Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hurn Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Hurn Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Hurn Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Berrow
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2QT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 139
Open: 16/03/2022 to 08/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Popeyeandolive 5 reviews from this member

 This is a handy site for North Somerset coast and levels, it's only a 10 minute walk from an 8 mile sandy beach and dunes, although the first part of the walk is along a bendy lane with no pavement, so care should be taken.

I went in September and although busy it was quiet with plenty of space and pitches to choose from. I imagine in the height of the season that there would be lots of families and this is reflected in the large kids playground.

The dog walking facility is practically non-existent, just a fenced in short strip of grass, not ideal.

Facilities were always clean and the site well maintained, as expected from a CAMC site, and the staff very helpful and smiley. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VICMITCH66 7 reviews from this member

 Pros. Lovely clean site. Nice wardens. Good sized pitches.

Cons. Dog walk area is about the size of two standard pitches. May as well not have one. No shop nearby.

Unity Farm Holiday camp is next door so a bit noisy at night but it is as advertised. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doodle1949 8 reviews from this member

 This is a nice friendly site the facilities were perfect and cleaned often. It's short to the beach walking through the sand dunes.

The beach itself is very good and long enough to find plenty of space to spread yourself out on.

Whilst there we drove about a mile down the road to Brean Sands where there was a market on and we managed to pick up a few items

There is not much going on at the site and the pub is a long way off so take your own drink

The pitch is very large and you have plenty of room for an awning.

If this place had a clubhouse it would be perfect

I did not see a children's park but there may have been one 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Hurn Lane for only one night as we were returning home to the Midlands from Cornwall and wanted to break our journey.

We have stayed on previous occasions and we knew that the facilities would be up to the usual Club high standards, for which we were very grateful as we arrived in the middle of a rain storm and wild winds!

Staff as usual were efficient and helpful - Thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susy g 1 review from this member

 My Husband and I have previously stayed at this site in our touring caravan and now in our

Motorhome. We've been going here for years and always have a good experience. And we've always managed to book or choose a good pitch. That is until last weekend as the site was almost full when we arrived we were allocated a pitch. We were allocated pitch number 93 which backs onto the dog walking area and children's play area too.

The pitch marker said only suitable for motorhomes of 6. 5 meters. Our motorhome is 7 meters long so I phoned reception to tell them this and their reply was "that's ok just park there". That's unacceptable to me as as there was a caravan near us which needed room to exit their pitch.

We had to reverse our motorhome back really close to the tree and fench to give them room. The worst part about this pitch was that along the same fence was a dog poo bin which absolutely stunk to high heaven.

And quite a few dogs didn't quite make it to the walking area hence lots of residue of mess from their parcels was left behind on our pitch. Most of the dog owners tried to remove the mess but it's not always possible to do so.

I think they should 're think siting the dog poo bin elsewhere and away from the kids play area and certainly not behind a pitch. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnanne53 31 reviews from this member

 Very tidy, spotlessly clean campsite, with excellent facilities as you would expect from a Caravan Club site. The Wardens worked extremely hard to keep everything looking immaculate.

However unfortunately, there was a number of guests who were there the same time as us, who needed to learn some manners and etiquette when on a campsite. This included people ignoring the band system that had been put in place in the amenity blocks regarding Covid; allowing dogs on a flexi lead to roam on to ours and other peopleís pitches and letting them foul; dogs being tied up outside their units and allowed to yap.

May be at quieter times in the year, itís not so bad?? The wardens in my opinion, do need to tighten up on inconsiderate guests, as it will put the more considerate guests off returning, Iím not sure it is somewhere that I would hurry back to after spending a week here.

Aside from the negatives, itís a nice short walk to the beautiful Brean /Berrow beach. We also found some gorgeous villages inland, with great pubs - we had some amazing food at The Swan in Wedmore. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katycymru 12 reviews from this member

 First night with a caravan and first night on a CAMC site.

Lovely site, although we had almost constant rain while we were there.

Receptionist very friendly.

Washblock very clean 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Burglar bill 2 reviews from this member

 This site I booked at very short notice just having spent 48hrs in the Brecon Beacons. With no facilities at all and needed some civilisation.

This site is a bit big for me (got lost refinding my pitch ) but what a superb site. The grass pitches were clean and green (needed some ramps), the distances to the mains hook up was not excessive.

The toilet blocks were absolutely immaculate, and cleaned every day. Reception was without a doubt the most helpful and entertaing person I had meet for 2 days. The entire site was great.

If you want an evening that takes some beating go to the beech carpark (free after 4. 30 ) sit in your van and watch the tide come in and eat your supper in the sunshine.

In this country that is an experience well worth having. First impressions on the drive to the entrance were not that great, huge holiday villages, the shops in the immediate area are pretty much non existent, to far to walk, but if you are looking for a well run clean site with a really stunning natural beech 20mins walk away THIS IS THE PLACE TO TRY. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Burton 42 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for just one night on our way home from Cornwall. As such it was ideal for us, close to the M5, helpful staff and pristine facilities.

The dog walk on site was very small, but following the advised route to the footpath towards the beach led us to miles of sand and dunes. There were stunning views down to Exmoor and across the sea to Wales.

The tide was out a very long way with warnings about mud and sinking sand. Not ideal if you wanted a swim in the sea. There are many other sites close by, both static and touring.

This one must have been the cleanest and neatest. Burnham appeared to be a small attractive town with places to eat and drink. If you checked the tide times it could be a very nice beach holiday. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chestnuts 22 reviews from this member

 Excellent site Shower blocks first class.

Only one negative comment the book advertises a dog walk on site this is extremely small not suitable at all and right next to the children's play area.

Lots of good dog walks away from the site. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hurn Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hurn Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hurn Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement