Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park Reviews

Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park
Carr House Farm
Allerston
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7PQ
Tel: 01723 859 280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 5th March To 2nd Jan

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 187 Reviews
                9/10 from 187 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  187 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 13 reviews from this member

What a cracking site located on a working farm. Large spacious pitches and immaculately kept grounds. Facilities were spotless with brilliant wet rooms. Staff were really friendly. We were pitched away from the children's play area but it was great to hear them playing.

The site is central for visiting the coast and York, plenty of things to see and do. |Would highly recommend the North Yorkshire Moors Railway.

Would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Billy the Kid 7 reviews from this member

Stayed at the site with our daughter and son in law who had a camping trailer. The site was well laid out with lots of facilities for children and dogs. The shower and toilet block were immaculate. Close to Pickering, Whitby and the North York Moors.

Would definitely return again

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RainMagnet 7 reviews from this member

Stayed for 2 nights in June, grass pitch, we didn't require EHU although it was available.

Site is very well organised & maintained. We arrived up 20 min after reception closing time but a member of staff stayed behind to check us in and was very helpful.

The pitch was a good size with plenty of space even after parking the car next to the tent. We where located among the caravan & motor homes close to the park & toilet block which was ideal for the children, there is a large field camping field over to one side of the site, separated by a large earth mound, this feature along with trees & fences throughout the site helps break it up so you don't feel like you are in one huge field. The toilet & shower building was large & well maintained, they even had unisex facilities with baths! The park was again well maintained and large enough to keep our children occupied while on site. On a night the area we stayed had a lot of lighting which seems to be a feature of large sites these days, our pitch was situated right under a large lamp post, luckily our canvas tent blocks out the light but I would have struggled to sleep in our old polyester tent, if I was to stay again I would stay in the large camping field with no lights as I like to look at the stars on a night.

The site itself is located close to Pickering with the NYM Railway, Dalby Forest, Flamingo Land and Scarborough.

We would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smithshomefromhome 1 review from this member

Nice little site. Small playpark for children to play. Nice clean toilets, showers. Only down fall don't have pitch 90 if it rains you get flooded. Nice pub nearby called blackbull, very nice carvery. It's about 12mls from Scarborough. Little villages around.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peajay 7 reviews from this member

As it advertised this is definitely one of the best sites in this country.

The site is kept clean and tidy and as for the shower/toilet blocks these can only be described as spotless.

The owner, a lovely lady, is always on hand with a smile. The dog walk is massif and as the entrance to the site is on a private road there is very little road noise.

It is a little more expensive but believe you me it is well worth the extra few bob.

It is very handy for the quaint village of Thornton-Le-Dale. Also close by and worth a visit are Malton and Pickering. The coastal towns of Scarborough, Whitby and Bridlington are a pleasant drive away over the Yorkshire Moors.

I don't think you'll find a better maintained site anywhere in this country.

We can't recommend it highly enough.

We will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Snowbabe197 1 review from this member

We stayed for a week over the Easter period and whilst the site was busy it never felt crowded and the pitches are roomy and have plenty of space between them. We had a hard standing electric pitch no 95 near the park. The toilet block has new unisex facilities (wet rooms with free showers) and were kept spotless. There is also the usual male and female facilities as well. There is also a family bathroom which costs 1 for the hot water and is well worth it. The park facilities are great for the kids. The shop has a good selection of basic supplies. Pot washing and laundry facilities are also available. A local fish and chip van visits the site on a Wednesday and Saturday and the food is lovely.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

We really enjoyed this site, the access to the North Yorkshire Moors is good, about 10 minute drive to Pickering. We found it a friendly site. All pitches are flat and the views of the hills beyond are nice.

The site itself is spacious and pretty with the manicured grass, many trees and mounts and fences behind the pitches to create privacy. The floral old phone box & nice touches in the toilet, shower and bathroom added to the holiday feel good factor. Being able to have a bath after walking on the moors is a real bonus. The only small negative is that the bin area was a bit messy maybe we were there just before bin collection day.

We enjoyed our stay at Vale of Pickering Caravan Site.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Agarta 1 review from this member

This year we decided to spend Christmas and New Year's eve in the caravan, and Vale of Pickering was the site chosen. The site is lovely, a perfect location to explore the North Yorkshire Moors or the coast. We didn't interact too much with the wardens so I can't comment on it. In terms of facilities it is quite well equipped. My only criticism is related to the showers in the cubicles: there's no hangers, shelves or similar to leave the clothes, which make them a bit uncomfortable, especially with children. Also, the fact that the shower is not physically separated from the toilet and the basin area, makes it a bit messy. Finally, the temperature in the showers area was a bit low.

Other than this, the site is very good, with plenty of service points.

In summary, a place to come back!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Akpeel 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from another enjoyable stay on this lovely site. As I described in a previous review, there is nothing not to like about this site. If you book a pitch on the periphery it is very peaceful too.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Didge1981 1 review from this member

Booked 3 tent pitches and asked to be placed near the toilets as my wife is in a wheelchair, the closest pitches were for caravans but we did get a pitch close to the toilets. While I am talking about the toilets I have to say that these was the cleanest toilets/shower/baths I have EVER seen on a campsite. Could not rate the cleaners high enough.

The playground was very good at keeping the children aged between 4 and 12 (and some 35 year olds too).

Didn't use the shop as we were out everyday so just stopped off in Pickering.

The location was perfect, as you walk around the site you keep seeing different beautiful views.

Previous     187 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5175 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019