Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seaside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Driffield > Seaside Caravan Park > Reviews

Seaside Caravan Park
East Farm Ulrome
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8TT
Tel: 01262 468228
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 300
Open: 18/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 52 Reviews
                7/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lozaruss 1 review from this member

 Very organised site, 1st time staying here,

Will definitely be booking again,

Reception staff, wardens, and other campers very friendly indeed,

Near the beach, stunning views,

Great for r n r and just sitting, getting away from the rat race,

Toilets and shower blocks cleaned on a regular basis,

Chippy near by, little general store on site which sells essentials, what more do you want ?

The site is about half way between brid and hornsea, should you fancy a change of scenery,

I personally am rating this site 10 out of 10, which is just my own personal opinion. 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vanessa45 17 reviews from this member

 Been here a few times over the years, shame about the erosion, very difficult to get to the beach not to bad if you are able bodied.

Usually pitch on the seafront but this time pitched further back to avoid the busy footpath as we have dogs, these pitches were used by a lot of seasonals, which were very clicky and very very noisy at the weekend people screaming and shouting very strong smell of Marijuana.

Small shop on site cannot say anything about this as we didn't use it, if it's anything like the reception staff I'd give it a miss, it's like the woman doesn't want to be there, such a miserable member of staff.

We go to Seaside caravan park because of the view which is outstanding, we will return but on a different pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Janfold 9 reviews from this member

 Pulled in on spec as exhausted. Cheap and cheerful for a night stop without electric. Facilities ok.

A huge site but stunning views as right on cliff edge. Short walk to access the beach.

Some erosion so care needed near the cliff edge.

Would go again but only as a stop, far to big for me to want to stay long. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truegrit 3 reviews from this member

 Great site level pitches easy access, we had excellent sea views 20mtrs to beach, nearest access is via steps cut into 15' Cliffe so not for the unsteady but there is easy sloping access just on edge of site, very popular with dog owners,

Two nearby pubs do meals in the bar and allow well behaved dogs, the BOARD at Skipsea was our favourite though the black bull is good enough, staff friendly and pleasant, don't think anyone would want to walk to either pub roads are busy and some have no paths,

The next site is a Park Dean site dogs not allowed in bars or cafe, there's also a social club bit out the way,

There's a handy chip shop nearby when we were there open fri & sat only, dog walks mainly along the beach,

Fishing along the top of the small cliff handy for a cuppa while your sitting in the sun fishing,

Downside is the showers and toilets they all work perfectly well but are in desperate need of an update,

I'd still deffo go back though just for the unique proximity of the beach 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angel1977 1 review from this member

 We arrived on the wednesday evening and were put at the front with a sea view.

We honestly couldn't ask for a better place we even booked an extra night as we didn't want to go home.

The facilities were ample everything worked fine everything was clean and let's be honest we never booked into a 5* hotel.

Everybody was really friendly and helpful and tried their best to make us welcome even under the covid circumstances. We look forward to revisiting as soon as we can.

The only thing I would say is the gate was locked to get out of the camp which was a little bit of an inconvenience but we managed the sea access is not really down to the site owners but surely safety is the key issue and when it comes to mother nature nobody has control.

I would highly recommend this site 😁😁😁😁😁 t 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babybrandycoke 2 reviews from this member

 Great pitch for our motorhome. Fantastic view of the sea.

200 yard walk through site to take you down to the beach or if you little more daring take the steps that have been carved into the side of cliff there is a rope to help you.

On the way back from the showers a small crowd was on the edge of cliff I was so surprised to see two dolphins happily swimming not far from the shore. Toilets bit dated but clean.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Westyo 1 review from this member

 I've been going to this site now for nearly 3 years, and it's a great site for both caravans and tents. It's very reasonably priced and has lots of toilet blocks and a shower block which also has lovely big bath. The site is very clean and well looked after.

There is also a nice big beach. It's ideal for nice quiet inexpensive holidays and is also close to Bridlington and Hornsea.

I would recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hoover 1 review from this member

 Booked a three night stay, on arrival at reception a notice told us to choose our pitch and the office would open at 6pm? All the toilets are locked and you need a key, which you receive on booking in!

There is NO access to the beach as it has all fell into the sea. The nearest access is 15 mins away. The nearest pub is 2. 5 miles away? The toilet blocks are out of the seventies and really cannot see why they are kept locked?? Hot water can take an age to come through so don't give up.

For the price it is a nice site but with no access to the beach and no pub local 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lexybob 1 review from this member

 I have been coming to Seaside Caravan Park for almost 30 years, although it is approximately 5 years since my last visit. It is a great site in the fact that it is so close to the sea and is very spacious with wonderful views from the sea front, but the facilities are lacking. However, improvements need to be made.

I was hoping that some work may have been carried out in the toilet/show blocks since my last visit but this has not happened. The toilet/shower blocks have not been altered in all the years I have been coming and are beyond dated. There is still no toilet roll dispensers in each cubical and you have to take toilet roll from one main holder before you go into the cubical, which is just ridiculous!

On the Saturday morning, none of us were able to shower as the water in the showers was absolutely freezing cold, it did not get warm at all and I had to abandon my morning shower.

I was also really disappointed to see that no recycling bins have been introduced at the site since my last visit - the site is really big and it is sad that so much waste is not being recycled.

Also, the pitch size wasn't very wide. There was barely any room between our pitch and the one next to us - the couple to the side of us were almost touching our vehicle with their deckchairs when sitting out as the pitches where we were are so small. However, not all of the site appears to be like this.

I did not see the playground area, which used to be pretty good but there is lots of areas for children to play and it's safe for them to ride bikes etc. I also did not go to the shop on this occasion so I can't comment on that.

This site would be really good if they would just update the facilities and maybe not cram people in in certain areas. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michael.dent1 4 reviews from this member

 Having read both the positive and negative reviews we booked a three night stay with an open mind. First of all, the site is very easy to find and clearly sign posted. Once at the reception I was asked where I wanted to pitch our caravan, the choice being overlooking the sea or a more sheltered pitch. I was then given a pitch number and the directions but was also given the option to swap it if I wanted to. The pitch was grass with ECU and was level. The fresh and waste water were nearby as were the bins, chemical waste and toilet block, with the showers and another toilet block being the same distance to the rear of us. Although the toilets & showers are from yesteryear, they are clean. There is a shop on site but can't comment on that as we didn't use it. The beach is accessible from the site via steep steps. There is a chippy a few mins walk away and the Skipsea Sands site (Park Resorts) is a few more mins walk away and on the exit of that site is another chippy & a club.

To sum up the site I would say it is a no frills site in a good location and I will book again next year. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seaside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seaside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Seaside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Driffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2595 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement