Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Deepings Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Deeping > The Deepings Caravan Park Reviews

The Deepings Caravan Park
Outgang Road
Towngate East
Market Deeping
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE6 8LQ
Tel: 01778 344335
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 59
Open: 1st Feb - 31st Dec

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drumbe99141fwu 1 review from this member

 The site is very well kept. New Bathroom facilities are really great and kept clean. Pity some of the Children's facilities are still closed due to covid pandemic.

The tent and caravan field is quite open from the field nearby and can get really windy so bring storm pegs.

Other than that, the site is really good and we plan on going there again quite soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Motor home queen 1 review from this member

 Lovely site I've been here several times over the last 3 years lovely and peaceful the lady who works in the shop is lovely very helpful if she hasn't got an item she'll get it for you for the next day.

My husband and grandson loves the fishing.

I've even booked again for later in the year

I highly recommend the site for all ages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan79 17 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd stay here and can't fault it. Reception staff so helpful nanny Pams shop is great and has everything you need if you forget anything and she is lovely and friendly.

The sunsets are amazing and it has a lovely club to relax and have a drink. We will go back again very soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mand1 15 reviews from this member

 This site was a lovely surprise, we expected something much more basic for the money. It cost us 20 per night with electric on the bank holiday weekend. All the staff were really helpful and friendly, showers and loos regularly being cleaned.

The pitches are nicely spaced & it's tidy with plenty of flowers. Sufficient recycling bins, and a nice bar with a little bit of low key entertainment on a few nights.

Very relaxing place and we will be back 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weirgzl 11 reviews from this member

 Been to this site 3 or 4 times now and look forward to returning again in the summer. Excellent site, great clubhouse with good entertainment and always made to feel welcome.

The clubhouse has been extended since our last visit and there is a new touring field with some glamping pods. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familycampers7 2 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely stay at the The Deepings, its a great family friendly campsite. The staff are lovely and they are really helpful. Toilets and showers are clean and there is a great park next to the clubhouse.

There is a place to order food too! Very dog friendly and they even put on a dog competition while we were there. Very good price and will definitely go back, thanks for a great stay! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pinos2007 2 reviews from this member

 Just had a week camping at this site,

What an hidden treasure! The staff and owners are very polite and helpful,

A new shower block is in the process of been built so this will make it a lot better, but the toilets and showers may be dated but are clean and FREE!

Our kids loved this place, well they must have as we hardly saw them!

Great little bar to sit and relax, which also has a snack cabin just outside if your a little peckish.

We will be returning, hopefully very soon

Thanks to everyone for making it a great break for us 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redline 3 reviews from this member

 I should say this site is awful so as to stop other people finding out about it but I cannot lie,

This is truly a hidden Jem in the lincolnshire countryside,

Once you ignore the sat nav and get through the coded gate you can leave all your troubles behind.

The residents and staff on this site have become our second family.

We love the place so much that we have taken a seasonal pitch and are down there as often as possible.

Once the new extension to the site is complete it will be even better with new shower and washing up facilities and a fenced in football area for the kids.

The park, the club, nanny Pams shop and Phils snack shack are all great although longer opening would be better.

Have just come home after a great weekend despite some poor weather and a hawaian night in the club on Saturday.

Thank you to all who make this site such a success 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lara1 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent! We really enjoyed our stay on this lovely site. At 17 a night its brilliant value for a family with EHU and an awning. Nanny Pams shop is also great value, 50p for a pop up lolly (like Calippo). The playpark is well kept. The little clubhouse looks lovely but we didn't use it or the burger van as we were visiting friends most of the time.

The showers are great with proper little rooms and power showers, that you can direct as they come off of the wall, much better for washing little ones. It was refreshing to not have to keep pressing a button either :)). All kept very clean and tidy. Nice big laundry and a little washing up room.

The owners/staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome.

Our pitch (no12) looked out over fields with a windfarm in the distance.

You have a code for the two automatic barriers which is good on the security front.

We really liked this site and will come back and visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KJ56 1 review from this member

 Arrived the day after the big thunder storms to a completely dry site. Specifically asked for a pitch next to the play area and was very pleased. They also lent us an extension lead for our EHU.

Agree with previous poster about the clay soil being quite hard, have managed to return home with some you shaped pegs.

The site was lovely and clean and quiet too (until our little girl arrived). The showers are awesome but again there are only 2 male and 2 female showers although I did use one of the male showers as the ladies had a fair queue at that time. Could have done with a family shower though as squeezing into the single with my little girl was fun.

The club house was open from 7. 30 and we could sit and watch our little one play whilst we had a drink. The burger van and shop don't open until thursday/friday so not particularly useful for mid week campers but Tesco/Co-Op/Chippy are only minutes away.

Everyone was really friendly too. Only complaint I had was the playground had rubber chippings (rather than a solid rubber matting surface) which because of the rain had gathered and held all the dust/dirt from the dry weather and after 5 minutes playing my little one's legs/feet were filthy. Other than that we had a fantastic stay and will happily go back considering the price (17. 50 a night inc EHU)

A real gem and a credit to the owners.

Oooh forgot to add Sat Nav tells you are there when you arent. Keep going for approx 1 mile and its sign posted 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Deepings Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Deepings Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Deepings Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Deeping      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement