Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Skye Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Portree > Skye Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Skye Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Loch Greshornish
Arnisort
Edinbane
Portree
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9PS
Tel: 01470 582230
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 105
Open: 21/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goddar 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fab site. So much improved since my last visit in 2018.

Site owners very helpful.

Took the time to talk through all the pitch options.

Showers absolutely immaculate.

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Steveb 1 review from this member

 I had a 3 night booking but the site cancelled one night with only a weeks notice due to flooding. Flooded for one night but not all three ??! Itís a very exposed site. Unfortunately the two nights I were there the weather was atrocious ( not the siteís fault ). I left early. Very poor wi-fi. The loo block was clean but overall I got the impression of a poorly organised site.

On the plus side there is a wonderful pub within a 20 minute walk with outstanding food and wi-fi. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. Clean and covid control measures in place.

Friendly staff.

Great location for walking into Portree (either via the road or via a couple of paths near the water) and also for travelling round the island (especially the northern and Western). 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kellyj 1 review from this member

 Amazing place with Stunning views

Facilities were spotless

Would definitely recommend here.

Although a 5 days not enough to take in Skye ❤️

If I had anything that could be better a tank for soil waste on the lower level as my cassette didnít have wheels 🙈

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kather 1 review from this member

 A very ordered and clean site with great facilities.

Ideally located for access to Skye and Broadford has a few lovely little shops and cafes.

Friendly staff and great pitches arranged with good spacing.

Quite close to road so some noise but not too bad, particularly in a caravan.

Very conscientious re: Covid. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nojan1 1 review from this member

 Amazing spot with a very good facilities on site.

Definitely recommend for anyone who is visiting the place or doing the NC500 route.

It is by far one of the best campsite I have been to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PoppyDaisy 11 reviews from this member

 Great site looking out onto the loch.

The site is very clean and spacious. Canít comment on facilities as things are still closed due to COVID but the wardens go round frequently cleaning the fresh water taps etc.

Thereís a great dog walk, accessed through a gate, by the loch, through ferns and heather which all dogs love, with beautiful views. At the gate is a poo bin, a plentiful supply of good strong poo bags and a hand sanitizer machine.

The site goes perfectly quiet by about 10pm, which is wonderful. Itís bit of a drive to get to Portree but itís a good road. I love this site and will definitely return.

I had to comment on child friendliness to leave the review but tbh, it didnít apply to me as I only had my wee dog with me! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eileengrace 5 reviews from this member

 Loved this site! Perched on the hillside with wonderful views of the loch below and hills beyond. Pitches are well spaced out and facilities are usual club standard.

The dog walk is along the shore of the loch, also popular with wildlife photographers (looking for otters we think). There is a nice little shop and the wardens were very cheerful and helpful.

We visited Dunvegan castle nearby and enjoyed exploring the beautiful gardens. Also had a day on site, doing our laundry and relaxing in the sunshine! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basil S 24 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with top quality facilities and a stunning view over the loch. The site manager is very helpful as we turned up without a booking due to a cancelled ferry.

Very good site for exploring this part of Skye and don't forget a visit to Skye Silver excellent for jewellery. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philbrawn 1 review from this member

 Excellent site on the loch side. We arrived 2 days before storm Ali and life was quite exciting.

The staff were very helpful and amenities were excellent, stayed for 6 nights.

Skye is beautiful and we saw golden and white tailed eagles. Well worth the trip up from Kent. 


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Skye Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Skye Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Skye Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Portree      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3455 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement