Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Acres Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > White Acres Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

White Acres Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
White Cross
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 4LW
Tel: 0344 335 6784
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 140
Open: 11/03/2022 to 05/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 1/10 from 7 Reviews
                1/10 from 7 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smokin1066 1 review from this member

 Our holiday at Parkdean Newquay, White acres.

We arrived on 15th February for a 7 night stay, having planned out our week with activities for our young boy.

I personally looked for a while before booking this particular park, seeing the actives I booked for a week.

Firstly the pool. Freezing, I was told it would be fixed on the Sunday, {next day}, It wasn't. I was told four different stories from four different staff to why this was cold, promising me throughout week it would be warm enough.

We were going to be in the pool every morning as my boy just started to swim, we went twice, and he caught a cold.

Jacuzzi closed for cleaning then too much chlorine so made you cough.

The soft play area.

Cold dark with wet patches in two different places, one heater above main door working, the other inside never on, same as the tv, always on standby, again can't go in regular as too cold and get wet feet due to the leaks.

The laundry, dirty ! all 3 machines all filthy, and ceiling tiles missing or out of place.

The airplay machine and bowling alley, airplay has one disc which was broken and not enough air coming out to glide!. Bowling alley not enough balls, so either using splitting balls between lanes or asking staff to release more from other lanes ! been told more was on order.

The internet, I appreciate not in a house but didn't work and we were 200 metres from the reception !

We live on the internet nowadays and not been able to go online was painful as I brought work with me.

The pirate ship was closed, I was told fence put up due to weather, not the case as when I asked again I was told it was condemned before the park was open for the season.

Play park no swings !

Overall the experience was shocking, if the park is open you would expect the whole park to be ready, NOT one thing wrong. Plenty.

Lisa in the office was amazing very helpful and apologetic,

She gave us a free ride on boats in the pool, {not going in the water)

A 50 voucher to be used in the park, food and drinks, we hadn't planned on drinking or eating as bought all necessary with us.

On leaving the park we met with Paula (manager}, who again apologised,

Offered us a refund then proceeded to give us a email with a 50 coupon to redeem on future holidays with Parkdean to be used within 3 months.

We are not satisfied with how our holiday went, really let down as one thing after another.

Offering us voucher that have to be used within the park or to book for another park does not help us.

Surely if you are opening to the public the park should be ready.

We work hard for a holiday, and totally disappointed with this Park

Spoken to park dean they willing to do nothing ! 50 voucher of our next holiday with them ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: GARRYB101 9 reviews from this member

 This site is still one of the best however it now has no facilities for tents or caravans. However if you looking for a static holiday for the family you can do no better than white acres for friendly staff great pool and clubhouse and fantastic on site restaurant/Pizza takeaway. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Katieays 3 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a lovely week at White Acres. Swimming pool was fab warm and free (even the lockers) The kids loved the indoor play area which is a great plus if weather is wet. Loads of little parks round the site for the kids, as well as the big main play area. We were just 1 van away from a park.

Hubby would have moved on to the fishing lakes if he could have, they now have 13 lakes and he would have needed to fished 2 a day to fit them all in!

Shop on site wasn't bad lots in but not open very long hours when we where went, supermarket about 5 mins down the road. Staff were very friendly and help full (our toaster died half way through the week new one with us with in an hour).

The van it's self was nice, clean and well stocked all though could have done with a few more pots and pans. But every thing els you could need. All in all a lovely relaxing week! 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GARRYB101 9 reviews from this member

 I know this is a bit of a belated review, however this site cannot be faulted Showers extremeley clean and all the staff were very friendley.

If you have kids you really cannot go wrong with the entertainment on offer, and the club house is just the right size that it retains a cozy feel without being to small.

The last review stated that Piedro the pirate was now the Childrens entertainment, it has now changed to Maxi Multi and Mini ( these are large cute Aliens ), The site is apparentley a fishers paradise as it has approx 7 lakes stocked to the brim with fish, but I have never held a rod before so couldnt comment on that.

Again I must say how friendly all the people on site were, the second week of our stay I became quite Ill and was confined to the caravan, however during this time I was visited by various members of staff and even the securty on site visited me on numerous occasions to see if I was ok.

Needless to say we are going back this year. 


Reviewer: Pippie 1 review from this member

 June 2003
We have visited White acres many times over the last few years, in the static caravans once and since then in our own Tent.... We have a 5 year old Son who LOVED the Childrens entertainment including Pedro the Pirate.. and Mighty Maggot (site Mascot) excellent fun to watch, but not so much fun when you get dragged down to do the Mighty Maggot Dance.... (well we have all been there and done that haven't we at least once... )or is it just me who is that Sad !!

The childrens play areas are excellent and seem to get better every year.... they have a fantastic Pirate galleon, check out the site for more info...

Fishing is second to none, excellent lakes, beautiful surroundings, so much to do for all the family.. indoor swimming pool and toddler pool and Gym, and sauna etc... Great food on site if you don't fancy cooking.. takeaway or sit down meals . Very helpful staff in the shop which is well stocked...and beaches near by.... and so many attractions.... as you have guessed we love it in this area....!!

Sadly we left it too late this year to get a pitch in the school holidays, otherwise we would be there now....!!  

Advertisement

Reviewer: Jan Pembridge 29 reviews from this member

 May1998 to April 2003
Have stayed at this site for many years both in the touring field and in a statice. It is always clean, tidy with helpful staff and great fishing. Although it goes over to more statics every year it is still a great site. 


Reviewer: Katrina

 August 2002
Whilst down in Cornwall last week drove on to White Acres to have a look around. My partner and eldest son are keen fishermen and this site had 9 pretty fantastic and impressive lakes. Very clean and obviously well looked after. Went into the site shop very clean and well stocked. Had a trip to the toilet and again very clean.

On face value we were so impressed with the site that if we go to cornwall next year we have said that this is the site we shall go to.  



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is White Acres Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does White Acres Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White Acres Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is White Acres Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3721 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement