Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park Reviews

Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park
Carr House Farm
Allerston
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7PQ
Tel: 01723 859 280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2022 to 02/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 193 Reviews
                9/10 from 193 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  193 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Simonb 1 review from this member

 Really nice friendly site and the amenities were the best we’ve come across,

Great size shower cubicles and very clean.

Would definitely recommend this site and will return again ourselves. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lillin 2 reviews from this member

 The site was wonderful, very clean and the food was great we had breakfast made for us and it was excellent

The shower blocks are the best we have used, I'm disabled and it was great for me, the only negative was the shower blocks were so cold, it would have been just perfect if it had heating on, heating may have been on but just not warm enough 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 635 reviews from this member

 We called in late afternoon after another booked site fell through. Full up except on the camping field where they do have a few ehu so we took a pitch there.

Very big and busy site but very well kept. Ladies facilities are old but very clean at all times. There is even a bath in one if the cubicles. Cafe closed due to Covid but offering takeaways, we had a great pizza from there.

Camping field very flat and even but lots of bare areas which in the damp were a bit muddy. Even though lots of family groups in tents all quiet by mid evening.

For such a big site really well kept, very popular, just a few minutes drive from Thornton-le-Dale and 12 mike's from Scarborough so perfectly placed to be explore both inland and the coast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 30 reviews from this member

 A lovely warm welcome, directed to our pitch. The site is stunning, well maintained flowers and grassed areas. The pitch was a very generous size.

The whole campsite is very spacious, lots of room in between pitches.

The unisex facilities were prestine. The individual ladies and gents bathrooms were undergoing improvements during our stay, however, if they are the same standard or better than the unisex wet rooms they are going to be a wonderful addition for the campers.

There is a children's park, whilst we didn't have children with us, there was lots of different things within the park to keep them entertained.

The on site cafe was extremely popular, ur dog loved the dog walk, once on the field, she could be let off her lead.

Good access to varied places to visit, Pickering village (beautiful), Scarborough, Whitby, Goathland (Heartbeat), Eden camp, Dalby Forrest.

I would strongly recommend you to visit this beautiful site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cc2984 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site with first class facilities including a brand new Gents shower and toilet facility, Ladies shower and toilet facility and separate unisex rooms containing a shower, toilet and wash hand basin.

There is also a shop and cafe.

Great location, 20 min walk to nearest pub and only 30 min from Scarborough. Thornton le Dale and Pickering are a short drive.

Very friendly and helpful staff. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 16 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, both for adults and children alike. There is an area for adults only, A play area and large field for kids to burn off energy.

The facilities are excellent especially the unisex wet rooms. The pitches are flat and spacious and the grounds are well looked after.

The site is perfectly located for the coast, Whitby, Scarborough etc and the North Yorkshire Steam Railway is only a few miles away in Pickering.

This is our 1st time to this part of the country and we will return as we did not get to see / visit all the places available. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 16 reviews from this member

 What a cracking site located on a working farm. Large spacious pitches and immaculately kept grounds. Facilities were spotless with brilliant wet rooms. Staff were really friendly. We were pitched away from the children's play area but it was great to hear them playing.

The site is central for visiting the coast and York, plenty of things to see and do. |Would highly recommend the North Yorkshire Moors Railway.

Would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billy the Kid 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the site with our daughter and son in law who had a camping trailer. The site was well laid out with lots of facilities for children and dogs. The shower and toilet block were immaculate. Close to Pickering, Whitby and the North York Moors.

Would definitely return again 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RainMagnet 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights in June, grass pitch, we didn't require EHU although it was available.

Site is very well organised & maintained. We arrived up 20 min after reception closing time but a member of staff stayed behind to check us in and was very helpful.

The pitch was a good size with plenty of space even after parking the car next to the tent. We where located among the caravan & motor homes close to the park & toilet block which was ideal for the children, there is a large field camping field over to one side of the site, separated by a large earth mound, this feature along with trees & fences throughout the site helps break it up so you don't feel like you are in one huge field. The toilet & shower building was large & well maintained, they even had unisex facilities with baths! The park was again well maintained and large enough to keep our children occupied while on site. On a night the area we stayed had a lot of lighting which seems to be a feature of large sites these days, our pitch was situated right under a large lamp post, luckily our canvas tent blocks out the light but I would have struggled to sleep in our old polyester tent, if I was to stay again I would stay in the large camping field with no lights as I like to look at the stars on a night.

The site itself is located close to Pickering with the NYM Railway, Dalby Forest, Flamingo Land and Scarborough.

We would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smithshomefromhome 1 review from this member

 Nice little site. Small playpark for children to play. Nice clean toilets, showers. Only down fall don't have pitch 90 if it rains you get flooded. Nice pub nearby called blackbull, very nice carvery. It's about 12mls from Scarborough. Little villages around. 


Previous     193 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1909 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement