Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rudding Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Rudding Holiday Park > Reviews

Rudding Holiday Park
Follifoot
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 1JH
Tel: 01423 870439
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 86
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 167 Reviews
                8/10 from 167 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, as of the 2024 season onwards, this site no longer offers pitches for tents.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Inaylo 1 review from this member

 We love Rudding park it is a family friendly park with clean amenities and the staff are always friendly.

I would also recommend the spa and the restaurant, the food is outstanding. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gfjhh7 1 review from this member

 We have 8foot wide 23feet long caravan so asked for large touring pitch with water and drainage hookup. Allocated Pitch R1. Easy access to pitch as there were only a few vans in the field.

However had there been a caravan on the pitch in front of us it would have been more tricky. The pitch itself was very untidy and unkempt, a tap standpipe as the water hook up and a large pipe standing up to take the waste.

There were several branches laying on the back of the pitch which made us wary of siting caravan near the trees. A plastic washing up bowl had been dumped and just left on the pitch near the tap.

As we were only stopping for one night we didnít put up our awning but it would have been very uncomfortable under foot with so many sharp pieces of rock poking up.

We would only use this as a stop over site. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Newcom 1 review from this member

 Great location, friendly staff, excellent weekend, good facilities, clean facilities

Close to Harrogate and just a small rude into Knaresborough which includes Mothers Shipton's Cave 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vfrostron 3 reviews from this member

 All the hard standings were booked and when we arrived the warden said that the pitch we had been allocated was probably not suitable (3. 5 ton, 7 meter long motorhome) but he took us round to a flat grass pitch which we could leave our front, drive wheels on a small patch of tarmac which stopped us getting stuck, which some others did.

This obviously was a plus point for us, but the main problem was that all the grass pitches werenít properly drained and considering how long this site has been running, you would think they could have that sorted this by now.

Great facilities, little shop and snack bar, toilets, showers etc. We didnít go to the on-site pub, but walked 1 1/2 miles to a brilliant Ďproperí pub(Harewood Arms, Follifoot) and had a lovely meal.

The site is very handy for the Harrogate Showgrounds, about 1 1/2 miles to walk or cycle, buses run park the site but a very infrequent and none on Sundays. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: PolarBearGirl 4 reviews from this member

 I usually choose small tent sites so I wasn't sure how we would find this site, on the whole we were pleasantly surprised.

We stayed Sunday to Tuesday and the site wasn't busy which suited us, although we were caught out by the pub stopping serving food early.

We booked a bigger electric pitch and it was well sized for our berghaus air 8, the pitch was flat and well sheltered by hedges but stony and quite lumpy/ holey in places.

The shower blocks are older but worked well and were clean, but there was no squeegie or mop to clean up after yourself, and I've never been to a site where they provided dish drainers but then chained them down before!

The kids enjoyed the pool which felt expensive at a fiver a head.

All the staff were lovely and helpful.

Overall we would stay again if we were passing through. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maisonvieille 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and very well maintained.

Lots of plots but everything was kept clean and tidy. Very good on site facilities.

Excellent food and service at on site restaurant.

Happy staff helpful and welcoming.

Rate as 10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, lovely clean, warm toilet blocks.

Very busy club house, but the food was really good and the staff very very nice.

Only suggestion would be a bigger shop with fresh bread and meat 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jrayner 14 reviews from this member

 Facilities very dated, tatty and not clean while we were there. Bins overflowing, lots of things needing repair.

Shower block only cleaned on Sunday morning and even then it wasnít great.

We arrived on Friday and it was already dirty. Very disappointing, especially for the exorbitant price.

Nearby golf course is good, but thatís really all it has going for it other than itís proximity to Harrogate Showgrounds.

Pool looked clean but very small and really for Mums and Dads playing with their toddlers.

Dog exercise area no good unless your dog is a small tortoise though you can walk around the outside of the grounds. They also charge £5 per night per dog.

Wouldnít bother going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pdebss 1 review from this member

 Great location and lovely site.

Very friendly and help staff.

The block facilities could do with some updating but they are all fit for purpose.

Would overall recommend the site to anyone. 
via mobile


Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rudding Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Rudding Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rudding Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Rudding Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58448 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement