Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite > Reviews

Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite
Bucklawren Road
Nomansland
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 1QS
Tel: 01503 240265
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 31
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
                9/10 from 80 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ALH1 34 reviews from this member

 Booked here as position was good for our cycle (around the uk coastline).

Very welcoming and so grateful for the ability to arrive early so we could get the days cycle in!

Dodgy road entry as is most of Cornwall but arrived ok, nicely set out site, no one’s too far from facilities.

The touring pitch we were allocated was opposite the static caravans which is fine, should I say it was, until the occupants of the opposite static decided it was ok to walk in the foot wide gap next to us to visit their parents staying in a Motorhome across the way (literally saved two seconds by not using the road!).

A little intrusive considering we were getting dressed at the time!

Ok, we thought, but this intrusion of privacy continued all evening - backwards and forwards. So, even daylight, we felt the need to close our blinds.

Pleased we’re leaving tomorrow and what a shame because everything else is great, facilities are clean, free WiFi, cycles and walks from the door.

Perhaps some rules should be implied?!

As all sites now, the cost is quite high considering out of season at £24 p. N. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul.f 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site and Trevor and his wife were awesome. I will be back.

They let us in early after a long journey. If was being picky I would upgrade the electric. Did trip a few times.

Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven Breach 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, nice and flat and generously proportioned.

Very friendly and obliging staff.

Great location for Looe, Polperro, and surrounding area.

Highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidt 1 review from this member

 A excellent site clean tidy beautifully presented, staff excellent friendly, very helpful a really cracking site plenty of country walks, coastal walk to Looe or beyond.

Excellent facilities. 16 amp electricity so no worries about rushing out to turn on the fuse like some campsites when you just go over the limit.

Has a shop selling the basic items you always run out. If you are looking for a restful site then this is it.

No club house, nearest pub 3 miles.

Need a car to travel around the surrounding area, Liskard nearest super market. About 5 miles

Would return 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johni5 1 review from this member

 Great site, very friendly people.

As we are self contained we didn't need to use the facilities much but they looked well managed and clean.

We had a fullly services pitch which worked out well.

Very good phone signal on EE and Vodafone.

Good TV signal also.

There was free WiFi but I couldn't get it to work, but we could use of own phone data anyway.

Id definitely go there again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alina5 1 review from this member

 Great place for family with the best view.

It was our second camping this year and it was brilliant: clean, well looked by the owner and not very busy (as in the other place we were before).

We had kitten and child with us. They really enjoyed their stay in this campsite! Thanks for your hospitality! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pmshuker 5 reviews from this member

 Hi just got back from this camp site, have to say hosts were really helpful, nothing too much trouble

Excellent site, good size pitch

Clean shower block

Pity about the lousy weather but the hosts can’t do anything about that

Would stay there again as it is 3 miles away from looe

Nice and quiet site, would recommend 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Siando 1 review from this member

 Very clean quiet site. Heeps of space around the van.

Free wifi which worked well. Lovely friendly welcome.

I will definitely be returning

Postcode in the satnav stopped us short a couple of meters xxxxxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emsla1 1 review from this member

 Lovely Friendly campsite. Clean and well cared for facilities. Absolutely loved the woodfired pizza and cocktails on Friday evenings! Owner was really helpful and welcoming.

I would stay again but ask not to be close to the entrance barrier again though as its quite noisy at night with cars coming in and out of the campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Junju 11 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Tidy and well kept. Very quiet. Toilets excellent and spotless. Wardens very friendly and helpful.

The lane to the site is narrow for the last mile but there are passing places. 


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54762 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement