Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Riverside Touring Park > Reviews

Riverside Touring Park
Old Church Road
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL24 0BA
Tel: 01690 710 310
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 59
Open: 17/02/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 146 Reviews
                8/10 from 146 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 76 reviews from this member

 Had an enjoyable long weekend at Riverside, even with the at times inclement weather.

Facilities were excellent and clean, pitches flat and tidy, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Lovely little town, with a number of nice places to eat and drink.

Caught the train to Llandudno, and also walked to the Ugly House café.

Will return 


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Motorhoming Adventu 1 review from this member

 Our first impression of the Betwys Y Coed Caravan and Motorhome Club site was that it was set in stunning surroundings with beautiful mountains forming the backdrop to our pitch.

The pitches were well spread out and the ground pretty flat. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly.

Betwys Y Coed town centre is only a few minutes walk from the campsite and the walk to the town is very pretty with streams and rivers close by.

Surrounded by lush forests, Betwys Y Coed offers a stunning backdrop of rolling hills and pristine rivers.

The town is known for its proximity to waterfalls and scenic walking trails, making it a haven if you love walking and exploring, which we do!

The train station is on your doorstep too and is a pretty landmark in itself. We didn't take a train ride into the mountains, but it is something we'd like to do if we visit again.

If you enjoy walking and exploring rivers and waterfalls, then this is the place for you. There are multiple trails that can be accessed from the town.

There are 14 trails in all and many are easy walking with far reaching views across the stunning mountains of Eryri (Snowdonia).

You can learn about the area's rich mining heritage as you discover the ruined mine buildings along the way.

Betwys Y Coed itself is a pretty mountain town with plenty of lovely restaurants, bars and cafes to choose from.

Explore the local shops for unique crafts, artwork, and souvenirs. Don't miss the opportunity to learn about the town's heritage at the Conwy Valley Railway Museum and Betwys Y Coed Tourist Information Centre.

There are also some lovely outdoor clothing and gift shops.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this site and would definitely go back there again. 


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Holidays321 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site at Riverside Betsy coed …

Close to shops, cafes, pubs, walks,

Amazing site

Definitely will be back!

Fantastic facilities very clean and warm!

Pitches are big and kept well…. Excellent stay…. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Morgg 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site!

Friendly, very well maintained and plenty of space.

The facilities are spotless.

The location is great and plenty to do within walking distance.

As with all Morris sites, a little more expensive but well worth it.

We will definitely be back again? 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Djws61 3 reviews from this member

 Stunning location with excellent walks from the site,

Facilities spotless and site well maintained, a credit to the staff,

We'll definitely be returning that's for sure. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kennypunton 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site in a beautiful location.

Great base for visiting other places in North Wales.

Riverside walk into the village where there were loads of places to eat & drink & shop.

Also good to walk the dog along the riverside.

First visit to wales and we loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emmadavies 1 review from this member

 Very clean facilities and great location.

The site was peaceful enabling a good nights sleep.

Plenty of space to shower in very clean facilities.

Friendly staff.

Great location is central to visit lots of North Wales. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 To find this site turn off the A5 Holyhead Road in Betwys-y-Coed down Old Church Road. At first it is not obvious where the site is but keep going and take the right lane when you get to Railway Museum car park.

The site is in a central location in the village so it is an easy 5 mins walk to the main road. Here you will find all the shops, pubs, restaurants and cafes. We had a meal in The Glen Aber Hotel which was very nice. Train station next door to the site, we didn’t use it on this visit but we believe you can go to Llandudno.

Riverside Touring Park itself has 59 pitches with a mix of service and standard to chose from and all hard standing. The one shower block is located at the entrance to the site by the reception and is of a good standard and you get a key to let yourself in.

Here you will also find all the other facilities. The Motorhome Service Point is also here. There are water, waste and refuse points dotted around the site. However we felt that where we were sited at the top of the site it would have been good to have one there as well.

We enjoyed our stay here and would happily visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jason+mairi b 5 reviews from this member

 Site very tidy and clean, everyone friendly. Shop hold basics. Nice big level pitches. Need rockpegs.

Bunnies run about so need to adhear to lead on dogs at all times, which is good. We have one.

Shower/toilet block very very clean and uptodate. Key needed for entry. Site close to everything, nice short river walk or across the rail bridge and right in the town.

Shops for food items limited, but co-op in next town 20mins.

Cant fault the site.

Just be aware the small road to the site can be tight with parked cars. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Flyball 9 reviews from this member

 The site was full but not busy as it was school time.

The weather was almost perfect in that there was a heat wave and it was very hot for my dog.

The facilities were very clean and being within a 10 minute stroll of the town centre and cafés and shops was ideal for something to do and see.

The scenery was stunning and the stars so bright at night. Will definitely go back there. I also like their Llanberis site too.

They have taken over the Posten Mill site at Peterchurch in Hereford which my wife and I used to go to every year which we also really enjoyed visiting. 
via mobile


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


52120 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement