Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willingcott Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Willingcott Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Willingcott Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Woolacombe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7HN
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 134
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 45 reviews from this member

 Site is lovely, about 40 minutes to Woolacombe and the beach. The beach is mostly dog friendly. A small area for those who don't like dogs.

The bus service wasn't as good as last time we went a couple of years ago. Service doesn't run on bank holidays and about 20 people including naps and children were left waiting for a bus that didn't arrive to take them back up the hill. We ended up walking.

Two pubs local to the site The Fortescue Arms and The Old Mill Inn; which you have to find on the Gold Coast Leisure park site. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 75 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 nights at Willingcott during some horrendous Sept weather. The site itself is large (approx 140 pitches), and it did feel a little unwelcomingon arrival with a tarmacarea outside reception.

Wardens were OK and helpful, and we found a nice flat pitch at the top of the hill. The site is on a hill with a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches, most of which were level.

There is a modern central toilet block where a separatekey is required for entry. Whilst they are shut for 2 hrs a day for cleaning, ( am pretty sure this timescale is not required as many of the toilets and showers have been shut off and cant be used), there are toilets available while cleaning is in progress.

We walked into Woolacombe on the Public Footpath and also to Mortehoe (nice pubs and cafes in both) and also took a bus to Ilfracombe. Went to the nearest pub, The Fortescue Arms and had a nice meal there too.

I'm sure the stay would've been better if the sun had shined for longer! 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 194 reviews from this member

 Having given up our motorhome and CMC membership back in 2018 we're back. As caravanners this time. And we'd not realised how much we'd missed it, particularly the CMC sites.

This one is only an hour and half away from home so great for long weekends.

The access road to the site can be a bit tight in places but OK if careful and courteous.

Lovely CMC welcome and good to be able to choose your own pitch. Great size pitches (we had hardstanding) and close to all facilities including shower block, water, bins, etc.

Facilities were spotless at all times. Love the walks from this site.

2 decent pubs within walking distance, the Tarka Trail down into Ilfracombe or walk down to Morthoe/ Woolacombe.

We also visited Ilfracombe twice in the car.

We just love the feel of CMC sites. It's good to be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigel2 3 reviews from this member

 Very friendly staff, extremely clean facilities.

Customer service was excellent with good information about the site and surrounding area.

Lovely site will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: R1cbm 14 reviews from this member

 Access poor and no signposts. Very open site (high winds and exposed) made it difficult to sleep if the weather is not good.

We had a second week in land which was 100% better.

Site very cramped. Seemed to use every single out of space to have pitches even behind bins and water points.

Staff very friendly. Piles of kids grouped together making a lot of noise late at night. No parental control. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 Nice site with good facilities in a good location to tour North Devon.

Approx 45 minstead walk to Woolacombe beach along a public footpath, about 4 miles to Ilfracombe along the Tarka trail.

Access to the trail is using a door key supplied by reception to each pitch on arrival, great for dog walking.

Pitches are flat and well spaced.

Wardens are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. TV signal was rubbish but I only have an indoor aerial. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 45 reviews from this member

 A well run site, the facilities were very good. There was a local bus to Woolacombe, every couple of hours, but we chose to walk there (35 mins)and get the bus back.

There is a map on site showing the way. Some is on a road for about 10 minutes.

Being a C & M site, WiFi is a pay to use facility. TV Reception was good. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome and very helpful staff answering all my questions about things to do and places to go. Picked our own pitch as there were plenty of room. Facilities first class. A disused railway track runs along the site which you can take to the Fortesque Arms ( 5-10 min walk)or like we did walk 4. 5 miles to Ilfracombe which is downhill, a bit different when you're coming back and has quite a gradient to say it was a railway but there was quiet a bit of shade. There is a bus runs to Ilfracombe which you can catch near the pub. We did walk down into Woolacombe and back but it is a very steep hill. This was about 2 miles and there is a bus again back to the pub. Enjoyed our stay even though you are a little isolated 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Daisy85 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very peaceful, but the schools have not finished yet so might get a bit livelier. There is a mixture of grass pitches and hard standing. Seemed very spacious but again was not full.

Toilets and showers were spotless. You get a key for the door at the back of the site, this leads on to the Tarka Trail, a walking and cycle path.

If you turn right and walking up to the road, cross the road on to the next part of the path you can walk all the way to Ilfracombe.

If you turn left at the road you end up at the pub. Very dog friendly.

The site has a small children's play area. Nothing really for older kids.

I found the wardens to be very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 194 reviews from this member

 Just got home for a lovely short break at this quiet C&MC site near Woolacombe. Watch the approach road off the B road as it's small in places and not everyone wants to pull in for you! :-(

Large'ish site but in small sections so never feels busy.

Nice wardens, easy booking in, daily papers can be ordered each day for the next day - 10p delivery charge. A few 'essentials' in the shop/reception if you forget anything! As with most C&MC sites you get to choose your own pitch. Plenty of choice of grass or hard standing and nice big pitches. Lovely central toilet block, spotless with plenty of showers, toilets and privacy cubicles. Indoor laundry and washing up room too and information room.

You get given a key to the 'back gate' which takes you onto the path/dog walk (watch out for all the poo the lazy owners don't bother to pick up!). 10 minutes stroll the to the local pub which is VERY doggie friendly. Nice choice of ales, ciders and food and good quality. The path is part of the cycle network and you can bike/walk into Ilfracombe. It's about 4 miles and downhill on the way. We got a bus back to the site later that day. 3. 70 each SINGLE and we were the only ones that paid on the bus! You can also walk down into Woolacombe (via Mortehoe is the pretty route) and bus back up. It was 2. 10 each SINGLE but worth not having to walk up the hill, even if we were only on the bus for 5/10 minutues! 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willingcott Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willingcott Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Willingcott Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47066 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement