Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Maustin Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Wetherby > Maustin Park Reviews

Maustin Park
Kearby
Wetherby
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS22 4BZ
Tel: 01132 886 234
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 9
Open: 01/03/2021 to 28/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 28/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MJWhite 1 review from this member

 Way stayed on this site in June 2021 for 5 nights, it is a lovely small touring site but with excellent facilities.

All pitches are fully serviced and there is a bar/restaurant on site site doing good value meals.

There is a bowling green and games room with a full size snooker table and pool table. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NickVal 1 review from this member

 We stayed in a camping Pod for two nights during some awful weather and found it perfect. It was clean and tidy and the heating had been put on in advance of our arrival making it nice and cosy. The mattress wasn't the best and we always avoid using the beds - taking our own sleeping mats - so there was no issue with that.

The staff, both for the touring park and in the stables were very helpful indeed and really made sure our stay was as good as could be.

The toilet block was very functional and although not 5-star certainly rated 3-4 - it was one of the best showers I've had at a campsite.

We'd certainly go back without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redorion 14 reviews from this member

 Easter weekend visit - weather was shocking !

Site is in a great location both scenically and for York, Harrogate, Harewood hall etc etc. The site is predominantly statics with only 6 or 7 touring pitches and 3 wood huts for glamping. The pitch is hardstanding for the van but the awning must go on the grass. This is fine if it hasn't been so wet and grim for the last view weeks. The grass area was dripping!.

There is a nice little bar/restaurant on site that was busy on the Saturday and Sunday. We didn't eat there but the food looked ok.

Staff welcome good and staff in the Bar very welcoming as well as the locals who drop in.

Now the negatives. Sorry. There is one toilette block for use by the tourers and campers. This is no surprise as there is not many pitches.

By the way the number of touring and camping pitches is not made clear on the website. Well I certainly didn't see it and as we didn't book, our friends did, I didn't feel the need to check here.

And when I say one I mean 1. That is 1 cubicle and shower in the mens and 2 cubicles and 1 shower in the ladies. All pitches were full when we were there. We are early risers so only had to cue for either once. However this could easily become a problem. In addition on the weekend we were there none of the main lights were working in the mens. Did I report it ? No as I would of hoped that when cleaned they would have noticed and done something about it. However they just left the two lights above the two sinks on which cast enough light to know where you were going but not enough to know what you were standing on in the shower.

In summary, with a tourer, I will not be returning as it is clearly aimed at the static caravans and the tourers are tolerated until they work out how to fit 38 more statics onto the site ! 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peter howard 11 reviews from this member

 Had a really nice weekend away on bonfire night. The site is kept beautifully clean and tidy and brilliant hard standing plots which

Are well spaced out and have lots of room. We had a drink in the bar but didn't eat but seemed like plenty of other people were doing so.

Great idea to have a snooker and pool table alongside the immaculate

Bowling green. We only live 25 minutes away but could have driven 100 miles and not got a better place. Lovely walk by the river and we walked into Sicklinghall to the Scotts Arms which does a really good

Lunchtime menu. Recommend it. All in all we will return next year in the summer. Book it, you won't be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SteveOppy 3 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, very clean and quiet. Everything is handy and the staff are great. Facilities were clean and the site has some lovely 'pod cabins' - Well kept site. Had a great time and will be back again soon! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cfeatherstone 2 reviews from this member

 Maustin Park is very well run with clean facilities an excellent bar serving good quality home made food opening three or four times a week. The staff are very helpful and even lent us a TV booster when reception on our set was poor. W

There is a lot to do in the area, a visit to Harrogate. To Harewood House and to York all possible as well as walking on the Moors.

We will be visiting every year as our family live in Leeds. Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rhinomurphy 6 reviews from this member

 We booked on to the site for the Tour de France weekend and wow! what a fantastic time we had! The site was busier than usual but the grass was newly mown and hanging baskets + bedding plants created a wonderful picture.

The toilets were, as usual, spotless with lashings of hot water. The bar had been decorated with French flags and a yellow bicycle had even found its way onto the roof!

The staff really entered into the spirit of the weekend, producing continental as well as Yorkshire breakfast, a packed lunch and a French menu both on Friday and Saturday. The weekend was finished by a bbq on Sunday evening. A big big thank you to all, particularly the catering staff who worked really long hours to make sure everyone had a great time.

This site gets better and better each time we visit. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tim6666 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site during the sunshine to look at it before a group of us went for the weekend. And it was lovely, very clean and tidy and well presented. Staff very friendly when booking and showed us around when we visited. First impressions were extremely favourable.

Then we arrived in the pouring rain in what must have been the wettest weekend ever! We had been moved from the original spot as the tourers needed to be towed into place, so at first we weren't very happy. However we got on with it in the pouring rain, knee deep in mud and made the best of it. Electric hook up was a god send even though due to the weather conditions kept tripping. The site owner was so helpful throughout and it would appear if it could go wrong it would do over the weekend, however nothing was too much trouble for them. They couldn't apologise enough even though they couldn't do a thing about the torrential rain.

The Monday blessed us with sunshine so we were able to go out for a wander, so we went down by the river which was a lovely walk.

We will return again as we all had a brilliant time and hopefully next time we will have sunshine! Thank you for helping to make the weekend a success when it could have ended up being one of the worst experiences ever. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DunelmRd 4 reviews from this member

 Disappointed with this site. Stayed over the Easter holidays. Had to check booking confirmation more than once and when we arrived our pitch had been taken over by someone else who had pitched the wrong way around! Moved to a hard standing pitch which was a blessing in the end as the rain was torrential and the field couldn't cope and subsequently flooded (our other party member had to wade through ankle deep water & mud to get to their door!). Pitches on the field were very crowded. Toilets and showers weren't cleaned for the whole weekend (despite a couple of complaints to staff) mud everywhere, someone tried to blame it on kids! Wouldn't say it was value for money. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Franklytrish 1 review from this member

 Great site stayed Saturday 29th March very friendly site. Facilities very clean and tidy. A very friendly site lots of wild birds to look at. We paid a visit to the bar in the evening and had a great time met some really nice local people. The barman was really friendly just for him we would just like to say he would look much better in a nice black shirt rather than the white baggy one ha ha, we didn't have a meal but certainly would on our next visit. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Maustin Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Maustin Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Maustin Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wetherby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4155 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement