Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treloy Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Treloy Touring Park > Reviews

Treloy Touring Park
Newquay
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 4JN
Tel: 01637 872 063
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 197
Open: 25/05/2022 to 12/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 105 Reviews
                9/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Great size pitches, well spaced out. Some have hedges for privacy. Football field and designated dog walking field. Food & drink available on site.

Well secured site and local to various beaches. Toilets & shower facilities were amazing. All covid friendly. Dog and wet suit wash which was useful. Well equipped play area for children.

10pm kerfew for noise was the only downside but understood the reason why, perhaps extend to at least 11pm would be more reasonable.

Wifi payable on site drops in and out but was available.

Green chillies indian delivered here so was great.

Unfortunately we had to leave early but would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob39 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived after a 500 mile journey to friendly greeting and quickly shown our pitch.

Pitch was grass with EHU, size was very generous, about 15m x 12 with a small hedge dividing each pitch though not all pitches have this.

The site gently slopes from South to North but nothing strenuous, and has a wild feel and is well planted with trees and hedging.

There is a large open play area and dog walking area with a nature trail and seated area for picnic at the bottom of the site.

Site was pretty quiet when we were there, around 15 camping units in total but was busying up as we left, it has 2 separate shower/toilet blocks dotted around the site. All very clean with a new block nearing completion next to reception. This has a laundry, pot station shower/toilet facilities and 2 family shower rooms which are open to the public. Also accessible bathroom and toilet.

The other block slightly up the hill has showers, toilets, chemical waste, ironing room, pot room with a freezer in it for ice and ice packs. The smaller toilet block over to the side of the shop has the usual toilet facilities no showers.

Their is a cafe serving meals to eat in or takeaway, well equipped shop and play area for the young ones.

A games/entertainment room also has a pool to the side of it.

From our pitch the phone signal was very poor but pitches further up on higher ground was pretty good.

WiFi is available at a price £10 for the week but where we were on Robin again it was poor, but could have been our phones.

The site is about 5 mins from Newquay and around 25 mins in all directions from most areas of interest.

Newquay Airport sits just across the valley but hardly noticeable.

A golf course sit just a couple of minutes away and a 5 minute walk gets you the main road and a regular bus service though a new bus service does stop at the main entrance.

Lovely site and would highly recommend it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Aylwyn 1 review from this member

 First camping holiday in years, times have changed so decided to give it another go. So glad this was my comeback site.

The plot was spacious, the facilities were fantastic and so clean. Cant believe I even got excited at the washing up area!

We were at the bottom of a hill, but if you are fit and able this should be no problem and will help work off the Cornish cream teas. If you have trouble walking then this may be too much for you.

The café was great value for money and we even picked up breakfast on our way out a couple of mornings (saves washing up).

The staff were friendly and chatty, every evening there was someone walking around checking all was ok. We were made to feel cared for and valued.

Great park for my 4year old granddaughter, swimming pool was a bit chilly but the weather is not down to the site.

Good location for surrounding attractions, we went out every day. The shop was minimal but had the basics.

Shop staff were very friendly and tried to interact with conversation, that was nice.

Overall I definitely want to go back, if not again this year then next year for sure. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tmblai 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with excellent facilities.

Arrived early as decided to travel overnight to avoid traffic and when asked at reception they allowed us to pitch early, very grateful as some much needed sleep awaited! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: AlleynH 1 review from this member

 This was our first time at Treloy. The toilet and shower blocks are cleaned throughout the day - the grounds are immaculately maintained and each pitch is very spacious with hedges around, making it very private. The cafe was open and also did lovely takeaways-the shop also had lovely croissants, hot sausage rolls etc.

The amenities were excellent and our grandchildren loved the playground, but did not use the swimming pool as we had too much else to do.

The dog exercise was probably the best we have ever seen - a wild-flower meadow with paths though it and our dog loved it.

We will definitely return the next time we are in Cornwall 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 A lovely family friendly campsite. Facilities were extremely clean and the small shop sold the best croissants !

The internet connection is practically non existent! I paid for wifi but it would only work by the entrance!

The pitch sizes are enormous and beautifully maintained.

It cost £10 for a cab ride into Newquay but parking in Newquay is expensive so worth a cab fare to enjoy a drink! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ninae5 1 review from this member

 A very lovely campsite, close to Newquay and Padstow.

Good facilities including a bar, cafe and shop.

Showers and toilets were very clean,

Would return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shadsj 1 review from this member

 Great camp site with space for van and awning tent, water nearby and clean well maintained toilets and shower blocks a short walk. The kids loved the play park and games room and we used the recreation field for ball games. The pool is smallish but with the band system is not crowded but could do with being slightly larger and a slide.

Site is well maintained with nice flowers and well cut grass with the cleaning team very polite and management team very nice and helpful.

The site is very rural near the raf base with no pubs nearby but the site does have a small cafe and shop and the site is quiet and a 20min drive to Newquay centre.

A very pleasurable stay and we'd book again if going to Newquay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Angelcake57 1 review from this member

 First time at Treloy the site facilities are very clean and safe with sanitisers in each block and also in the swimming and park area.

The toilet and shower blocks are cleaned throughout the day. The grounds are well maintained and each pitch is very spacious.

The cafe and bar is open but we did not use the. You need transport to get to the beach.

The only negative is their WiFi signal is poor. We had lovely holiday and would book again and recommend to friends and family.

I would rate this site 5 stars. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nickw1 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site.

We had a big corner pitch which was had loads of room for a twin axle and 2 cars.

Clean toilet and shower blocks. Good facilities.

Would go again 
via mobile


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treloy Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Treloy Touring Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treloy Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Treloy Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3971 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement