Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Riverside Touring Park Reviews

Riverside Touring Park
Old Church Road
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL24 0BA
Tel: 01690 710 310
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 89
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 101 Reviews
                8/10 from 101 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kajay8 1 review from this member

We stayed for one night although we had to book for two as that was only option when booking online. It cost £118 for campervan, 4 adults, baby, awning and car with C&C club membership. We had a super pitch with EHU, and Digital TV connection.

Our pitch fit our camper van, awning and our sons car. We arrived afternoon and set up. Nice spacious pitch, in a pleasant setting. We all went out to eat for the afternoon. Two of our group of four returned to the site, and realised that one of other party had the toilet key!

They had to walk back to village to get the key. It was a bit of a faff having to remember who had toilet key. We thought this was a bit of a nuisance having one key between four of us. That was only negative point for this site. We also did get occasional whiff of treatment works nearby, but not too bad.

We left early evening on second day as husband had to get back for work. Probably wouldn’t stay again due to the two night minimum booking. I accidentally clicked on no rating for child friendliness, and it wouldn’t let me amend it. I’d say it was child friendly, but didn’t see any play area.

Clean and quiet site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 130 reviews from this member

An ‘affiliated’ C&MC site but actual part of the Morris Leisure group. The site is accessed thought the Morris static site village and the touring site at the bottom end of the site. Large hardstanding pitches, half being fully serviced. Site is adjacent to golf course and a gate at the bottom end of the site provides access to the circular public riverside footpath between the golf course and the river Conway, good for walking dogs.

Morris’s high stand of very clean amenities block, TV reception poor but each EHU has TV point which does give good quality. Wi-Fi is available at a cost of £ 5. 00/48 hours, village cafes provide free connection?

5 minute walk takes you to the touristy Betws-Y-Coed village with numerous tourist shops and cafes, couple of small Spar type supermarkets. The site is only 30m above sea level but the Snowdonia Mountains dominate the site and are the reason for the heavy rainfall that averages over 1m/annum making the area one of the wettest in Wales!

An easy 4 ½ mile bike ride along the quite B5106 takes you to the next village of Llanrwst which has local shops a bakers and a couple of butches. The road takes you past the ancient Gwydr castle which is worth a visit.

Overall nice spacious site, wonderful mountain scenery, wet weather gear recommended!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 580 reviews from this member

Our third visit, pleased to say not much changes - the site is still beautifully kept.

We were lucky that the weather was summer- 19/20 degrees, as always in Betws plenty of people around and lots of good walks.

There is a lovely walk around the golf club which starts at the dog walk entrance, flat and good surface it meanders around with the river before coming back to the other end of the site - well worth the walk.

Its not the cheapest site in the area but we used the 3 for 2 officer and paid £58 for 3 nights with ehu - worth it for first class facilities and proximity to the village.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 16 reviews from this member

Love this site

Stayed here on numerous occasions and have already booked for New year 2019.

Friendly staff, facilities second to none, good sized flat pitches and great location for Betws Y Coed with loads of walks.

Cant think of anything bad about the site really, oh yes, just a bit expensive.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 46 reviews from this member

The site itself is very close to the centre of Betws-Y-Coed, only about a 5 minute walk. On entering the site you have to pass through a neatly kept area of static caravans before getting to the touring area which is also very neatly kept. The pitches are nice and big with plenty of room on each pitch for caravan, awning and car but not much space between pitches to sit, for example there was a strip of grass between our pitch and our neighbours pitch that couldn't have been more than 2 metres. When we were there is rained torrentially for several hours and our pitch was completely flooded; however, when the rain finally stopped, the pitch drained quite quickly. There are a mix of standard hard standing pitches and super pitches with water tap, waste drain and TV point as well as EHU.

Check in was efficient and pitches are assigned so you don't choose your own. The shower block was excellent and spotlessly clean. In the ladies there were 4 large shower cubicles, 5 toilets and 3 wash basins in cubicles which was usually enough, apart from one morning when I had to queue for a shower. However, outside the toilet block there was a nasty smell most of the time like bad drains. One annoying thing about the toilet block was that you need a key to get in and as you are only given 1 key per pitch, when I was taking my time having a nice shower, my husband had to hang about outside the door waiting for someone to let him in as I had the key. I understand this system on some sites where the site itself is in an area with a lot of people passing by who might want to nip in and use the facilities but this site is at the end of a dead end lane so I don't understand the need for this key system.

There is site wide wifi which you need to buy a voucher to use but as there was a decent 4G signal we didn't bother with it and just used our phones or tethered to the phone for the tablet.

The site was very peaceful and the train which ran past the site a few times each day didn't really bother us.

There was a small shop in the reception area which stocked a pretty decent range of caravanning stuff so if something on your van breaks or you run out of toilet chemicals etc the shop will have something to help! There was also a large range of children's sweets in the shop but not a lot else which didn't really bother us as there is a Spar in the village that was pretty good. The reception/shop also has a good range of tourist information.

My husband (70) thinks this is the best site we have ever stayed on. I (a fair bit younger) wouldn't agree but we will definitely return to this site in the future and it is certainly on par with most caravan club sites on which we have stayed.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Golden Girl 7 reviews from this member

Quiet site despite occasional train passing near by.

Spotless toilets and showers.

Very helpful and friendly wardens.

Ideal location for walks around area and to use shops and restaurants in Betws y Coed.

Would be happy to recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Damaca 30 reviews from this member

This is quite a large site, where you go through an area of 'statics' before reaching the touring pitches. The pitches on the left hand side are next to the railway (sheltered by trees) and although trains aren't frequent, they are very noisy when they do pass. The shower and toilet block is excellent, the site management are friendly and helpful. The walk into the village is only short, but a torch is necessary for the return if after dark. We didn't think the shop was very well stocked.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 49 reviews from this member

Delightful site - clean and tidy - separate area for tourers. Immaculate facilities but likely to be crowded in season. £25 pn for two and electric / hardstanding. Very large pitches.

Easy walk into town. Try the full English breakfast at the converted buffet carriage at the Railway Museum en route.

Trains are a bit noisy but not frequent and you can travel to Llandudno using them.

Site always full - prebooking essential to avoid disappointment. They were turning people away in mid-September!

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 580 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this site, and again found everything to be be really well kept and clean. The pitches are large and we had a fully serviced pitch which included a tv hookup.

The village is the main draw, as other have said just a few minutes walk. Between the site and the village is the railway museum, well worth a visit and you can have a ride on the miniature railway.

There was an offer on so we paid for 2 nights and got the 3rd night free - bargain fora lovely site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

Stunning site in a beautiful Snowdonian village.

Luckily we had pre-booked our pitch way back because the site were turning people away on the Sunday we turned up. It's a very popular site whatever time of year you visit. Really friendly, quick check in on arrival. You are allocated a pitch and given a key for the facilities which were absolutely spotless and had some of the best showers ever! Privacy cubicles and plenty of toilets meant never having to queue. The site sits alongside the railway station so there is some noise from passing trains but it's not a main line so they are very infrequent. There are plenty of recycling/dustbins and water points around the site. Wi-Fi is available at a reasonable rate. We paid £5 for 48 hours and it was a strong signal, we even caught up on some TV!

It's a 5 minute walk into the village which has everything you need (Spar & Londis), lots of quirky gift/outdoor clothing shops and loads of places to eat and drink. One evening we ate in a lovely Welsh pub (Pont-y-Pair Inn), then the next evening we sat outside the Stables Bar (obviously the place to be seen as it was heaving!), both offering good food.

We walked from the village to Swallow Falls one day. It was hard going but well worth it to see the falls in full flow.

It's a beautiful site in a stunning village with lots to see and do but beware it's very popular so pre-booking is a must!

Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3570 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019