Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite
Bucklawren Road
Nomansland
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 1QS
Tel: 01503 240265
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 31
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alina5 1 review from this member

 Great place for family with the best view.

It was our second camping this year and it was brilliant: clean, well looked by the owner and not very busy (as in the other place we were before).

We had kitten and child with us. They really enjoyed their stay in this campsite! Thanks for your hospitality! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pmshuker 2 reviews from this member

 Hi just got back from this camp site, have to say hosts were really helpful, nothing too much trouble

Excellent site, good size pitch

Clean shower block

Pity about the lousy weather but the hosts canít do anything about that

Would stay there again as it is 3 miles away from looe

Nice and quiet site, would recommend 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Siando 1 review from this member

 Very clean quiet site. Heeps of space around the van.

Free wifi which worked well. Lovely friendly welcome.

I will definitely be returning

Postcode in the satnav stopped us short a couple of meters xxxxxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emsla1 1 review from this member

 Lovely Friendly campsite. Clean and well cared for facilities. Absolutely loved the woodfired pizza and cocktails on Friday evenings! Owner was really helpful and welcoming.

I would stay again but ask not to be close to the entrance barrier again though as its quite noisy at night with cars coming in and out of the campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Junju 10 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Tidy and well kept. Very quiet. Toilets excellent and spotless. Wardens very friendly and helpful.

The lane to the site is narrow for the last mile but there are passing places. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MaxineBannisterSmit 1 review from this member

 A great campsite, not too big, not too small. The facilities are great, very clean and well maintained. There is a small children's play area and swings which isn't shown on the website. Jill was very helpful in answering all of my questions before we arrived.

Good precautions taken for Covid-19 in place, simple yet effective, we felt very safe.

The views from the site are lovely, it is approximately a 10 minute car journey from Looe itself which is perfect. A great base to explore Cornwall! 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sander 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site with very good facilities. The toilets and showers were scrupulously clean.

The Owners and staff very obliging

Lovely country lanes to walk the dog and not far to either walk or drive to Looe.

Will definitely return in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Smashing site with first class facilities, we had a good stay there.

£10 for a taxi to Looe or enjoy the peace and quiet of the site.

Good little shop with the basics, very useful at times. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davenic 8 reviews from this member

 Great campsite in a really quiet area, 10 minutes from Looe by car. There are 5 toilets in the gents and 4 showers, toilets look brand new and are cleaned on a regular basis throughout the day.

Tent pitches are big and well maintained and are bordered on 2 sides by hedges giving a degree of privacy and lessening any wind that may occur (we did have 25+ mph winds when we there for 1 of the nights and the tent hardly moved).

Would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: The Woodseys 10 reviews from this member

 We have a 5th Wheel and stayed here for 3 weeks. The approach road is single track with passing places, clear on our entry, but worried us every day about leaving.

We couldn't get onto the pitch allocated to us, although we asked for plenty of space, but the owners came to our rescue and moved us onto the main area. We had really good views although it was a drive over grass to pitch.

No dog walk area, but the local lanes are quite quiet and I found a few circular walks. The local beach Seaton is a couple of miles away and dog friendly, great walks and lovely local people there each morning and evening.

Lovely shower block, but impossible to shower and keep your towel and clothes dry. Spotlessly clean at all times.

Very quiet and peaceful, no problem having visitors during the day.

The owners are quiet new and working hard to establish themselves. It rained and stormed almost the whole time we were there, but we still loved it. We were worried about driving over the grass when we left and the owners put weather boarding down for us and we got off no trouble. We also didn't meet anything coming up the lane on our outward journey.

If we were visiting this area again we would certainly book here again. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Looe Country Park Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3083 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder