Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Rutland > Oakham > Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Pickwell Lane
Whissendine
Oakham
Rutland   (Browse area)
LE15 7LB
Tel: 01664 474516
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 -ONLY 5 in winter
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seismichris 1 review from this member

Fabulous clean, quiet and friendly campsite. Beautiful welcome by the wardens who were extremely helpful regarding the site plus places to visit.

The site was absolutely immaculate and so peaceful. The shower and toilet were first class.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 26 reviews from this member

This has to be one of the nicest UK sites we have ever visited. It is only a small site, but perfectly formed.

The facilities are immaculate and the information that they have on the surrounding area is extensive. Everyone is so friendly and there is a lovely, chilled laid back atmosphere.

Pete and Debbie the wardens work very hard and we had a lovely welcome on arrival. The bird feeders all around the site are a great addition and we enjoyed watching different birds including Woodpeckers come for a 'snack'.

We really really hope that they keep this site just as it is, because it's perfect! Great for dogs too as it's on a very quiet lane and there is a park in the village where you can let your dog have a run.

The village pub The White Lion is worth a visit; great food, extremely obliging and we were made to feel very welcome with our dog Rosko. This is a truly lovely area with so much to see and do. We can not wait to visit again.

A huge 10 out of 10 for Greendale and thank you for making it such a fantastic place to stay 😊
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 6 reviews from this member

We loved this site, the weather was terrible, but we still enjoyed it, it was just a case of dressing appropriately when we went out.

It is very quiet with just 12 pitches, the toilet/shower block is a bit dated, but very clean and it does the job, the staff are really friendly and helpful.

It is an easy walk into the village where there is a shop and pub and bus stops for Melton Mowbray in one direction and Oakham in the other, we will definitely be visiting this site again.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 38 reviews from this member

This is a delightful little site, which feels more like camping in a garden, with an emphasis on sustainability. Gail and Barb were on duty during our stay and they were very friendly and helpful. The site feels relaxed and comings and goings were managed without any fuss and disruption.

The wash areas were spotlessly clean at all times, with plenty of hot water and good lighting. Each one (male and female) only had one shower, so I guess might get a bit pushed in the high season.

Lovely views and a half-mile or so walk to the village. There is no dedicated dog walking area, but the lane is (mostly) quiet and there is an area in the village where dogs can be safely exercised off-lead.

We had a pleasant lunch in the dog-friendly pub. The site is well situated for visits to Oakham, Rutland Water, Barnsdale Gardens, Burleigh House and so on.

Our only slight disappointment was that, apart from one area, dogs had to be on a lead around Rutland Water.

We would certainly visit both this site and the area again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roger Stoakley 2 reviews from this member

A really magnificent site. The facilities were excellent and spotless. The welcome was first class, with fantastic views. The local pub's food was very good, and great value.

Overall, a wonderful, relaxing break.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiwi1Adventures 12 reviews from this member

I only stayed here for one night. After being stuck in traffic for hours coming up from Kent the rigours of the journey were quickly forgotten. I chose this particular site as it was adult only and seemed to be good value for money.

The swimming pool was a lovely addition, not that I got to use it, due to aforementioned traffic.

Whilst the facilities were basic the owners place a lot of trust in their clients allowing them to wash up in what is virtually a shop come dish washing area. With only 12 pitches the available facilities reflect that.

This site is in a lovely location. I didn't get to speak with many people but everyone on site appeared friendly and relaxed.

Please note that the last part of the drive to this site is effectively a one lane road so please ensure you adhere closely to the arrival and departure times unless you are extremely good at reversing long distances. Other than that the journey is pretty relaxed unlike other sites I have reviewed. If travelling from Kent leave early and spend time at Rutland Water to avoid what has become inevitable delays caused by poor highway management, badly timed road works and drivers who think 40 is the new 70 when travelling in the passing lane. A two and a half hour drive should not take four hours.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maggie53 11 reviews from this member

This is a super little site, one of the best we have stayed on. The site is immaculately kept with an emphasis on being 'green'. All pitches have electric and water nearby. There is a small shop with an honesty box. As the weather was so hot the swimming pool was an added bonus, unusual for such a small site.

Being so small it was very peaceful and the owners are very friendly, helpful with information about the area. The windmill in the village is worth a visit and the miller lets you have a look round. There is flour for sale. The high spot of our stay was the visit to Egleton and Lyndon nature reserves on Rutland Water to see the Osprey project. We had pre booked the evening Osprey cruise which was excellent.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kathy Sparrow10 9 reviews from this member

A lovely friendly site although some of the pitches were quite small. Jo and Chris were always available, if need be, and the wi-fi was second to none. A short walk down a quiet road led to the village and a dog friendly pub.

The only downside from our point of view, with two labradors, was the lack of a varied off-lead walk nearby.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carol may 3 reviews from this member

We spent a lovely week at this site. It was so nice, well kept grounds very clean showers and toilets. We were made very welcome at this site the wardens couldn't do enough for us.

It was very handy for the surrounding areas.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peeboh 2 reviews from this member

Not much to add that has not been said before. Helpful, friendly people, thanks for the help hitching the van. Facilities are spotless, a lot of information can be found in the honesty shop.

We spent a couple of days in the pool; we had a lot of fun.

I will be trying to get back there in a couple of months. So peaceful!

Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Rutland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4942 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019