Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Rutland > Oakham > Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Pickwell Lane
Whissendine
Oakham
Rutland   (Browse area)
LE15 7LB
Tel: 01664 474516
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 -ONLY 5 in winter
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
                9/10 from 113 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 29 reviews from this member

 Owners and staff very friendly and helpful.

Our pitch was at the end of the site half tucked behind a hedge so very private and extremely peaceful.

Windmill, pub and church all interesting, be prepared for a long chat if caught by Mill owner!

Due to covid restrictions, on site walk info etc not available so download before you go.

Would go back without a doubt as site and area have plenty to offer.

Have downgraded facilities and value for money scores as no facilities and therefore VFM is reduced. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shemann 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site and staff are so friendly and helpful.

Even provided extra manpower to move the caravan as we were having problems with the battery for the mover 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iandav 7 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, grass cut like my lawn, shrubs and hedges between some pitches well maintained, it was just like parking in someone's garden, which I suppose it is.

Due to the current situation the toilets and showers were restricted and limited to a family with no facilities but we have onboard shower and toilet so would not have used them anyway. Information and shop area closed for the same reason.

Lovely area locally, easy walk to the village shop or the pub for a good Sunday lunch.

All in all a superb quiet site, recommended if you like a peaceful getaway. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barbar 1 review from this member

 Better than excellent

Cannot praise them enough

Very pleasant people helpful

Lovely views

Nice village with good pub, well stocked shop and quaint tearoom 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DaisyMH 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous adults only site. Calm, quiet and restful. Extremely well kept with not a blade of grass out of place.

The owners and wardens are lovely friendly people. We saw lots of birds that we haven't seen at home for a long time.

A short walk to the lovely pub in the village where we enjoyed an excellent meal and a very welcome drink.

In short, there was everything we needed for a lovely relaxing break.

We can't recommend the site enough and will definitely return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Milkybarkid 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely peaceful site very well kept and friendly wardens. Unfortunately due to Covid the toilets and shower block wasn’t open unless you had none of your own facilities ie tent.

Good location with just a short walk into the village with a lovely little pub restaurant where we and our friends who were staying on site had a lovely meal and drink.

A bit disappointing that we couldn’t use toilet block as we had stayed on 2 similar sites since Covid restrictions relaxed and they were open to all campers using the correct safety measures yet there was no reduction in site fees here given the lack of facilities.

Also as we had a touring caravan would have liked to have been put on a level pitch rather than at the bottom of the hill where we had to manoeuvre our van at a difficult angle and had trouble getting off yet there were other more suitable pitches available.

We were slightly disappointed that as our friends had booked the two pitches at the same time we weren’t sited near each other. 


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 82matt 1 review from this member

 Very accommodating when asked to arrive early due to wind forecast and likewise offered to leave caravan on site on return trip due to wind.

Can't get better than that.

Lovely site, lovely people and loved the birds. Brilliant 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Russell Thomas 7 reviews from this member

 Wow if there was an encyclopedia of giving camping guests what they want the owners of Greendale farm wrote it. What a superb place to stay.

Immaculately kept site with lovely flowers and shrubs, and we'll situated hedges to give a little privacy but not to shut you off to the world.

Toilet and shower facilities were super clean and welcoming, piping hot water a plenty. Outside washing up area clean and again plenty of hot water.

A small well stocked honesty shop with supermarket prices and a comprehensive area giving up to date information, leaflets and booklets of interesting places to visit and see. To top it off there is small but welcoming swimming pool, again immaculately kept and warm!

This site is obviously well placed for visiting Rutland Water, but Oakham and Melton Mowbray are nearby too. A dog friendly pub in the village (Whissendine) is good for food and drink but a short 3 mile drive to the village of Langham and you will find an exceptional dog friendly pub called the Wheatsheaf, brilliant food.

Not much more to say except looking at the calendar now to see when we can visit Greendale again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrsScare 2 reviews from this member

 Really fantastic site. We stayed here for two nights to try out a new tent not too far from home and had a really relaxing stay. The owners and wardens were incredibly helpful and genuinely friendly.

The site's lovely and quiet, and we had a really private pitch (no. 7 I think) with hedges all round and overlooking a field. Sadly didn't get time to use the small pool but it looked lovely.

It's an easy walk along the lane into Whissendine, the pub in the village was nice, and the windmill is recommended as an experience!

Left with 6 absolutely whopping local eggs and a bag of Whissendine Windmill porridge oats from the little shop on site which just rounded off a great stay perfectly.

We're local(ish) so tend to go further afield for camping but might have to find an excuse to come again just for the fun of it. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snookyputz 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely little site which is extremely well managed. We stayed the end of August into September and had decent weather to enjoy some wonderful walks in Rutland.

The owners and warden are really helpful and friendly and the honesty shop has not just essentials but a huge selection of suggested activities, walks, and places to visit.

We didn’t try the pool but it looked lovely. Toilet facilities are warm and clean, although only one shower in the ladies led to some queuing one morning.

There’s a decent amount of space between pitches and the grass is kept well manicured.

Recycling facilities excellent. We’ll certainly visit again 


Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oakham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Rutland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1525 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement