Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite
Bucklawren Road
Nomansland
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 1QS
Tel: 01503 240265
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 31
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MaxineBannisterSmit 1 review from this member

 A great campsite, not too big, not too small. The facilities are great, very clean and well maintained. There is a small children's play area and swings which isn't shown on the website. Jill was very helpful in answering all of my questions before we arrived.

Good precautions taken for Covid-19 in place, simple yet effective, we felt very safe.

The views from the site are lovely, it is approximately a 10 minute car journey from Looe itself which is perfect. A great base to explore Cornwall! 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sander60887rpc 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site with very good facilities. The toilets and showers were scrupulously clean.

The Owners and staff very obliging

Lovely country lanes to walk the dog and not far to either walk or drive to Looe.

Will definitely return in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Smashing site with first class facilities, we had a good stay there.

10 for a taxi to Looe or enjoy the peace and quiet of the site.

Good little shop with the basics, very useful at times. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davenic 8 reviews from this member

 Great campsite in a really quiet area, 10 minutes from Looe by car. There are 5 toilets in the gents and 4 showers, toilets look brand new and are cleaned on a regular basis throughout the day.

Tent pitches are big and well maintained and are bordered on 2 sides by hedges giving a degree of privacy and lessening any wind that may occur (we did have 25+ mph winds when we there for 1 of the nights and the tent hardly moved).

Would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: The Woodseys 10 reviews from this member

 We have a 5th Wheel and stayed here for 3 weeks. The approach road is single track with passing places, clear on our entry, but worried us every day about leaving.

We couldn't get onto the pitch allocated to us, although we asked for plenty of space, but the owners came to our rescue and moved us onto the main area. We had really good views although it was a drive over grass to pitch.

No dog walk area, but the local lanes are quite quiet and I found a few circular walks. The local beach Seaton is a couple of miles away and dog friendly, great walks and lovely local people there each morning and evening.

Lovely shower block, but impossible to shower and keep your towel and clothes dry. Spotlessly clean at all times.

Very quiet and peaceful, no problem having visitors during the day.

The owners are quiet new and working hard to establish themselves. It rained and stormed almost the whole time we were there, but we still loved it. We were worried about driving over the grass when we left and the owners put weather boarding down for us and we got off no trouble. We also didn't meet anything coming up the lane on our outward journey.

If we were visiting this area again we would certainly book here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pangie46 6 reviews from this member

 Very friendly owners and spotlessly clean even though we visited at peak time.

We were unfortunately located near the play area which was a little inconvenient as we don't have children and there were plenty of families much further away from it. The space near the play area seems a little cramped in comparison to the larger field near the reception area and we had a family of 7 with a tent bigger than a detached house right next to us.

There is no dog exercise area which seems odd as the site openly accepts dogs.

With a little more thought the site would be perfect.

Shop on site very handy for essentials and very reasonable prices. Launderette a little steep and dryer doesn't seem to get hot, spent nearly 10 trying to get out stuff dry.

For families this is a lovely site. For dog owners and people looking for a restful time maybe not so. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mandhab 1 review from this member

 I cant praise the owners of this site enough, my campervan was breaking and I had not booked in a camping slot but they came to mine and my daughter rescue. They were so helpful and friendly. The site was perfect, my daughter loved the play area and enjoyed visiting the shop. They helped with the internet and were amazing. The toilet block. Wow the best ive ever seen so clean and modern. A peaceful retreat, amazing. Me and Grace will definitely visit again, thank you 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Geoffchat 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from a week on this site and whilst the owners can't do anything about the weather I dropped in lucky with wall to wall sunshine. I had read in other reviews about the 1/2 mile narrow lane access but there are plenty of passing places and so long as you go steady you shouldn't get caught out, there are only 2 small sites, this one and one opposite so the chance of meeting someone towing the opposite way is small.

I found the reception by the owners extremely friendly and welcoming, I could sense immediately that they care about their customers and this was proven when I was due to leave and discovered that I had a problem with my motor-home. They couldn't have been more supportive if they wanted to be.

The site is extremely clean, tidy and well kept. There is a good looking play area for the kids but as mine are grown up and living their own lives now I never got to experience it.

If you are relying on walking the walks in any direction are challenging but pleasant (especially to Looe via Millendreath).

I certainly plan to return sometime soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greggwiz 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, if you are looking for peace and quiet, this is it. Lovely owners, very helpful. Small well stocked shop, all the essentials. Toilets and showers were immaculate, the best we have ever seen. Huge pitches around the edge of fields only, hedges break up the pitches into pairs adding privacy. Small children's play area, closed at 9. 30pm so a quiet evening is ensured. If there was a drawback, the site is remote, but then that adds to the peacefulness, so you cant have it all. Would thoroughly recommend this site if you want a well maintained peaceful holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gazatates 1 review from this member

 Brilliant ! Our third visit here, quite location great facilities, always a warm welcome at the reception, toilets and showers are first class, good little shop just in case you forget something.

Good location close to Looe 5-10min drive away and easy to get to other parts of cornwall, Liskard Town is close by 20min drive away with Aldi and a Morrisons at hand. Highly recommend this site worth a visit 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3889 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement