Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Deepings Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Deeping > The Deepings Caravan Park Reviews

The Deepings Caravan Park
Towngate East
Market Deeping
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE6 8LQ
Tel: 01778 344335  or  07949192184
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: 01/02/2021 to 17/01/2022
           01/02/2022 to 17/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: G4hrh4 1 review from this member

 In the end I stayed two nights, although I had originally only intended to stay for one.

The site was quiet, well laid out and the shower/loo facilities were excellent.

It was very reasonably priced and the reception was helpful - they needed to be as I had problems inputting the code into the barrier when I arrived as the numbers were faded; on the second day, they'd changed the code, but hadn't bothered to tell me!

I had my dog with me and the only disappointment was that the dog walking area was a) not signed so I didn't immediately realise what and where it was and b) only a narrow corridor running around two edges of the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Emerto 1 review from this member

 First time at this site and it Won't be the last. Chilled few days, peace and quiet and no-one bothered us.

Very impressed with shower /toilet facilities.

Granddaughter a bit disappointed that the Ranch wasn't open but we were informed that some of the staff were still furloughed.

Thanks for a lovely stay and hope to be back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shaun2 1 review from this member

 Very clean and friendly site. Very relaxed and the drinks in the bar were very reasonably priced.

The only downside was a few touring caravans which look like they are on there for the season could do with a good clean but they are in a different part of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shuttle 6 reviews from this member

 Deeping st James camping site is one we would recommend to everyone who likes a very clean washroom / showers,

There is a bar on site so no need to go looking for a pub also a shop,

Please try it for yourself you will enjoy this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drumbe 1 review from this member

 The site is very well kept. New Bathroom facilities are really great and kept clean. Pity some of the Children's facilities are still closed due to covid pandemic.

The tent and caravan field is quite open from the field nearby and can get really windy so bring storm pegs.

Other than that, the site is really good and we plan on going there again quite soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Motor home queen 1 review from this member

 Lovely site I've been here several times over the last 3 years lovely and peaceful the lady who works in the shop is lovely very helpful if she hasn't got an item she'll get it for you for the next day.

My husband and grandson loves the fishing.

I've even booked again for later in the year

I highly recommend the site for all ages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan79 17 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd stay here and can't fault it. Reception staff so helpful nanny Pams shop is great and has everything you need if you forget anything and she is lovely and friendly.

The sunsets are amazing and it has a lovely club to relax and have a drink. We will go back again very soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mand1 16 reviews from this member

 This site was a lovely surprise, we expected something much more basic for the money. It cost us 20 per night with electric on the bank holiday weekend. All the staff were really helpful and friendly, showers and loos regularly being cleaned.

The pitches are nicely spaced & it's tidy with plenty of flowers. Sufficient recycling bins, and a nice bar with a little bit of low key entertainment on a few nights.

Very relaxing place and we will be back 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weirgzl 11 reviews from this member

 Been to this site 3 or 4 times now and look forward to returning again in the summer. Excellent site, great clubhouse with good entertainment and always made to feel welcome.

The clubhouse has been extended since our last visit and there is a new touring field with some glamping pods. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familycampers7 2 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely stay at the The Deepings, its a great family friendly campsite. The staff are lovely and they are really helpful. Toilets and showers are clean and there is a great park next to the clubhouse.

There is a place to order food too! Very dog friendly and they even put on a dog competition while we were there. Very good price and will definitely go back, thanks for a great stay! 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Deepings Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Deepings Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Deepings Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Deeping      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement