Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Crackwell Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Crackwell Holiday Park Reviews

Crackwell Holiday Park
Penally
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7RX
Tel: 01834 842688
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 21 Reviews
                8/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Queenbee75 1 review from this member

I had a lovely time when I stayed at your campsite and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and tidy and its not far from the town. I will highly recommend your campsite to anyone. Thankyou once again for a lovely stay.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mobimed 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here with our touring caravan, for five nights. On arrival we were directed to our pitch via a map. It was obvious we were one of very few tourers actually touring! Most caravans were permanently pitched. In that respect we felt like intruders. However those we spoke to were friendly. We didn't use the toilet block as we have a newish caravan with shower and toilet. The water was handily positioned on same post as electric hook up.

We felt that the 'six metre' rule, as used by the CCC, was not adhered to on every pitch. In that respect we felt a little hemmed in.

The elevated position, however, was very nice and we had a good view out towards the hills.

This site is fine if you don't mind kids rampaging around till gone 22. 00 screaming and shouting. But all was quiet by 23. 00! Overall not too bad, but I'm afraid we wouldn't return.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stuartreedh 1 review from this member

Stayed here for the August Bank Holiday 2015. The campsite is about 5 miles out of Tenby or a Mile form Penally. Lovely beach at Penally. Goes all the way to Tenby if you want a nice walk and to avoid the parking nightmare in Tenby. Toilets on the campsite are always clean. 20p for a hot shower and 1x20p I found more than enough time for a shower. There is only 4 electric tent hook ups. These are on a slight slope, but the pitch area is big. We had a 6 man tent with porch, trailer, 2 kayaks and 2 cars with no additional fee. The camping field is very big and more than enough room for the kids to play. Have stayed there twice this year and only 17 a night with electric. A family campsite only with no club house. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They have a small shop in reception for basic essentials. If you are looking for a relaxing camp site not far from Tenby but for very good value, then this is the site for you.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eamerj 1 review from this member

Just returned from a few days from camping at this site. The showers were clean & hot and cost 20p there was nowhere to get dry and no area near the sinks to hang anything. The water in the sinks gushed out and soaked you and the hand dryer puffed cold air at you! Only 3 camping EHU on site that shared a 6v hook up which tripped out constantly you couldn't use an electric heater and a kettle at the same time you had to choose one thing to be on at anytime. Large pitches but with a huge slope felt like you were going to roll off your airbed. The sausages just rolled off the bbq and could only fill G&T glasses up half way to accommodate slope lol.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wayne01 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from this secluded wonderfull site.

Toilet block is imaculately clean, the people on site cleaners and little shop/reception were very friendly. Dont expect to get much in the shop, it is what I would use in emergency only, a nice fall back but that's it.

Tent field has a slight slope but not a problem because its only slight, We had an electric pitch and very large tent with awning and windbreak, so we were amazed at the price, it seemed too cheap to believe, still cant understand why its so cheap.

Great site nice and quiet at night, good view really and sitting out at night with a glass of wine was very peaceful and relaxing

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Catb2014 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week staying at this site, the site is quite, the shower block is cleaned regularly & although the showers are 20p they last ages and always hot water. The staff and owners were all polite and friendly.

There was plenty room on the camping field for children to play & also so you don't feel hemmed in or on top of the other campers.

Will definitely consider returning to this site for future stays in Pembrokeshire. The site is within 5 minutes drive from Tenby. Within easy reach of several nice beaches & local pubs.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Dylan22 1 review from this member

My family and I have stayed here many times and have had a superb time regardless of the weather. The site is secluded but is far from dead if you want night-life I suggest you go elsewhere we make our own fun playing footy or cricket with other children my children have met. The caravans are of the highest quality and the decking is good for family bbqs and a refreshing beer after a day at the beach or fishing or whatever you like. The beach is only a stone throw away and tenby town is about 3 mile away. If you love life but don't like the sound of loud music and drunken party goers crackwell is not the place to come. The only draw back if it is a draw back is a car is needed

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debbo61 1 review from this member

Called here on the off chance and we paid 14 per night for two nights, the camp was clean and everyone on it was very friendly. There is only a toilet block here and the nearest entertainment was a pub a while away, but we just spent the days at the beach, bought cans and entertained ourselves in the evenings on the site. The showers ran on 20p but lasted ages and were always hot. We liked it so much and had such a good time we paid for an extra night it was great fun and very relaxing, for 42 between four of us you can't go wrong. We will certainly stay here again

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alimik 2 reviews from this member

We stayed two nights and were quoted 15 per night which I thought was just about value for money but when we arrived they tried to charge us 23 per night as the prices change on 1st July (our second night) but when I queried it, they agreed to charge the price quoted. I definitely don't think 23 is anywhere near good value. The touring field is on quite a slope so levellers are definitely required. It felt a bit bleak to me but that might be because there was nobody else there when we were there. The toilets appeared to be clean but if you have a phobia of flying things like me, you won't want to use them. There were moths and crane flies everywhere. There was a shop on site but we didn't use it so not sure what they stock. If you like to be near civilization, it was about a mile away from the nearest eatery and about 3 miles from Tenby itself. Not a bad site but I don't think I would return.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campsitesinwale 1 review from this member

Me and my family stayed in a caravan in the six week holidays. The weather was lovely. But I must say the toilets need to be cleaned more often like 2 times a day because often when I went in there they weren't very clean. And the bins need to be changed more often too.

The park is quite close to the road, and I think they should do it again because it is dull for children and instead of the tire swings try having proper swings. It needs to be bigger you have lots of land but they don't use it.

I think that they need activity places like arcade or swimming pool, just something new to entertain the children.

The staff are very nice and polite.

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3531 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019