play area and a cafe (open at specified times/days only).

Reception has a variety of basic goods and beach equipment and a doggie station with biscuits and water. Access to the site is along typically narrow and high-sided Cornish country lanes with passing bays: be patient, practice reversing and try not to be precious about getting close to the hedgerows and you'll be fine.

It makes one really relish a journey and not just rush from A to B. Newquay is one way on the coast road, Bedruthan Steps, lovely coves and Padstow the other.

The only problem was having to come home and leave 'vitamin sea'.

P. S. For me to give 10/10 is quite a thing and the only thing I would say is that it might be a bit breezy in not-so-kind weather (the touring field is less exposed) and rather a drive from home! 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanh5 1 review from this member

 Lovely, well-maintained site with excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff.

Dogs must remain on a lead when on the site but there is a lovely walk through trees to the beach from the site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevdee 11 reviews from this member

 The site is well maintained with good sized pitches and the facilities are excellent.

The access road is very narrow but not too busy if you stick to the arrival and departure times there shouldn't be a problem.

There is a well stocked shop and a facility serving hot food and drinks between 8 and 12.

It's a short walk to the beach and local pub and restaurant 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gofellas 2 reviews from this member

 Top marks for this well run and maintained site within a short stroll to a superb, dog friendly beach at Mawgan Porth.

Nothing negative to report, we had a super relaxing stay. But the kids were back at school!

Ideal for watersports, walking the coastal path or just doing nothing.

Thoroughly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Infol3 1 review from this member

 Fantastic camp site. Clean shower and toilet blocks. Dogs shower.

Quiet shady communal space to get out of the sun.

15 minute tree lined walk to beach and walks to other hidden beaches. Staff very friendly and helpful.

10 out of 10. Pizza on site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CornwallSavvy 20 reviews from this member

 Loved this site - its location, the spotless toilets and showers and the friendly staff.

Pitches are level and when we were there, it was only half full. In school holidays it might feel a little crowded.

Very Covid safe.

Local beach is great and the ability to walk through the woods to get there saves on parking fees.

There is a good adventure playground for kids.

The site shop sells some basics. There is a local store at the beach.

I can't fault it so 10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaap49 2 reviews from this member

 Probably one of the best sites we've stayed on.

Great clean toilets and plenty of shower units.

Ideal for a quieter stay and about 12 minutes walk to beach,

Chippy (first class) and Bar with food 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendyd 1 review from this member

 We arrived to a very warm welcome and given full briefing to comply to COVID restrictions throughout our stay.

The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful when needed and kept the site clean and safe. This is a very spacious and well thought out Site.

The shower and toilet blocks were excellent. The shop carried essential items reasonably priced.

The walk to the beach was probably nearer 25 minutes but very pleasant and safe down the woodland path direct from the site.

We would highly recommend this site and certainly revisit in the future. 
via mobile


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sun Haven Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sun Haven Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sun Haven Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4250 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement