Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trethiggey Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Trethiggey Holiday Park Reviews

Trethiggey Holiday Park
Quintrell Downs
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 4QR
Tel: 01637 877672
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 157
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
                8/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Branby 1 review from this member

 Really liked the site and my pitch.

Easy access by bus into Weston-super-Mare. Good shower block and general facilities.

Very nice greeting from reception staff, only to ready to help in anyway.

Would certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahe 1 review from this member

 Location great with easy access and very quiet.

Facilities clean and tidy.

Easy to book and lots of availability in a very busy season.

Reasonably priced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LinMar 4 reviews from this member

 Having been coming to this site for 10+years, family park, great location and facilities but must say we were disappointed on our visit in July 2019.

Two weeks prior to arrival was informed via email that the site was under new ownership, not a problem. On arrival greeted by new owner who was not very friendly.

The site was starting to look unloved, hedges overgrown and none of the pitches had been cut. The bar/restaurant was closed and a mobile van was put on a pitch but was hardly ever open. The shop was closed too, but there is a spar a short walk up the road together with three pubs.

There are plans by the new owner to make changes on the site, but based on what we experienced this time we will not be coming back. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mercia 1 review from this member

 A very rural and tranquil site that has just been taken over by new management. The site has acres of outstandingly beautiful countryside with nature walks and several boards depicting pictures of birds and wildlife to look out for.

Dog friendly, lots of rabbits and very helpful staff who encourage wildlife with bird feeders and nesting areas.

The site had been neglected and some areas need work, for example two large fishing lakes need attention but it is early days and the staff are working hard to improve the areas that have overgrown. This is a park to go for a quiet rest.

Three pubs in walking distance but unfortunately the Bistro on site was closed. There is a small Spar shop nearby and a small shop on the site, also a snack van. Toilets and shower blocks were very clean. Wi fi available for a small charge.

We stayed in our Motorhome and would return as this place has great potential. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BurnsDavid 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, plenty of space, good location to visit anywhere in Cornwall, short 10 minute drive to all Newquay beeches.

Excellent showers, nice on site bar. Really friendly owners and staff, will definitely return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hodgie99 2 reviews from this member

 On the good side

this was a good friendly run camp, the customer service was good and willing to solve any issues and in the most part very relaxing and good value for money and the small bar/cafe was pleasant and the food was very good.

On the bad, The pitches were not flat which presented a problem for the trailer tent and required some manoeuvring to get the unit level and as I am disabled camper it was nice to see disabled facilities but they were also marked as 'family' so getting to use them was a problem as it seemed everyone was and I had to wait mast of the time for someone to finish, I tried to use the stranded facilities but the cubicles were to small,

Also the camp rules say that there should be no excessive noise after 10 pm but this was not enforced and some groups were shouting and making noise to the early hours on several occasions 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Denise 01 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Newquay. Stayed for two weeks at this campsite and only got two negative things to say ; the pitches are not flat and the drainage not good. We had to put 4 ground sheets down to keep dry but it was raining a lot and there's not enough lighting. The staff are really friendly. All round great place. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cherub 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely amazing will be returning next year. Choice of pitch which was great being disabled so was near all amenaties. All staff are so polite and helpful. Use of freezer for ice packs, washing facilities on site which brilliant. Disabled shower and toilet which is great unlike other sites. Night time food they have on menu is brilliant for the prices all fresh and cooked to order. Alternatives offered if you don't like or allergic to something. Breakfast is unbelievable and couldn't finish and certainly value for money again alternatives are offered if don't like or allergic. Shop sells lots of things you need and there is a supermarket about 10mins up the road. Toilets and showers are all lit up at night so no problem in the dark. Washing facilities are open 24 hours a day so washing at a night time was great. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ian6 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a 5 night stay. I had the best time on site. V clean showers always hot at any time day or night. Staff are so good even helped me with my flat tyre. Will be back in November and will be booking all of my holidays in cornwall next year at this site. Try it you will love it! Forgot the rabbits, and the Lake full of fish and so cheap to fish also enjoy folks 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kirsty1680 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, beautiful surroundings, warm welcome when we arrived, showers very clean and never had to wait. The games room didn't appear to be open most of the time and I couldn't get into the family bathroom next to the ladies toilets which meant my son had to come into the ladies with me. He wasn't impressed and at the age of 7 I'm sure some women weren't impressed either.

Only downside was the fact we were almost thrown off the pitch as someone was waiting to come on it. The man from the park didn't say thank you, have a safe trip home, nothing. This left us feeling a bit upset as we had really enjoyed the week. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trethiggey Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trethiggey Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trethiggey Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12309 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement