Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hendra Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Hendra Holiday Park > Reviews

Hendra Holiday Park
Lane
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 4NY
Tel: 01637 875 778
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 600
Open: 29/03/2022 to 04/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 110 Reviews
                8/10 from 110 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Frenchcamper 4 reviews from this member

 We attended a Retired Campers rally on this site. Rally field was excellent. We never used the showers, only the toilets. Very clean.

We did not use the site facilities but there is a lot on site if you want it.

Bus stop at gate, but a long walk to the gate.

Not our type of site but would recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 85 reviews from this member

 Visited the site as part of a CCC rally.

Shower / toilets were cleaned more than regularly which was fantastic 👌.

We didn't use the pool or the other facilities on site so can't comment.

Our area was very quiet, which we liked.

My only gripe was with the male showers. Just a cubicle so your clothes get soaked. Take a drybag with you.

It is quite a walk into Newquay but buses are available.

Would I return?? Possibly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daviesic 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site,

Close to bus route if like us you have a Motorhome!

Facilities clean and safe!

Water and waste bins all within reach!

Will come back! 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeff Hepworth 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed the facilities, close to all amenities, very clean, also very secure, staff looked after you at all times.

Entertainment every evening if you required it

Also a good choice of food and drinks,

Overall a very memorable holiday 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 119 reviews from this member

 A huge site but well organised and laid out. No bushes, trees or hedges so very little privacy especially as pitches are close together.

Hourly buses to Newquay and St Austell.

Plenty of fast food outlets for self-caterers. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Njones 26 reviews from this member

 Booked by phone and turned up 45 minutes later for a 3 night stay. They wouldn't entertain a shorter stay (it was half term) but we were out of options after promising the children a holiday park with indoor pool for the second part of the week, so went for it.

Efficient check in, handed a huge welcome pack.

Only grass pitches available and boy were they soft / wet. We'd been on grass all week with no difficulties but here were stuck within seconds of attempting to drive, down hill onto the pitch.

Initially told nothing could be done until morning but after complaining help was sent and another flatter pitch was found, complete with some sturdy boards.

Otherwise AOK, great facilities! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alikely 1 review from this member

 Lovely big pitches on a well maintained site. All the standard facilities for a holiday park, but of a generally high standard.

The loos and showers are always clean and there is a parent and toddler block we never had to queue to use. The shop will exchange ice packs if needed. On site food options are handy and there is a decent variety.

Entertainment is good for the kids. Pools are also good. Extra activities can be paid for. Plenty to do on site. Also very close to Newquay beaches.

Expensive in summer hols but you do get a lot for your money compared to some holiday park chains. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Ccatriver 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very clean facilities.

Excellent entertainment team and location.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be staying again next year (2019).

Staff all helpful and friendly and the on site catering was first class. Thank you Hendra! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keeno77 1 review from this member

 As always a great site to visit. I've started to feel that the showers and loos could do with updating, however always immaculately clean.

We only stayed 4 nights but had a great time. Evening entertainment is class as always, but I feel the drinks could be a bit cheaper. We ended up buying drinks at Morrisons and sitting round the tent, which was still nice.

10pm curfew which is a nice touch and most people adhere to it.

Fresh water taps everywhere. Electric hook up. Dog friendly site I believe. Separate trash for dry recycling which is nice. Onsite shop can be pricey, but that's the cost of convenience. There is a Morrisons and Lidl 15 minute walk down the road + McDonalds.

Would definitely recommend A***** will be staying again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Drdeath 5 reviews from this member

 Hendra is a site we have stayed on several times before. It is a large site and has expanded considerably since we last stayed. They have a good website so I wont list all the facilities here. I will say that the toilets and shower blocks are kept very clean. Almost every time I visited there would be someone cleaning. Despite some very wet weather they did a fantastic job.

The tables in the clubhouse on an evening were not so clean and not cleared regularly apart from a glass collector. There was discarded food and litter all over the carpet and floor and under the tables. It looked like mess left by kids but should have been cleared up by somebody or better still not been thrown there in the first place. Generally the site is very well maintained and clean. The groundsmen and gardeners seemed to be working hard despite the poor weather.

As others have mentioned is does seem to be a bit cheeky to charge to use the pool on top of the price you pay for the holiday but I know Hendra aren't the only site to do this and the pool does have slides etc. Hendras tarrif is also competitive with other local sites but the drinks prices in the club etc were way too high. My main concern now is the site is too big for the current facilities. I think a larger clubhouse or bars and bigger arcade are now needed.

More things for older children and teenagers would be welcomed particularly for the evenings. We found the entertainment not to be as good as previous times but obviously children grow up so it was the adult entertainment that was lacking this time.

Overall this is a good site and we will definitely return and continue to recommend to others. 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hendra Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Hendra Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hendra Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hendra Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3514 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement