Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Alders Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Alne > Alders Caravan Park Reviews

Alders Caravan Park
Home Farm
Alne
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO61 1RY
Tel: 01347 838722
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mac814 1 review from this member

 Good site, would recommend a visit.

Staff very helpful, loaned us a cable as ours was not long enough.

Very clean facilities well managed, good spacing between vehicles,

If your taking a dog you should take a long lead, it is a working farm and you shouldn't have your dog off the lead 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steeny7 3 reviews from this member

 We were due to travel on the Friday, but 50MPH wind delayed us. Rang and arranged that we could turn up early Sat when safe to travel. Loved the site and tried to book to stay extra days, but being a bank hol they were full.

The toilet and shower blocks were cleaned twice a day, and hand gel and cleaning spray was always available following good Covid precautions.

On the morning we were due to leave we had issues and had no brake lights on the caravan. The staff couldn't have been more helpful for us, allowing us to try the car on their equipment to find the fault was with our car, and then trying to help sort it. They went above and beyond to help us out and we can't thank them enough. Not many sites would do this.

They get a 10/10 from us and we will definitely be back again.

Thank you Rachel and everyone else who helped us in your shed. 😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beejayok 1 review from this member

 Had been at this site in 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed the setting and the facilities. These haven't changed but unfortunately I think this will be my last visit due to, in my opinion, the unfair price hike.

In 2016 we paid 20/night for a caravan + hook up for 2 adults.

This year the price went up 20% to 24. When I asked why I was told that it should have been 22 but the decision had been made to charge all caravans a price to include awnings. The site would no longer differentiate between caravans with or without awnings.

So not having an awning for our caravan meant that we faced a bigger price increase than those with awnings. Please understand that it's not the price I object to but the fact that caravans without an awning are being charged the same as those with an awning.

I have never come across this before at other sites and don't think it can be justified. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dirkster 1 review from this member

 Our first time at The Alders and what a fantastic find! We enquired at last minute and we're lucky enough to get a pitch due to a cancellation. Whether via the phone or face to face, everyone we encountered were genuinely friendly and helpful.

The lovely, level pitches are very nicely arranged in clusters and every one has loads of space around them. Despite being declared full it wasn't at all crowded.

Toilet and shower facilities were excellent and kept spotlessly clean. People are obviously working hard behind the scenes.

We will definitely return to The Alders and it will be great to see it in late spring or summer once all the leaves are out and the cricket season has started.

In short; quiet, clean, friendly and secure. What's not to like! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Boxertwin69 13 reviews from this member

 Peaceful, well-kept site. Easy to find & a short drive away from the excellent Park & Ride facility on the A19. Friendly staff. Showers & loos perhaps not as clean as they could have been, but that's a minor complaint. 20p for hot water to wash your dishes is disappointing on top of 43/night for a pod, but at least hot showers are free. Camping pods clean & well-insulated but are basically small sheds with a radiator, 2 lights & a double wall socket (no bunks, just a carpeted floor). Each pod has a picnic bench, a dustbin & a breezeblock outside for barbecues. Bit of a squeeze for 3 & a bit of a walk to the toilet block, so bring a Portaloo. TV reception good, but mobile phone/3G poor. Choice of takeaways in nearby Easingwold. No playground on site, but a good little one off Mitchell Lane in the village, with football field & tennis courts attached. We enjoyed it & would consider going back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Juliegreen 1 review from this member

 Nice location, spacious pitches, however the shower/toilet facilities are dated and quite frankly in need of a good clean. Used the disabled/baby cubicle and found a dirty mop propped up in the shower tray, insects that appeared to have been there for more than a day, black mould over the silicone, grubby floor and no power to the shower. If you are disabled please note there is a step down into the shower and only one grab rail although there is a stool. Paying extra to was dishes is not good. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Traut 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the CL at Alders caravan park and we found it to be more than satisfactory. The people were very helpful and getting fresh bread and papers in a morning made the whole experience more relaxing. The horses and other animals were a delight to watch. No shower room didn't pose a problem for us as we use our own. You could use the main caravan parks showers but it was a good walk there and back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Big Rig 15 reviews from this member

 A good level site with acres of grass between pitches and a sensible black dump to accommodate an American fifth wheel unit.

Although the shower/toilet block were clean and functional there were simply not enough showers to prevent lengthy queues that built up in the morning, despite the site being far from full.

Although we didn't need the facilities our pitch was next to the block and the complaints were audible.

Friendly staff apart from some groundsman who thought that using a heavy duty ride on mower within feet of people trying to relax was a good idea - whilst we appreciate that the grounds have to be tended, we were the only large motorhome and were leaving the pitch the next day - a few hours wouldn't have made any difference.

The nearby RAF base were practising 'bumps and circuits' with noisy single and twin engine planes constantly roaring overhead - the novelty soon wore off so take earplugs or stay at the weekend when the flyboys go home.

Good dog walks 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Quayjen 3 reviews from this member

 This is our 5th stay at Alders campsite. What can I say. Its lovely! This is a campsite we will always come back to as its so nice. The toilets are spotless the whole site is very clean and depending on what time of year you go the kids loved seeing the lambs running about. Village cricket ground is on site. Easter time they had a falcon display that was amazing and was free. Always a friendly welcome, and very reasonably priced as well. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tosho 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another really pleasant and relaxing weekend at Alders.

Facilities continue to be first class, with extremely helpful staff on hand to help. Cricket Club is a real bonus, with folk from the site made very, very welcome.

Good meal in the Blue Bell in Alne (booking recommended) limited choice of ales, but good quality.

Lots to do around York, whatever the weather (we had some quite terrific thunder storms, but site stayed dry and well drained!).

I'd very much recommend this site. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Alders Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Alders Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Alders Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3194 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement