Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kenmore Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Aberfeldy > Kenmore Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Kenmore Caravan Park
Kenmore
Aberfeldy
Perthshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 18 Reviews
                10/10 from 18 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2007 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site has now closed to touring caravans and tents. 


Reviewer: Shirley B 3 reviews from this member

 July 2005
This site is in the most stunning location, beautiful scenery lovely village and great pub in village with terrace over the water. The facilities on the site leave a lot to be desired. It was packed and pitching seemed to be a free for all, there are no where near enough toilets for the people they cram in, and dustbins are few and very far between. The grounds could also be better kept when we were there the grass was way past our ankles. It is a great pity as this could be about the best camp site in Scotland due to its location and size. For the amenities (or lack of) I felt it was overpriced and way under managed. In short very greedy owners spoiling a fantastic site. 


Reviewer: 

 March 2005
This camp site is no longer taking bookings for tents or touring vans. Luxury Caravans Available to buy only! 


Reviewer: Breagha 2 reviews from this member

 September 2004
This is a site with stunning surroundings. Loch Tay, the beautiful village of Kenmore, Ben Lawers all on the doorstep. There is loads to do nearby; walking, cycling, canoe and boat hire, rafting, the excellent Crannog Centre. The site is well maintained, good shop, clean toilets (showers a bit insipid). Reasonable space for tent pitches although even in September it was busy. On-site Bistro, and perhaps that was part of the problem - this is the noisiest site we have ever stayed on. Several users complained when noise / music continued until the small hours. The site owners were very apologetic, threw one group off the next morning, and said that they normally patrol and deal with late night noise; the system didn't work when we were there. Good enough site to be given another try, tho' 


Reviewer: Kilted Flyer 1 review from this member

 September 2004
After just completeing our first Meet at Kenmore, with the UKCS I would just like to add my personal thoughts.

The Site is in stunning surroundings.

My concerns were one of the toilet block facilites where the chemical disposal is sited, - a tap was available, but sadly no hose for the rinsing out of any containers, the flushing unit took a fair amount of attempts to get it to work. I did pass my comment on when leaving the site and was amazed that I got the comment back .."at least you got it to work!!"

Showers
some of the shower cubicles had broken or missing hooks and no stools for seating to get dry, the shower heads sadly are fixed, and could be updated with a swivel head. however they were still very clean.

Pitch Spacing
I noted also that unless you are with a group of other campers in a designated area with space allocated, I was extremely concerned for those many other touring caravans being so closely pitched together, No 5m Spacing, with a caravan,awning & car the spacing not much wider than 4foot to the next pitch I dread to think what would happen in the event of a fire.

Hardstanding
appears much better than practical use, if you are using an awning or a tent, pegs come out very easily!

These are my own personal findings at Kenmore, but a beautiful setting with some good activites right next to the park.

Would I return to Kenmore, Yes but only as part of a Meet, the pitch spacing would be too much of a concern for me should I return there for a holiday outwith any meetings. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Magdolin 3 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Spent first week of two weeks holiday in Scotland here and loved it, very reasonably priced especialy when compared with our next week.
Even though the weather was pretty bad our pitch remained dry and although it was very busy, especialy at weekends, it had a 12 o clock curfew which everyone kept to, so we all had good nights sleep.
The scenery was beautiful - wish we stayed there the full two weeks now. 


Reviewer: Pauline Milliga 1 review from this member

 6th August 2004
Nice area but the camp site is shabby and demands at this time of year you book and pay for 3 nights min. It is busy and the toilets need cleaned more often. They must be able to afford this.

When we arrived even after booking well in advance we were lucky to get a pitch. This is dissapointing as I had explained that we were there for the weekend once my husband finished work. So this made it even later for us getting pitched.

The scenery outside the campsite was beautiful. 


Reviewer: nona 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
We spent a couple of nights here last weekend.

It was very busy with various people from Dundee, Perth and so on. Being into the Scottish and English school breaks, there were plenty of families.

We pitched on the edge of the football pitch which dominates the tent area of the park. With hindsight, we would have been better going more towards the periphery due to the odd football flying around.

Facilities were very good though the drainage could be better in the toilet/dishwashing areas (a mop was left for customers to wipe up afterwards!).

We enjoyed the local amenities and our only complaint would be the people who tramped about and shouted past midnight and those who used language inappropriate for a family setting at other times (e.g. the guy in the tent next to us!).

Going by the number of fishing rods and golf bags being carried around, it had obvious attractions to other campers.

So, due to the lack of peace and quiet (sleep is important when you have to look after two boisterous kids the next day!), we won't be hurrying back. 


Reviewer: mfoulkes 3 reviews from this member

 June 2004
The site was very busy from Friday to Sunday morning but the facilities coped well. There are 2 shower/toilet areas which were very clean. Excellent surroundings for walks or water sports. Really enjoyed the break. 


Reviewer: Shafto 4 reviews from this member

 April 2004
Fantastic campsite. Warm friendly welcome and excellent (and well kept) facilities. The site itself is quiet and children can play safely almost anywhere!

Lots of walks around with increadible views. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2093 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement