Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Riverside Touring Park Reviews

Riverside Touring Park
Old Church Road
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL24 0BA
Tel: 01690 710 310
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 89
Open: 13/07/2020 to 31/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 110 Reviews
                8/10 from 110 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Warjim 2 reviews from this member

 Liked the location ie. Within walking distance of the town, riverside and scenic walks.

As Betws-Y-Coed is one of my favourite holiday destinations this campsite ticked all of the boxes for me.

Nothing about the site and or location I disliked. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djws61 1 review from this member

 This is, without doubt, one of the best touring sites we have ever visited. Pitches are excellent with fantastic views of Snowdonia.

The site has a beautiful walk around the golf course and river which continues into the village.

The park is immaculate and the toilets are fantastic and would not be out of place in a top hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the local area has so many attractions and beautiful places to choose from,

I definitely recommend this brilliant park and look forward to our next visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane367 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, great location close to village and excellent base for access to mountains in Smowdonia.

Large pitches, always well maintained with spotless facilities and friendly, helpful staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MCS2 1 review from this member

 Stayed for one night in September - pity it wasn’t longer.

All sensible COVID-19 procedures in place. All amenities and pitches very clean and well maintained.

Have stayed here before and must put in on the ‘go back to sometime’ list. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliaj 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location. Very helpful reception amazing facilities, heated shower and toilet block, inside washing up sinks, washer and dryers also an iron !

TV aerial adapter on electric hook up

One of the best sites I have stayed on 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 607 reviews from this member

 A one night stop whilst in Betws. We didn't pre-book but there were spaces, less then we had imagined for a Monday in October though.

Site facilities as good as always. There is a strict no arrival before 1pm policy, vehicles queuing outside reception.

The site lighting is very minimal after dark, if you are at the far end you really do need a torch for visits down to the loos and showers.

Facilities very clean but with site being fairly busy there were queues in the ladies for showers in the morning - only 3 showers - but outside peak 8am to 9am hardly a soul around.

At £28.50 for a night with hookup I thought it was really expensive for October. The site being so busy says that people want this type of high quality facilities and being based minutes walk from the village so I guess pricing is what people will pay.

Would use again but would take advantage of the offers such as 3 for 2 outside high season, too expensive for us for a 1 nighter again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Amfish 1 review from this member

 Site was next door to Betws Y Coed golf club which would be great for golfers, but the club house was also available for food and drink to non members, but this was not well advertised around the site, as there was no bar or restaurant facilities within the camp.

Discovered during our stay when we met up with some golfers pulling golf trolleys back from the club. Very few campers were using these extra facilities which were out of sight behind some trees, but still less than 100 yds from camp reception / shop.

A pity - this is the main reason that the scores below were marked down. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 14 reviews from this member

 We booked in at Riverside for one night at short notice as we wanted to get away from another disappointing campsite in another part of Wales. The location of the site is excellent for all the attractions of Betwys-y-Coed.

The facilities were spotless and warm (I do agree with other reviews about only having one toilet key between us - a bit of toilet trip planning required!).

There wasn't much landscaping on the site apart from tall hedges around the outside and behind the van, and with so much gravel on the pitches and tarmac roads we did feel a bit like we were in a car park! That said the site was very well maintained.

There was a well stocked shop and a couple of book swap shelves in the reception area. Quite an expensive site, but I guess the location is what you pay for. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kajay8 1 review from this member

 We stayed for one night although we had to book for two as that was only option when booking online. It cost £118 for campervan, 4 adults, baby, awning and car with C&C club membership. We had a super pitch with EHU, and Digital TV connection.

Our pitch fit our camper van, awning and our sons car. We arrived afternoon and set up. Nice spacious pitch, in a pleasant setting. We all went out to eat for the afternoon. Two of our group of four returned to the site, and realised that one of other party had the toilet key!

They had to walk back to village to get the key. It was a bit of a faff having to remember who had toilet key. We thought this was a bit of a nuisance having one key between four of us. That was only negative point for this site. We also did get occasional whiff of treatment works nearby, but not too bad.

We left early evening on second day as husband had to get back for work. Probably wouldn’t stay again due to the two night minimum booking. I accidentally clicked on no rating for child friendliness, and it wouldn’t let me amend it. I’d say it was child friendly, but didn’t see any play area.

Clean and quiet site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 24 reviews from this member

 Most things have already been said in the other reviews. This is a very high quality commercial site, professional staff, high quality facilities and very well maintained.

Location is superb with facilities on the doorstep but still quiet enough.

Even though we had to leave early due to the storm that flooded most of Betws Y Coed it was a good stay and we will return. 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2334 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December